Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Barrington Lakes Apartment
Apartment Building
5 followers|681,547 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2200 Hassell Rd Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
2200 Hassell RoadUSIllinoisHoffman Estates60169
(847) 882-7888barrington-lakes.com
Apartment Building, Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Gym
Enjoy our spectacular club house where you can experience the awakening atrium with wonderful tropical plants, a full functioning gym, indoor/outdoor pool, billiards room, resident lounge & much more.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
78 reviews
5 star
49 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"I really enjoyed the amenities and it's a wonderful place to be in."
"Lovely Apartments . I love living here."
"Can't say we use the clubhouse area much but it is very well kept."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Rosa. N's profile photo
G. Camrung's profile photo
Deanomplan's profile photo
Joc Racer's profile photo
Luken H.'s profile photo
All reviews
Tia Ashton's profile photo
Tia Ashton
in the last week
Washing machines have been malfunctioning for almost a month and no one can seem to repair them. Not having a hot water wash is unacceptable. It'd be nice if BL would stop adding more lame tenent parties and spend the money on the necessary upgrades. New tenets in bldg loudly verbal argue at any hour of the day and recently had a domestic altercation at 4am requiring the police to take the male into custody. Why do we have gates? The problem is now inside the gates. The parking is extremely limited yet more reserved spaces were created recently. The parking problem was exacerbated unless you want to fork over an extra $50/mo for a decent parking spot. I've lived here two years. Quality of this place is declining.
• • •
Jarod Buckles's profile photo
Jarod Buckles
a week ago
This is your typical "sign the lease, do your part and pay, while we'll continue to neglect serious issues and collect. From faulty fire alarms to multiple burglaries. Feeling unsafe in my own home is not something I signed up for. If I could get out now I would
G. Emazera's profile photo
G. Emazera
2 months ago
I wanted to thank you for sending Jeff over this past weekend to take care of my dishwasher. He was professional, knowledgeable, and an overall pleasure to deal with! He identified the problem right away, attempted to put in a new heating element, and when that didn't work, he returned on Sunday to install an new dishwasher. It is working great & I really appreciate his expediency! Especially on a weekend! So thank you, both, for taking care of the problem! Also, I think the painter that took care of my room was Nick (?) Hope I'm right (I'm not good with names sometimes!) He also took care of the ceiling to floor crack, filled it, painted it & all looks fantastic!
• • •
Jenessa Gac's profile photo
Jenessa Gac
5 months ago
Worst experience! They nickel and dime you. Just charged us a $75 cleaning fee on moving out. The apartment was spotless- holes filled and all... The laundry units are smaller so you have to do more loads. You spend a/b $7-8 per week on laundry. The parking is a complete joke. They say they tow nightly but probably only tow unauthorized vehicles 5x a year. We had a motorcycle taking up a front spot as storage for at least 2 mos (with complaints in to the front office) and it never got moved. Sometimes had to park 5:6 buildings away at night- or anytime after 6pm. Complained a/b numerous parking and cleaning issues to Falguni B. of the front but she always gave an, " well we can't help with that because..." We are now living less than a few miles away in a place w/ 300 more sq feet, parking right in front, full size washer and dryer AND paying $300 less. Do NOT be rushed to decide on these apartments. They don't care about working with people- they only care about you up until they have you signed on the dotted line. You can find something much more reasonable. If you're enjoying there amenities- get a lifetime pass. Just as much money and same feautures.
• • •
Snien GNzah's profile photo
Snien GNzah
2 months ago
Jeff had mentioned that he remembers my son & I from when we lived here at 2010 #101 about 6 years ago. I told him the reason we are back is because Barrington Lakes is BY FAR the best apartments I've ever had the pleasure of residing, and it remains true. The remodeling is amazing! Between that, the amenities, and the excellent management, I wouldn't consider anywhere else! So again, thank you SO much for all your help! I really appreciate the expediency and professionalism...not to mention these guys great personalities! :)
• • •
Rony Classen's profile photo
Rony Classen
4 months ago
This place is really Pricey, you can definitely find cheaper but the apartments are great. You only pay for one utility you also get access to the club house indoor and out door pool, mini gym, sauna that actually works so for the price your getting your money's worth. I have all stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, wooden floors not just all carpet. So it evens out in the long run I love my apartment besides a minor issue we had while weather got cold the complex did everything to fix as soon as possible.
• • •
Stanny M's profile photo
Stanny M
2 months ago
One of the best places to stay in Hoffman Estates. Good staff. Good Amenities. On the downside, rent is high and Dorothy is someone you dont want to talk to.
Cody Engel's profile photo
Cody Engel
5 months ago
Can you say thin walls? I pay $1,460 per month to listen to a baby cry for an hour between 5 and 6 every night. I also get to listen to another kid run up and down the hallway. And the common area smells awful, and the laundry room may as well jkt exist. It's sort of nice on the inside (you can tell a unskilled laborer did the apartment upgrades though). All in all this is the WORST apartment I've lived in. Oh well though, you live and learn.

Stream

Have them in circles
5 people
Rosa. N's profile photo
G. Camrung's profile photo
Deanomplan's profile photo
Joc Racer's profile photo
Luken H.'s profile photo

Barrington Lakes Apartment hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.