Profile cover photo
Profile photo
heather webb
2,306 followers -
Author of historical fiction. Book hoarder. Editor. Foodie in training. Traveler & wino. Next book: Last Christmas in Paris is out Oct 3, 2017.
Author of historical fiction. Book hoarder. Editor. Foodie in training. Traveler & wino. Next book: Last Christmas in Paris is out Oct 3, 2017.

2,306 followers
About
Posts

Post has shared content
So delighted to see this lovely review! Yes, the Angel of Music was on my shoulder during this. Muahahaha! :D :D
Clarissa Reads It All reviews THE PHANTOM'S APPRENTICE by Heather Webb & hosts a #giveaway!

"This is a reimagined version yet I still sensed the respect and love for the original versions. The story itself is strong and it will stay with you, you’ll find yourself thinking about it and that’s a good thing. The characters are well developed–even the secondary ones. The scenery is richly described and it’s easy to lose yourself whilst reading. Ms. Webb is a powerful writer and I daresay the ‘Angel of Music’ was on her shoulder as she wrote this. It was a wonderful read and I can’t wait to read it again."

http://bit.ly/2o44j01

#ThePhantomsApprenticeBlogTour #HeatherWebb #bookgiveaway #historical #historicalfiction #blogtour #booktour #HFVBTBlogTours #phantomoftheopera #goth #books #amreading #bibliophile #booklover #booknerd #bookreview +heather webb
The Phantom’s Apprentice: A Review.
The Phantom’s Apprentice: A Review.
thequirkyladybookworm.wordpress.com
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
I'm running a #giveaway along with my co-author Hazel Gaynor of a signed ARC of #LastChristmasin Paris. Like and repost to be entered, or RT us on Twitter @msheatherwebb!


About the book:

New York Times bestselling author Hazel Gaynor has joined with Heather Webb to create this unforgettably romantic novel of the Great War.

August 1914. England is at war. As Evie Elliott watches her brother, Will, and his best friend, Thomas Harding, depart for the front, she believes—as everyone does—that it will be over by Christmas, when the trio plan to celebrate the holiday among the romantic cafes of Paris.

But as history tells us, it all happened so differently…

Evie and Thomas experience a very different war. Frustrated by life as a privileged young lady, Evie longs to play a greater part in the conflict—but how?—and as Thomas struggles with the unimaginable realities of war he also faces personal battles back home where War Office regulations on press reporting cause trouble at his father’s newspaper business. Through their letters, Evie and Thomas share their greatest hopes and fears—and grow ever fonder from afar. Can love flourish amid the horror of the First World War, or will fate intervene?

Christmas 1968. With failing health, Thomas returns to Paris—a cherished packet of letters in hand—determined to lay to rest the ghosts of his past. But one final letter is waiting for him…


What people are saying:

“Last Christmas in Paris is an extraordinary epistolary novel that explores the history and aftermath of the Great War in a sensitive, memorable and profoundly moving fashion. A book to savor, to share and discuss with friends, and above all to cherish.” (Jennifer Robson, International bestselling author of Goodnight from London and Somewhere in France )

“For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society comes another terrific epistolary historical novel that is simply unputdownable [...] this remarkable novel will undoubtedly go on my keeper shelf.” (Karen White, New York Times bestselling author of The Night the Lights Went Out)

“Humor, love, tragedy, and hope make for a moving, uplifting read. A winner!” (Kate Quinn, author of The Alice Network)

Pre-order on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Last-Christmas-Paris-Novel-World/dp/0062562681/
Animated Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
There are fifty copies up for grabs from the publisher at Goodreads! #giveaway   #hisfic   #WWI #lovestory  
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
I'm so thrilled to share the cover of my novel releasing Oct 3, a WWI epistolary love story called LAST CHRISTMAS IN PARIS!
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Spring clean your manuscripts with editing discount special from multi-pubbed author #amwriting   #amediting   #write   #pubtip   #editing  
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
I'm over at Writers in the Storm today talking the journey of POST-publication, and sharing advice from 14 published authors
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
FALL OF POPPIES is currently #7 on most anticipated historical fiction list of 2016 on Goodreads! Pretty please vote here:

https://www.goodreads.com/list/show/83916.Historical_Fiction_2016#25743822
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
There she is! The beautiful, sparkly cover of my WWI anthology, releasing March 1st, and up for pre-order. So excited. What a blast it was to work with the other authors. 
Add a comment...

Hi all! It was great meeting so many of you last week. I love to connect with new writer buddies. Good luck with your WIPs. Hope to see you around. I'm on Twitter more often at :@msheatherwebb. I'd love to connect with you there as well.

Post has attachment
Love women? Love artists?  I'm co-hosting a charity event in San Francisco next month, April 17th at 6:30 p.m. at the Monaco Hotel. Free event, open to the public (men & women!). If you can't come, pease consider DONATING to the cause by following the link below to GoFundMe. It will benefit WomenArts (http://www.womenarts.org/) charity and, ultimately, women artists who struggle to follow their passions and make ends meet. For more information on the event, once again, click, click, click below.

I can't thank you enough for your contributions!
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded