Shared publicly  - 
 
Colin McMillen originally shared:
 
Google+ privacy tip: by default, "Anyone on the web" can see who you have in your circles (though they can't see the names of your circles, or who's in which circles.)

To change this, you can go to https://plus.google.com/me/about, and click "Edit Profile". Click the box with "In Xxxxx's Circles" and change it from "Anyone on the Web" to "Your Circles".

Another handy tip: you can use the "View profile as..." box to see how your profile looks to "Anyone on the Web", or to any specific person. This way, Google+ lets you share as much or as little as you want (and lets you easily check that your profile looks the way you expect it to look.)
2
2
Add a comment...