Profile cover photo
Profile photo
FP Distillery
7 followers -
Distilling folded pages into reviews for you.
Distilling folded pages into reviews for you.

7 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Expecting Sunshine Review and Interview with Alexis Marie Chute
Distiller: Doni Faber Rating: 4/5 Stars Expecting Sunshine: A Journey of Grief, Healing, and Pregnancy After Loss by Alexis Marie Chute She Writes Press April 18, 2017 (203 pages) "The weight of loss reminds
us of the gravity of love." -- Fred Rogers Alexis...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
The Lemonade Year Blog Tour
LOVE. LOSS. AND SECOND CHANCES. Nina's once-sweet life has unexpectedly turned sour. Her marriage is over, her job is in jeopardy, and her teenage daughter is slipping away from her. Then her father dies and issues with Nina's mother come to a head; her est...
The Lemonade Year Blog Tour
The Lemonade Year Blog Tour
foldedpagesdistillery.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
A Different Kind of Evil Blog Tour
A Different Kind of Evil (Agatha Christie Book 2) by Andrew Wilson Atria Books, March 13, 2018 336 pages Synopsis: Agatha Christie—the Queen of Crime—travels to the breathtaking Canary Islands to investigate the mysterious death of a British agent in this r...
A Different Kind of Evil Blog Tour
A Different Kind of Evil Blog Tour
foldedpagesdistillery.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
The Night Diary Blog Tour
Distiller: Doni Faber Rating: 4/5 Stars The Night Diary by Veera Hiranandani Penguin Random House March 6, 2018 (267 pages) In the vein of
Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a
poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's parti...
The Night Diary Blog Tour
The Night Diary Blog Tour
foldedpagesdistillery.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Winterhouse Review
Distiller: Doni Faber Rating: 4/5 Stars Cure for: A snowed-in day Winterhouse by Ben Guterson Macmillan Publishing Group January 2, 2018 (370 pages) In the tradition of The
Mysterious Benedict Society, comes a mystery full of smart
characters and word puzzl...
Winterhouse Review
Winterhouse Review
foldedpagesdistillery.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Play Anything Review
Distiller: Doni Faber Rating: 4.5/5 Stars Cure for: Ennui Play Anything : The Pleasure of Limits, the Uses of Boredom, and the Secret of games by Ian Bogost Basic Books Sept. 13, 2016 (266 pages) Ever want to read a self-help book with advice garnered from ...
Play Anything Review
Play Anything Review
foldedpagesdistillery.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Gift Guide #1
Looking for bookish gift recommendations?  Take a look at this year's releases and how they relate to books of yesteryear: If you like Howl's Moving Castle  and Fire and Hemlock , try: The Book of Dust by Philip Pullman Eleven-year-old Malcolm Polstead and ...
Gift Guide #1
Gift Guide #1
foldedpagesdistillery.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Whichwood Blog Tour
Welcome to the Whichwood Blog Tour! Tahereh Mafi brings readers on a dark and lush new adventure about a girl who is fated to wash the bodies of the dead in this companion to her bestselling  Furthermore. L aylee can barely remember the happier times before...
Whichwood Blog Tour
Whichwood Blog Tour
foldedpagesdistillery.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns Blog Tour and Giveaway
An epic YA fantasy for fans of Stealing Snow and Snow White and the Huntsman. Set in the mystical Far East, this reimagining of The Evil Queen legend is about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress--and the darkness she must unleash to achieve her desti...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Akata Witch Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY
Akata Witch (Nnedi Okorafor) World Fantasy Award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor weaves together a story of magic, mystery, and finding one's place in the world--for fans of Ursula Le Guin and Diana Wynne Jones. Twelve-year-old Sunny lives in Nigeria, but she...
Akata Witch Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY
Akata Witch Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY
foldedpagesdistillery.com
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded