Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Silverwood Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
17,349 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
What's everyone doing on this rainy day?  Come out and say hi! 
1
Add a comment...

Silverwood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Residents:  Don't forget we are open until 7pm tonight for you to come in and get your packages.  See you soon!
1
Add a comment...
 
Running new prices on our 2 bed 2 baths.  Schedule a tour today!
1
Add a comment...
 
We are planning another fun resident event. What type of event would you like to have? 
1
Add a comment...

Silverwood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who wants to come hang with us today before the snow hits!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5100 Foxridge Dr Mission, KS 66202
5100 Foxridge DriveUSKansasMission66202
(913) 677-1271liveatsilverwood.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 1:00 – 7:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
 Discover a new style of living at Silverwood Apartments. Our apartment homes feature designer details including upgraded modern kitchens paired with open living and dining spaces for you to enjoy. Huge walk in closets and a laundry area with washer/dryer hook ups in every home. Silverwood offers numerous amenities including 24 hour state-of-the-art fitness center, 24 hour in door hot tub, locker rooms, and dry sauna along with a DVD rental library, and beautiful pool open daily along with lush landscaping bordering a city park, and private patio or balcony to bask in the beauty of it all. Upgrades include:  Stainless Steel Appliances, New Carpet and Modern Paint, Brushed Nickel Hardware and Ceiling Fan/Light Fixtures, Wood Flooring, Faux Granite Countertops, Fireplace, Vaulted Ceilings, Woods & Pool Views.   ASK ABOUT OUR FULLY FURNISHED & UTILITY INCLUDED OPTIONS!                                  
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
13 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"They were flexible with me on my lease terms and move in date."
"It's been so quiet and such a great view, I love it!"
"...absolutely love the office and maintenance staff."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Samuel Palm's profile photo
Samuel Palm
4 weeks ago
I have lived here almost a year and enjoy the neighborhood as well as the neighbors. Not a lot of noise or children running around. Over all great community. Silverwood will take their time getting to your needs if you just leave a message. You have to go to the office and talk to someone to get anything done.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you Samuel
Mat Man's profile photo
Mat Man
2 months ago
DO NOT LIVE AT SILVERWOOD!!!! First, count the number of units and the parking spaces, you will quickly find out there is not enough parking even for just the residents let alone any guests, the management knows this and wont tell you they also wont mention they are tow happy. If you want dont want to have to walk from one end of the complex to the other because of no available parking (keep this in mind, rain, snow, groceries, a womans safety) then DO NOT LIVE AT SILVERWOOD. I had raw sewage linking into my unit from units above me and it took a week to even get someone to start to fix it, the only "fix" they did was repait the link and clean the carpet in my closet, no mold treatment or attention to sewage water soaked walls or baseboards, so if you are not fond of raw sewage in your unit DO NOT LIVE AT SILVERWOOD I had to have the gas shut off one evening due to the smell of gas in my unit, gas company came out and did an emergency check and flagged the gas line coming into my unit due to a life safety issue and it not being legal to use, management knows these lines are not safe or even code but do not fix them unless they have to. If you dont want gas linking into your unit DO NOT LIVE AT SILVERWOOD!
• • •
Bennett Golubski
4 months ago
From what I've heard this complex has undergone a lot of change in the last year. I've lived here for four months and absolutely love the office and maintenance staff. The maintenance is timely and effective; I've had a maintenance guy stop me outside and ask how my A/C was working after he worked on it. Older reviews are likely based on past management, but the current management cares about and works hard for the residents. Also, my dog and I love the 0.4 mile tree-lined walking trail located in the complex. It's so convenient!
• • •
A Google User
2 years ago
Silverwood Apartments have done such an awesome job on getting me set up in my apt., repairs completed and they're readily available for my questions. I've done the apartment living for many years, and I must say moving from the Plaza to Silverwood in Mission, Kansas was the smartest move I've ever decided on! Where to begin, Clay the property manager, has really gotten things turned around (from my understanding the complex was a little rough around the edges before he was hired on) at the apartments. He was so easy to work with and the office staff is just awesome! My apartment had a few flaws that were brought to the attention of the office and within a short period I had the repairs done. Now I can go to living in my apartment worry free. My apt. is backed up to a field, which is great for my dog and I, but I must say even with all that open area I was worried about it being noisy. It's been so quiet and such a great view, I love it! When I was shown the apartment I knew it was the place for me to call home. I am so pleased with the maintenance, the office staff and the complex!! I will refer EVERYONE to Silverwood Apartments!!
• • •
Tasha Peterson's profile photo
Tasha Peterson
a month ago
I have lived at Silverwood for 10 long months! I wouldnt recommand this as a place to live for anyone! Maintence never gets done, till you call 5 times about it. And when it gets done its half done. I had an electrical outlet burn causing the power to go out in that room. Took them 3 days to "fix it" when they said it was fixed it wasnt. They got the power back on, but I cant use my switch and they wiped the plug in off were it had burnt and didnt replace it. Not to mention the last two months they have taken out way more in rent then what they were supposed to messing up my bank account. I did the automatic withdrawl they said it was something in the system the 1st month and that it was fixed. Second month I was told it was due to another tennat with same last name information being put on my bank account information the leasing office had. Upper manahement says thats not true. I asked for a credit they said no. Pretty much they try to turn the situation around on the tenant and it being the tenant fault not theirs. Even the upper management Pinnacle Circle. They are very unprofessional.
• • •
Ashop Karim's profile photo
Ashop Karim
a month ago
The staffs are very attentive and maintenance compared to where I lived in Chicago is very good. When my heat go out it gets fixed immediately. They were flexible with me on my lease terms and move in date. I don't have any issues so I will stay here for as long as I am at KU Medical Center.
Michael S
a month ago
I've been here about a year and I have to say that I am pretty happy. The new management co seems to be trying to make things better which I guess is upsetting some of my neighbors because its not happening "fast enough". Compared to a lot of places in the area I think Silverwood is probably the best choice. Its newer and the upgrades are nice. Everyone in the office is nice and cool to talk with. If I had to change one thing it would be the time it takes to get a maintenance ticket done. Theyre good with emergencies but not as much with non emergencies. Overall I will renew my lease here
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Silverwood Apartments have done such an awesome job on getting me set up in my apt., repairs completed and they're readily available for my questions. I've done the apartment living for many years, and I must say moving from the Plaza to Silverwood in Mission, Kansas was the smartest move I've ever decided on! Where to begin, Clay the property manager, has really gotten things turned around (from my understanding the complex was a little rough around the edges before he was hired on) at the apartments. He was so easy to work with and the office staff is just awesome! My apartment had a few flaws that were brought to the attention of the office and within a short period I had the repairs done. Now I can go to living in my apartment worry free. My apt. is backed up to a field, which is great for my dog and I, but I must say even with all that open area I was worried about it being noisy. It's been so quiet and such a great view, I love it! When I was shown the apartment I knew it was the place for me to call home. I am so pleased with the maintenance, the office staff and the complex!! I will refer EVERYONE to Silverwood Apartments!!
• • •