Cover photo
Verified local business
Boss the Pet Connection
Pet Boarding Service
Today 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
2 followers|35,979 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
11316 Wiles Rd Coral Springs, FL 33076
11316 Wiles RoadUSFloridaCoral Springs33076
Pet Boarding Service, Pet Groomer
Pet Boarding Service
Pet Groomer
Dog Trainer
Today 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed

Located in Coral Spring, Boss The Pet Connection is an upscale pet boutique that brings together all of your pet’s needs under one roof with convenient grooming, boarding, training and more. Come in as a customer and leave as a friend.

Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
17 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"They do have the cutest puppies though."
"...less than Pet Smart or other groomers I have been to in the past."
"...calls me to let me know if any unforeseen issues arise while grooming Drew..."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
2 people
Enrique Fernandez's profile photo
Vic. Luxury Pets Boutique's profile photo
All reviews
Antoinettedesir Desir
a week ago
They are fast friendly the fee is resonable. I have a 3 year old shitzu and they do the cutest hair cute on him. The problem is my baby comes back with fleas...they should be more careful. BUT I understand that this is a very difficult business because they have so many customers
Response from the owner - in the last week
I'm glad you hear you've been so happy with the work we've done for you, Antoinette! That said, I was pretty surprised to hear about the fleas. We take that very seriously around here, and I'm sorry to hear your experience was anything but completely positive. I hope to get another chance to impress you in the future, and if you print out this review, we can offer you 15% off of your next visit. -Enrique Fernandez, Owner
Jason Schwartz
4 months ago
Unreasonable billing practices. Cancelled our membership on April 9, they claim they never received e-mail stating we cancelled membership.. Charged us $222 for that month. Called, and owner will do absolutely nothing. They then claimed they didn't receive cancellation for May, sent e-mail again, they never received it. They either don't check their e-mail or have a problem with it, and refuse to refund the money taken for services they didn't provide and will not budge. Forced to involve credit card in dispute. Stay away from this place, beat me out of $222. Jenny very helpful but owner basically stole $222 from us.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I can certainly understand your frustration in this situation, Jason. I think ultimately this comes down to an unfortunate case of miscommunication, and while I always want to make our customers happy, we have our billing practices set for a reason. It was never my intention to mislead you, and I apologize if I could have done a better job explaining my intent here. -Enrique Fernandez, Owner
Juan Ceballos's profile photo
Juan Ceballos
4 months ago
Very expensive, want to charge for everything, very unprofessional and for the price you pay the dog isn't well groomed. I wont go back!
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm sorry we didn't impress you more the first time around, Juan. I realize a few months have passed since you left your review, and you've since been back to see us. It would mean a lot to me if you would consider updating your review to reflect your most recent experience. -Enrique Fernandez, Owner
Natalie Rosa
a year ago
First time here and had the worst experience, I felt guilty for leaving my dogs here at the "dog spa." Supposedly they have a dog spa at their sunrise location however on their website it shows their puppy spa is at the wiles location. When I went to the wiles location to see the spa, they said it was only at sunrise. Very inconsistant. Also, while I was there, inquiring about their spa, I heard a cry from a dog getting groomed and through the wall I heard (what I assumed was the groomer) yell "Oh, shut up!" as soon as the dog cried. This place also charged me a $100 fee just to wash my two small dogs without my approval. Not that I mind to get my dogs washed but, for $100 I expect them to groom my dogs rather than just give them a shampoo wash. I wouldn't recommened this place to anyone.
• • •
Lisa Baker's profile photo
Lisa Baker
2 weeks ago
Have used them several times, the turn around time is great and our dog comes out smelling great and looking great, the desk service is not great, often times they will answer the phone and make me wait, instead of asking the person to hold while they deal with the person in front of them who was there first...the flip side, is when I have called, they put the phone down without using a hold button and proceed to have loud conversations with people in the shop......just need a little refresh in how to treat the customers both over the phone and in person
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Lisa, What store did you go to and is the account under your name? I am sorry that the service is not up to par. Thanks for the information.
Nicole DiPrima's profile photo
Nicole DiPrima
9 months ago
I am a return customer to the Pet Boss, where I visit Jennifer to groom my shih tzu, Drew. They have an amazingly fast turn around, which allows me to drop off my little guy in the morning, but bring him back home before noon. Jennifer has excellent communication with the customers, and calls me to let me know if any unforeseen issues arise while grooming Drew. She asks detailed questions on how I would like him cut each time I visit. Highly recommended!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your recommendation, Nicole! I will be sure to pass along the compliments to Jennifer, and I look forward to seeing you again soon. -Enrique Fernandez, Owner
Tracy Brown's profile photo
Tracy Brown
a year ago
I have been bringing my dog here for about over 2 years now. I have gone to the one on Sample and now the last couple of times on Wiles Road. I have to say I am very pleased with the grooming of my Mickey. For the most part she is in and out in a couple hours (not all day like places I been to in the past). And this is impressive when I call the same day. The only time when your dog may be there more than a couple hours is when they are running a 30% off special. I would and have recommended them.
• • •
Ashley voyt
3 years ago
BEST IN TOWN!!!! This Place is Wonderful, their expertise is second to none, My Dogs always come out looking like a million bucks. Their Prices are very competitive and less than Pet Smart or other groomers I have been to in the past. The Staff is always upbeat and happy. They also offering boarding which I have taken advantage of several times, and its like a home away from home for them. I put my utter most trust in them for my loved ones. They come Highly Recommend.
• • •


Have them in circles
2 people
Enrique Fernandez's profile photo
Vic. Luxury Pets Boutique's profile photo

Boss the Pet Connection hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.