Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bikram Yoga Herald Square
Yoga Studio
Today 6:00 am – 10:00 pm
1 follower|704,556 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
139 W 35th St 8th Floor New York, NY 10018
139 West 35th Street 8th FloorUSNew YorkNew York10018
Yoga Studio, Yoga Retreat Center
Yoga Studio
Yoga Retreat Center
Gym
Today 6:00 am – 10:00 pm
Monday 6:00 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 6:00 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 6:00 am – 10:00 pmThursday 6:00 am – 10:00 pmFriday 6:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 9:30 am – 6:00 pmSunday 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Menu
Bikram Yoga Herald Square is NYC's largest and only all inclusive Bikram Yoga Studio. Mats, towels, filtered water, locks/lockers included with al class packages.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
8 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"I have been a Bikram Yoga student since January of this year."
"Beautiful facility, great instructors, clean and comfortable."
"And BYHS has some of the best teachers in the city."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Bernadette Berry's profile photo
All reviews
Katherine C
4 weeks ago
This is my favorite yoga studio in all of new york. Its super clean, happy and new! There are so many stinky Bikram studios and this is not one of them. Its seriously gigantic and elegantly designed with loads of room in the locker room. The teachers are always clear and supportive in their instruction and I think are the best in the whole city ! After years of going to smelly, overcrowded Bikram NYC studios, I am a convert !
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We love you Katherine C thank you
Nicolas Blanc
2 years ago
Took my very first class today and was extremely impressed with the studio, the design, cleanliness, the Goetz and Malin amenities and the friendly staff. Thanks to the wonderful teacher Laura who encouraged and supported me throughout the class, she was extremely kind and knowledgable. Also I was expecting the studio to smell what with all that heat and humidity...but hey! no smell whatsoever! Awesome experience, I highly recommend it!
Michelle Choi's profile photo
Michelle Choi
2 years ago
Really clean bikram yoga studio. Definately the cleanest one I've been to in NYC. Mat, water, toiletry and towel are included in the price, which is the feature I like the most about the studio. One complain I had about the place is the quality of the instructors, as they were not so strict about telling students to stay inside the room, or to not talk during class. I did notice that lately, they are getting better.
Szymon Weglarski's profile photo
Szymon Weglarski
2 years ago
A high-end, all-inclusive (towels and quality mats) clean and friendly Bikram Studio centrally located in Herald Square.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We love you Szymon Weglarski and miss you so much
Jean-Paul Richard's profile photo
Jean-Paul Richard
2 years ago
This is as good as it gets. I've been practicing Bikram for 2 1/2 years and have been to every studio in the city and, with all due respect to the other studios, this is by far the best. There's absolutely no smell....a rarity in a Bikram studio.. The owners are knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful. The heating system is top of the line...maintains a consistent heat and humidity throughout the class and I love the fresh oxygen that's pumped in periodically and the bacteria-free floor to practice on. Clean and sanitary mats, towels, shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, locks and filtered water are provided at no charge. And BYHS has some of the best teachers in the city. Is this Nirvana? Highly recommended!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We LOVE YOU SO MUCH Jean-Paul and we are so lucky to have you part of the family
Nermin Jasani
2 years ago
I have been a Bikram Yoga student since January of this year. This is the BEST yoga studio in NYC. I never did yoga, much less Bikram yoga before, but I'm officially a yogi. They provide you with mats AND towels --you dont have to carry around a yoga mat to your office or schlep around with it -- no other yoga studio in the City offers that. They have the best Malin + Goetz products in the showers, the showers are actually CLEAN, and the studio is seriously beautiful. Also, the teachers are GREAT. They push you, and you can definitely see a difference on your body. Yoga at this studio is an amazing experience, and don't fret about the heat, you'll get addicted to how great your body feels that you won't even notice the heat.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We love you Nermin Jasani thank you for all of your support and we miss you
Gordon McQueen's profile photo
Gordon McQueen
a year ago
Absolutely awesome! Beautiful facility, great instructors, clean and comfortable. And the 10 am classes for $10 are a real bonus.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We love you Gordon McQueen thank you
Paul Santo's profile photo
Paul Santo
10 months ago
Karma

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Bernadette Berry's profile photo

Bikram Yoga Herald Square hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.