Profile cover photo
Profile photo
2 Sisters 2 Cities
574 followers -
2 sisters in 2 cities sharing recipes and DIY projects.
2 sisters in 2 cities sharing recipes and DIY projects.

574 followers
About
2 Sisters 2 Cities's posts

Post has attachment
I've been busy nesting for baby #2's impending arrival!  I just posted my latest project- DIY baby closet dividers inspired by Etsy. http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/05/diy-baby-closet-dividers/
Photo

Post has attachment
I can get my toddler son to eat practically anything if I give him a small bowl of ranch dressing on the side. Here's my favorite easy recipe for homemade ranch dressing:

http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/04/homemade-ranch-dressing-and-dipping-sauce/

Post has attachment
Have you planned your Easter dinner yet?  Here are some recipe ideas to get you started:

Appetizer- Classic Deviled Eggs: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/03/classic-deviled-eggs/

Entree- Slow-Roasted Beef with Horseradish Cream Sauce: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/03/slow-roasted-beef/

Side Dish- Cheesy Potatoes: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/03/slow-roasted-beef/

Dessert- Chocolate Dipped Coconut Macaroons: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/03/chocolate-dipped-coconut-macaroons/

and

Peanut Butter-Filled Chocolate Bunny Pops: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/03/peanut-butter-filled-chocolate-bunny-pops/

-m

Post has attachment
Look at these awesome cupcakes that K created! Chunky Monkey Cupcakes: banana-flavored cupcakes with vanilla buttercream frosting, chocolate ganache, banana chips, and sugared walnuts. They taste just like the ice cream flavor!

http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/03/chunky-monkey-cupcakes/
Photo

Post has attachment
I tried Ocean Spray's Diet Cranberry Juice over the weekend in a smoothie recipe. I decided to pair up the cranberry juice with spinach and strawberries- the link for my recipe for my diet cran-strawberry spinach smoothie is below.  By swapping out a full calorie juice for a low calorie juice, I was able to keep the calories down and still pack in the nutrients.   What are your favorite smoothie pairings?

http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/03/diet-cran-strawberry-spinach-smoothie/

-m

Post has attachment
It's been a busy week at 2S2C...have you caught up on all our posts this week?

Monday: Black Bean Burritos- K re-did one of her favorite recipes that she posted about a couple years ago and has since perfected to her liking: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/02/recipe-redo-black-bean-burritos/ 

Tuesday: My Menu Plan for the week: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/02/menu-plan-tuesday-2/

Wednesday: Chocolate Chip Blondies: When K isn't home baking, her boyfriend is.  He whipped up these Chocolate Chip Blondies that K had been planning on making: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/02/chocolate-chip-blondies/

Thursday: These soft homemade pretzels are perfectly paired with a cheesy jalapeno dipping sauce, or they are great just on their own: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/02/soft-homemade-pretzels-with-jalapeno-dipping-sauce/#

-m

Post has attachment
It's not too late to make some Valentine's Day treats for your sweets!  Here are 5 ideas:

1.  Heart Cut-out Cookies with Buttercream Frosting: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/02/cutout-sugar-cookies-with-buttercream-frosting/

2.  Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/02/red-velvet-cupcakes/

3.  M&M Valentine's Day Cookies: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/02/mm-cookies-for-valentines-day/

4.  Chocolate Covered Strawberries: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2012/02/chocolate-covered-strawberries-and-valentines-day-menu/

5.  Extreme Three-Layer Brownies: http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2012/02/happy-valentines-day-with-three-layer-brownies/

Hope you have a great V'day!

-m

Post has attachment
Looking for a special treat to make for your Valentine?  These M&M sugar cookies taste way better than conversation hearts!  

http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/02/mm-cookies-for-valentines-day/
Photo

Post has attachment
Still looking for recipe ideas for today's Super Bowl?  Here is our round-up of our top 10 favorite game day recipes...can't wait to have some of these tonight!

http://www.2sisters2cities.com/2013/01/super-bowl-recipes/
Photo

Post has attachment
Wait while more posts are being loaded