Shogun Japenese Steakhouse
Japanese Steakhouse$$
Today 4:30 – 9:00 PM
Contact Information
Woodlake Commons Shopping Center 7020 Woodlake Commons Loop Midlothian, VA 23112
7020 Woodlake Commons LoopUSVirginiaMidlothian23112
(804) 639-6774
$$Japanese Steakhouse, Asian Restaurant
Japanese Steakhouse
Asian Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Today 4:30 – 9:00 PM
Thursday 4:30 – 9:00 PMFriday 4:30 – 10:30 PMSaturday 4:30 – 10:30 PMSunday 4:30 – 9:00 PMMonday 4:30 – 9:00 PMTuesday 4:30 – 9:00 PMWednesday 4:30 – 9:00 PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
18 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"The hibachi is great!"
"The worst Japanese restaurant I've been to!"
"Facility is very clean and environment is nice and family friendly."
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Jay A
a month ago
The worst Japanese restaurant I've been to! Everything about this place was disappointing and below expectations. Started in the beginning with the waitress that was not knowledgeable of their menu or what happy hour was! When I asked for plum wine she had this dumb look on her face as if I spoke a foreign language then she came to reality and decided to go find the lady(I'm assuming co owner) and ask her. Then the chef who didn't attempt to do any tricks, was boring and unprofessional it was the worst presentation skills ever. It was 6 people at the table and he literally gave us a handful of rice!Then to finish off the lack of good customer service and lack of knowledge the lady(co owner) didn't honor my groupon for $60 off my ticket. Trust me do not waste your money here go to Kabutos or Kobe!!!
• • •
Jason Richardson's profile photo
Jason Richardson
4 months ago
Amazing Food, Cook was very entertaining. Facility is very clean and environment is nice and family friendly. Favorite Hibachi Restaurant in RVA
Tomar Hill's profile photo
Tomar Hill
3 months ago
The food was not as good as some of the more popular hibachi restaurants in our area. The service was slow as well.
Robert Fletcher's profile photo
Robert Fletcher
2 years ago
I have been going to Shogun for years. I enjoy going to sit at the amazing bar while enjoying freshly made sushi & ice cold beer. Whenever we have family functions (like birthdays, etc.) we always choose Shogun Japanese Steakhouse & Sushi because of the high quality food they prepare and the at home atmosphere. The are the most customer-focused restaurant that we visit. Every experience makes you feel like you are right at home. This family owned & operated restaurant is perfect for any occasion. They are reasonably priced and again amazing food. Dara, is truly one of the most amazing sushi chefs I have ever seen. Thank you for everything Shogun.
• • •
Vanessa Haynes
2 months ago
Food was good. Service not so great. I would go again for take out but they were very unprofessional. For example when I asked the chef if my rice was coming because I already had all the rest of my food he said "the server is supposed to get it but I'm sure she forgot because she's over there talking" I had to wave her down myself and ask for it. Just one example of many. The food was good though :-)
Chey Bemis
4 months ago
The hibachi is great! I love their rice and filet mignon. I've been going there for years .
Charri Stewart
11 months ago
My husband and I went for our anniversary and from the time we arrived to the time we left all of the staff was friendly. There was no one else dining in at the time and we weren't sure how the experience would be but the food was GREAT, portions were plenty, the chief was entertaining, and we didn't have to share a table with strangers because we had an entire table to ourselves :) I would definitely visit this place again and recommend it to others too!
Paulo Benavides's profile photo
Paulo Benavides
5 years ago
had a great evening there with my family, i would recommend it. Gread filet!