Profile

The Villages of Monterey
Apartment Building
Today 8:30AM–5:30PM
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
3901 Mesa Dr Oceanside, CA 92056
3901 Mesa DriveUSCaliforniaOceanside92056
Apartment Building, Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 8:30AM–5:30PM
Friday 8:30AM–5:30PMSaturday 8:30AM–5:30PMSunday 10AM–4PMMonday 8:30AM–5:30PMTuesday 8:30AM–5:30PMWednesday 8:30AM–5:30PMThursday 8:30AM–5:30PM
The Villages of Monterey is within blocks of Ocean Ranch Corporate Center, major shopping, dining, entertainment, and our community has all of the advantages of being centrally located to an array of recreational activities.

Set amid 52 acres of lush foliage these beautifully appointed one, two, and three bedroom apartment homes are designed to enhance comfort and convenience. Each apartment home features spacious living and dining areas, gourmet kitchens with energy-efficient appliances, an impressive master suite with walk-in closet, and an over-sized patio/balcony.

The professionally manicured landscaping creates a charming garden setting, with paths that lead to resort style amenities, including three pools and spas, BBQ areas, and fully equipped athletic club. When you make your new home at The Villages of Monterey, you will experience living the way it was meant to be!
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
13 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"The Maintenance staff is so nice and fast too!"
"Horrible office staff, very rude people."
"My friends car was towed even dough it was under my car port."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Goodgirl Smith
11 months ago
I have been here a few years and I really like it here. I know that everyone has a different experience depending upon what their circumstances are. I haven’t had any issues so far. When I go into pay rent they say hello and I let them know I’m sticking the rent in the rent slot. When I call in a ticket to fix something in my apartment, it gets fixed same day or next day. The Maintenance staff is so nice and fast too! When I go in to get a package, the ladies get it for me and ask how I am. They have a lot of parking here and don’t charge like other places do. The landscaping is so pretty here and they just repainted the whole building a few months ago to a pretty blue instead of that orange that was there before. There are a few things on the property that could be better and I plan on making a suggestion in the office regarding them, but what place is completely perfect in the world? I have lived at some places that I didn’t like as much and didn’t feel as comfortable in. I feel I am right in the middle of everything. Grocery stores, freeways, beaches, it’s a cool neighborhood. They also have a party every once in a while for the residents which is nice since I work a lot I never get to meet people. I am sure if you are paying $2000 or more in Carlsbad or La Jolla you will get a more gorgeous place, but for what you get here and the size of the apartments and parking etc.....it’s just about right.
• • •
Arav Wadhwa
2 years ago
Horrible office staff, very rude people. Just waiting for my lease to end to get out of here.
A Google User
5 years ago
The apartments decent, but a lot of stuff is ghetto rigged. The management are THE BIGGEST GROUP OF EXTORTIONISTS I'VE EVER SEEN!!! I'm a US Marine. If you are too, watch out. They try to use your military status as a means to profit. I was slated to deploy and gave them my orders, and they simply said they were not real orders and would not accept them, even though my Commanding Officer signed it and placed his contact info on it. After moving out, my wife and I cleaned it and shampood the carpets ourselves. The management STILL claimed it was a wreck and demanded and additional $300 on top of my security deposite!
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
Just moved out about a month and a half ago, got a bill from these people today for almost TWO THOUSAND DOLLARS!! I was soo mad I havent even completely looked over it yet. I DID see that they want to replace the flooring thru the entrie house. Funny thing is that I spent one whole day cleaning this place on my hands and knees from the base bords to the vents, scrubbed the oven, cleaned behind the fridge. This just boggles my mind. I paid them $1500 the break the lease because I couldnt stand the place but now I get this HUGE bill.... Needless to say they WILL be seeing me soon and I WILL be going to seek legal services before i go. Save yourself and your pocket book, rent privately. Oh and btw those women in the leasing office are the devil. Fake money hungry *******
• • •
Ivan Navarrette's profile photo
Ivan Navarrette
12 months ago
the apartment complex was not a bad place until they began to tow peoples cars just to make a profit. The parking is horrible i came in with 3 cars they told me i had to sell it. my friends car was towed even dough it was under my car port. there excuse i didn't tell them that i was storing the car over night it did not matter that he was visiting. DONT MOVE IN if you have a choice
A Google User
4 years ago
and we CAN'T STAND THE OFFICE STAFF! I wish that we had chosen to live somewhere else. The ladies in the office are so RUDE and OBNOXIOUS. They constantly call my cellphone to complain or suggest things (ex. 6 times this week). Our cat got out and was killed by an animal after living here for 17 days. My husband went in the office to ask them to take off the pet rent and the staff member just lectured him about letting the cat out. One lady in particular keeps trying to tell us the "best way" to do things (ex. Pay half of the rent two times a month, b/c of military pay schedule, & hang up the pool key by our front door so our "roommate" can use it whenever). We do not have a roommate. We are married 30 year olds with a toddler & own a house in our home state! I understand the she probably thinks she is being friendly and helpful and is used to young, irresponsible tenants, but her advice was not requested, sounds ostentatious, and is unwelcome! Besides the occasional toddler tantrum, we are quiet, clean, and friendly tenants. By the way, the pet rent was charged to our account this month, so now we have to go back into the office to sort it out!
• • •
A Google User
6 years ago
I've been living here for a year and a half until my recent move, and was overall pleased with them. I noticed a pretty big turnover of the employee's however they all seemed pretty friendly. The houses are located in a pretty good area and they are nice, albeit a touch expensive. I've had a few hiccups due to how many room mates I had and they were pretty lenient and nice about it, due to the fact I work from 6am to 11pm and utilize the place to sleep. They are fairly friendly and all know me around there, and they do return my calls all the time. Even when I was moving in Nataly (a former great employee) had called to see if I wanted to reconsider my initial room mates due to him bouncing a $30 check and didn't want me to get screwed over. As I've lived here my neighbors weren't exactly the greatest, being loud and generally obnoxious, however what can you do. Aside from the fact that spiders love this area (just windex them), I was quite pleased with the place and would recommend it.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Do not rent from this management company. They will take advantage of you in every way they can. Not to mention dog pooh everywhere ... litterally. The wood Car ports rotted and falling apart , mold on the base boards due to no ventilation, and much more... please dont make the same mistake every tenet made moving here