Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Barrington Lakes Apartment
Apartment Building
Today 9:30AM–7PM
5 followers|593,920 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2200 Hassell Rd Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
2200 Hassell RoadUSIllinoisHoffman Estates60169
(847) 882-7888barrington-lakes.com
Apartment Building, Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Gym
Today 9:30AM–7PM
Monday 9:30AM–7PMTuesday 9:30AM–7PMWednesday 9:30AM–7PMThursday 9:30AM–7PMFriday 9:30AM–7PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday 12–5PM
Enjoy our spectacular club house where you can experience the awakening atrium with wonderful tropical plants, a full functioning gym, indoor/outdoor pool, billiards room, resident lounge & much more.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
73 reviews
5 star
46 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"I really enjoyed the amenities and it's a wonderful place to be in."
"Lovely Apartments . I love living here."
"Can't say we use the clubhouse area much but it is very well kept."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Joc Racer's profile photo
Luken H.'s profile photo
Deanomplan's profile photo
A Google User's profile photo
Rosa. N's profile photo
All reviews
Rony Classen's profile photo
Rony Classen
3 weeks ago
This place is really Pricey, you can definitely find cheaper but the apartments are great. You only pay for one utility you also get access to the club house indoor and out door pool, mini gym, sauna that actually works so for the price your getting your money's worth. I have all stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, wooden floors not just all carpet. So it evens out in the long run I love my apartment besides a minor issue we had while weather got cold the complex did everything to fix as soon as possible.
• • •
Cody Engel's profile photo
Cody Engel
2 months ago
Can you say thin walls? I pay $1,460 per month to listen to a baby cry for an hour between 5 and 6 every night. I also get to listen to another kid run up and down the hallway. And the common area smells awful, and the laundry room may as well jkt exist. It's sort of nice on the inside (you can tell a unskilled laborer did the apartment upgrades though). All in all this is the WORST apartment I've lived in. Oh well though, you live and learn.
Deneb B.'s profile photo
Deneb B.
a month ago
What a wonderful place to call "home". I have lived here for 4 years now, and have enjoyed every minute of it. The lake is absolutely amazing. On a warm summer day we spend hours outside fishing! My daughter walks the walking trail with her friends every evening (such a safe environment.) We love watching the swans, ducks, and geese. They have mad such memorable photographs
Halavioca's profile photo
Halavioca
2 months ago
This apartment complex is great!! I lived here for one year and regret moving. The staff is amazing and helpful especially Sherry and Chuck. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here!
Jenessa Gac
a month ago
Worst experience! They nickel and dime you. Just charged us a $75 cleaning fee on moving out. The apartment was spotless- holes filled and all... The laundry units are smaller so you have to do more loads. You spend a/b $7-8 per week on laundry. The parking is a complete joke. They say they tow nightly but probably only tow unauthorized vehicles 5x a year. We had a motorcycle taking up a front spot as storage for at least 2 mos (with complaints in to the front office) and it never got moved. Sometimes had to park 5:6 buildings away at night- or anytime after 6pm. Complained a/b numerous parking and cleaning issues to Falguni B. of the front but she always gave an, " well we can't help with that because..." We are now living less than a few miles away in a place w/ 300 more sq feet, parking right in front, full size washer and dryer AND paying $300 less. Do NOT be rushed to decide on these apartments. They don't care about working with people- they only care about you up until they have you signed on the dotted line. You can find something much more reasonable. If you're enjoying there amenities- get a lifetime pass. Just as much money and same feautures.
• • •
Naomi Magiera
3 months ago
Lived here for 6 months so far, one bedroom 3rd floor renovated apartment with wood floors, fireplace, granite countertops. Pro's: We have needed maintenance twice and both times we were taken care of within a reasonable time frame (a couple hours). They really put effort into putting on events and parties for the residents, including awesome fireworks. The indoor-outdoor pool is fantastic and we love the pool sunbathing area. Can't say we use the clubhouse area much but it is very well kept. Fitness area is decent and always clean. We have never had an issue with noise, never felt unsafe at night. The walking paths are great and have dog-poop stations everywhere so you never see any dog poop lying around. Never smelled any mold or had any water damage issues, never seen any pests/vermin. Never smelled cigarette smoke. Con's: The hallway carpet leading to our apartment is pretty gross, but we do live in a dog-friendly building, so I don't know how they could fix that, other than remove it and put something easier to clean? Still, they vacuum it at least every week from what I can tell. There is one rude staff member, but the rest have been very pleasant and helpful. Parking close to our building is basically impossible unless you get there before 6pm, but we always find one within our gated parking lot. Overall I still give it 5 stars, and I hope this helps people looking for apartments. It was super hard finding a good and reasonably priced apartment, so I hope this helps!
• • •
A Google User's profile photo
A Google User
7 months ago
Just wanted to thank you and your staff for a Great Party! I took my two grandnieces 3 & 7 year olds and they had a great time. The food was delicious (and plenty of it) the activities for the kids were just right, the animals in the Petting Zoo were cute and clean. Your staff were attentive and working hard picking up OUR garbage. Went home and watched the Fireworks from my balcony, looked like the ones the Villages put on. There were many of my neighbors watching from their balconies, they all applauded when it ended. Got to make new friends with other residents and to top it all won the Allstate raffle. Again, thank you and let your staff know their hard work was appreciated
• • •
Alend I.'s profile photo
Alend I.
2 months ago
We like this place very much because of the environment, Staffs are very friendly and cooperative. Management provided us many activities. They do arrange many refreshment parties in a year. Apartments are very neat and clean. Maintenance Service is very good. I highly recommend this place is beautiful, Secure and peaceful.

Stream

Have them in circles
5 people
Joc Racer's profile photo
Luken H.'s profile photo
Deanomplan's profile photo
A Google User's profile photo
Rosa. N's profile photo

Barrington Lakes Apartment hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.