Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Little India Champa Downtown
Indian Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
3 followers|2,039,159 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1533 Champa St Denver, CO 80202
1533 Champa StreetUSColoradoDenver80202
$$Indian Restaurant, Bar
Indian Restaurant
Bar
Buffet Restaurant
Vegetarian Restaurant
Caterer
Takeout Restaurant
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Delivery Restaurant
Vegan Restaurant
Today 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSaturday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
Menu

The Baidwan and Malhotra families have been in Colorado for more than 25 years, and in 1998 they came together in their love for cooking to open Little India. Since that time, the two families have been serving Denver its most authentic fine Indian cuisine in a restaurant that has quickly become an area favorite. After all, there’s a reason Little India has been named “Best Indian Restaurant” and “Best Lunch Buffet” by local critics and Denver patrons for the past seventeen years. The sense of authenticity is undeniably evident in Little India’s atmosphere, where indian art and music accent the casual dining rooms. Then there’s the food: The Chefs who began their careers in Northern India, use only the freshest meats and ingredients and are known for mixing their own signature curry. A friendly, charming staff rounds out the dining experience at Little India-an experience that mingles exotic and simple tastes to unforgettable effect.

Voted Best India Restaurant in Denver 17 years in a row! Free Delivery!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
82 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
28 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
Tandoori specials, assorted Indian favorites & an all-you-can-eat lunch buffet in sleek surrounds.- Google
"The food here is great, they have amazing chicken masala."
"Friendly service, good Indian food buffet."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
3 people
DiningOut Magazine's profile photo
DiningOut Denver & Boulder's profile photo
All reviews
Kellie Bruce's profile photo
Kellie Bruce
2 months ago
I only go here for their lunch buffet and I actually really like the food. Sometimes the buffet selection is a bit lacking but, for the most part, the dishes are pretty good for a buffet. But, the service is AWFUL. I rarely, if ever, get a refill on any drink (even if it is one I paid for) and I have never received a warm welcome upon entering. I usually only see my waiter when they drop off my drink (that will never be filled again) and at some point to deal with the bill. So if you want a decent buffet, at a good price, but don't mind horrid service, then I absolutely recommend going here. Otherwise, there are plenty of other places to eat downtown.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We know how far a warm smile and checkup during your meal can go, so I can't tell you how disappointed I am that you've felt a bit underserved at times here, Kellie. I'm very glad you like the food, but I'm going to work with my team to make sure that we're always hitting our standard of service for you and others. I really appreciate you reaching out about this, and I hope we can see you back again soon. -Harman, Owner
connor reich's profile photo
connor reich
2 weeks ago
It took over two hours for my delivery on a Monday night. They gave a refund of $3.87 on a roughly $23 tab. I hope Denver has other delicious Indian restaurants!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Slow delivery certainly isn't what we're about here, Connor -- I want to personally apologize for the frustration from your recent order. While we do have certain policies intact regarding refunds and I'm sorry they fell short of what you were looking for, I really hope you'll give us another shot to impress. I know we've got it in us, and I'd love the chance to prove it to you. -Harman, Owner
Tom West's profile photo
Tom West
a year ago
My wife and I love getting take-out from Little India! The food is great, they have no problem making your food spicy if you ask. The flavors are some of the best in Denver. Parking is a little tough downtown which is why we always get take-out. The food is priced right and tastes great!
Jon Paterson's profile photo
Jon Paterson
5 months ago
Great lunch buffet. One of the best indian restaurants downtown.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
It's really great to know you hold us so highly, John -- hope to see you around soon for lunch! -Harman, Owner
Alexander Cascio
2 months ago
The food was somewhat ok, though the major downside to this restaurant is the service. Don't expect to get your order in a reasonable time, whether you order in the restaurant or deliver. I have NEVER received my order on time, heck I have never received my order in shorter than 15 minutes after the expected waiting period. The last time I ate inside the actual restaurant, my friend and I sat there for OVER AN HOUR waiting for our meal (it was just chicken and lamb curries). I only order delivery when I am so busy that I have absolutely no time to cook, and am not in the mood for chinese or pizza (that is all there is here for delivery), otherwise I would NEVER order from them. They have been on average 20 to 30 min late for every order when ordering delivery. Aside from this, their food is so/so (overpriced even for an Indian place at dinner), their prices are higher than even other little indias around the area (at least by 2 to 3 bucks a dish). The other little indias typically serve some type of somewhat substantial appetizer(some even serve a punjabi samosa per person), or throw a deal into meals per price interval. This one however does not. It overcharges, cuts corners wherever it can, provides crappy service, and also, last but not least, mediocre food. Meats in everything but the curry (even then only the chicken curry is an exception) are DRY AS HELL (I have NEVER had drier meat anywhere - ever, and I am from Greece). Other times, they are at a texture that makes me question whether it was even cooked enough. I don't believe people should be supporting a place like this, when I am sure there are other indian food businesses who can do much better.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Like I mentioned on Yelp, Alexander, we've set our standard for warm service and speedy delivery -- I'm very disappointed to see you may have experienced anything other than that. As for our prices, our dishes are actually consistently priced along with with our sister location and our delivery is absolutely free but some third party delivery services do have a small delivery fee. I want to assure you that we never cut corners, but we'll certainly work to make sure you feel more confident in that for the future. -Harman, Owner
Nate Freeman
7 months ago
great food but not a fan of the buffet. I've ordered off the menu a handful of times and done the buffet a few times. I don't think I'll eat the buffet again but the dishes off the menu are very good. I wish they would bring that quality to the buffet (even if it cost a little more)
Leslie Tomlinson's profile photo
Leslie Tomlinson
2 months ago
Great lunch spot. Friendly service, good Indian food buffet.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
It sounds like we've really hit all the marks for you, Leslie -- we're always working to improve for you, though. If you think there are any specific areas we could be focusing on, please feel free to reach out offline. I'd love to discuss more! -Harman, Owner
Kasra Alavi
4 months ago
Best Indian food in Denver. Won't go anywhere else.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
It makes me so happy to read this, Kasra -- I'm glad you've found the choice for Indian food to be so clear and that you've always made your way here. I hope we've seen you since you posted this! -Harman, Owner

Stream

 
Logo
1533 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
1
Add a comment...
 
1533 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
3 people
DiningOut Magazine's profile photo
DiningOut Denver & Boulder's profile photo
 
1533 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
1
Add a comment...