Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Lymphatic Education & Research Network (LE&RN)
68 followers -
Fighting lymphatic disease and lymphedema through education, research and advocacy.
Fighting lymphatic disease and lymphedema through education, research and advocacy.

68 followers
About
Lymphatic Education & Research Network (LE&RN)'s interests
Lymphatic Education & Research Network (LE&RN)'s posts

Post has attachment
This week's Expo presentation comes from ImpediMed, "What Early Detection Means to You." https://goo.gl/MHqQrv

Post has attachment

Dr. Francis will answer questions at end of presentation, live now. "Obesity and Lymphedema: What's the Connection?" https://goo.gl/5lDtfU

Post has attachment
Now live: "Obesity and Lymphedema: What's the Connection?," with Dr. Kathleen Francis. https://goo.gl/5lDtfU

Post has attachment
Today at 12noon EDT (11am CDT, 10am MDT, 9am PDT): "Obesity and Lymphedema: What's the Connection?," with Dr. Kathleen Francis. https://goo.gl/5lDtfU

Post has attachment
This discovery in lymphatics has major implications for a wide variety of brain diseases, including Alzheimer’s, multiple sclerosis, stroke and traumatic brain injury. https://goo.gl/ivpHHt

The Lymphedema Advocacy Group is on Capitol Hill talking about the LTA. Increase their impact by calling your members of Congress. Calls take only a few minutes and make a difference. https://goo.gl/fsau0v

Post has attachment
"Every once in a while in science, you stumble on something really unexpected. You open a new door, to a whole new world,” Dr. Kari Alitalo, University of Helsinki in Finland. https://goo.gl/ivpHHt

Post has attachment
Dr. Mortimer discussing Turner Syndrome. https://goo.gl/giQ7ya

Post has attachment
Dr. Peter Mortimer discusses a possible genetic basis for lymphedema. https://goo.gl/giQ7ya
Wait while more posts are being loaded