Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Royal Farms Apartments
Apartment Building
Today Closed
3 followers|192,422 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Have them in circles
3 people
Joan Nabors's profile photo
Colby Edwards's profile photo
Amc Helpdesk's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2102 Royal Farm Dr Salt Lake City, UT 84121
2102 Royal Farm DriveUSUtahSalt Lake City84121
Apartment BuildingToday Closed
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
Call or email today to schedule your FREE Tour and see what other treasures we have to offer you for your new home! Mention that you saw us on Google+ and get $100 off your move in costs!

Just imagine- All the convenience of apartment home living in one of the most beautiful locations in all of Salt Lake City! Royal Farms Apartments are situated on a hill with a commanding view of the Wasatch Mountains. Royal Farms was once an actual working farm and we have worked to preserve the natural charm of the area. You’ll still find large mature trees, rolling hills and a quiet and peaceful country setting.

Royal Farms Apartments offers many unique features not often found in other communities. You will find Five Distinctive and Well-Designed 1 & 2 Bedroom floor plans. Our residents enjoy Open-Concept Living Areas with Delightful Kitchens, Oversized closets, and several Condo Style Upgrades throughout. All of our homes have Washer and Dryer connections along with covered, assigned parking and most offer a charming gas fireplace and covered patio/ balcony area.

The Exterior Distinctions at Royal Farms are abundant and all-inclusive! From our coveted East Side Location to the Speedy Freeway Access you will find beauty and convenience all around! Enjoy the Zen-like setting of our new Log Trellis, Water Features, Grand Oasis-Style Pool with Free WI-FI or the Year-Round Indoor Hot Tub. Pack your picnic basket or enjoy the grilling stations in our outdoor eating area. The Media Center includes a Free Coffee Bar with Technology Lounge. Our Health Club is well-appointed and includes Cardio Machines and Free Weights or catch an outdoor workout in one of our many court areas such as Sand Volley-Ball, Basketball or Tennis, we also have a huge Indoor Racquet Ball Court! 

We are in the Heart of it all- EVERYTHING you need is close by: Just a short drive to Downtown Salt Lake City, Abundant Shopping, Trendy Restaurants or Mom and pops PLUS Ski, Hike, Fish, Camp or Boat within minutes! You really can have it ALL! Isn’t it time you moved up to Affordable Luxury! Call or email today to schedule your FREE Tour and see what other treasures we have to offer you for your new home!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Joan Nabors's profile photo
Colby Edwards's profile photo
Amc Helpdesk's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
18 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"Quiet & clean neighborhood with great location."
"The apartments are bare and basic, appliances and fixtures are dated."
"Fees, utilities processing fee, property tax, garbage, sewer, water..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Bryan Phillips's profile photo
Bryan Phillips
4 months ago
Lived here for a year had an okay time. Pros: Great location with quick freeway access, fairly quiet complex grounds, great recreational facilities, decent price for the area, office people and maintenance people are pretty cool and professional. Cons: These apartments are older so you can hear people walking on the next level up and if you have a kid or a large dog some people living below you won't be very happy with you. If you are on the buildings by highland drive it does get really loud. Fees, utilities processing fee, property tax, garbage, sewer, water...I would expect about 100 dollars for all of those, so factor that into your cost of living here.
• • •
Spencer Bauer's profile photo
Spencer Bauer
3 weeks ago
Don't trust these guys. Had a gentleman give me his word that we were safe to turn an application in the following day, to find out that they rented it out to someone else. This is on the manager though, not the employees.
Alexander Young's profile photo
Alexander Young
11 months ago
I've lived in my fair share of apartments, and this complex is definitely my favorite. The staff is friendly, the maintenance staff is really quick-to-arrive and friendly. The apartments themselves are also really cool and a great price for what you get. 10/10 would lease again.
Lenin Mauai's profile photo
Lenin Mauai
6 months ago
The new Head manager name Menchie was wonderful and was willing to go extra miles to help me out. Too bad I'm moving to a bigger space for my family is Multiplying. There were some issues in the past with the neighbors complaining about my two kids running around "During" the day time. But other than that.. I'm Satisfied!!
Taetum Koncar's profile photo
Taetum Koncar
3 months ago
Just moved into these apartments in December and so far, I have minimal complaints. The area is great, I feel safe walking to my car at night and don't feel concerned about damage to my car/apartment. The mail is a little out of the way, but nothing major. There were a few things in my apartment that could have been better. There is a dip in my ceiling in the family room that was from water damage by a previous tenant that was poorly fixed. The showers are very outdated, but functional. Luckily, the appliances are new, the fireplace is new, the carpet looked great, the hardwood floors are great. Counter-tops were a little damaged from previous tenants and it didn't look like they had been attempted to be fixed for a while. No noise complaints. The management always is available to answer my questions, has been completely honest about fees and everything included in my lease agreement. I appreciate the honesty and I feel at home here!
• • •
Fredrickson Doe
a year ago
Recently moved in and much relieved at how much of an improvement this place is. Not necessarily the cheapest or most luxurious, but comfortable and cozy. Quiet & clean neighborhood with great location. Have not had a problem with the staff and do not expect to. The one maintenance request we've had was handled the morning of the next day.
Jennifer Peterson
a year ago
These guys are CROOKS! My husband and I lived here when we first got married. We were only there short term so I could finish my student teaching in Salt Lake. During the first month we were there my grandpa died, so we had to go out of town. Right before that, it was a long weekend for the holiday so the office was closed so we didn't pay our rent during the weekend, but then we had an emergency and had to go so we didn't pay our rent before we left. We paid it right when we got back and it was ONE day late. They tried charging us a $175 late fee. We talked them into getting it down to $100, but wow, that is ridiculous. These guys are straight up crooks. When the time came for us to move out we had to leave a month earlier than our contract went. I wanted to advertise for our apartment, but I didn't bother because they charge a $400 transfer fee if you do this, which I think is outright thievery. On top of having to pay for our last month there when we weren't there (and I know they didn't try very hard to sell our apartment for us), we were sent our deposit disposition. They said we owed them $127 for cleaning. That apartment was spotless when we left. It was cleaner than when we moved in. They also charged us for carpet cleaning, which I was okay with because the carpets were really clean when we moved in. But on top of all of that, they gave us our December utility bill. We didn't even live there in December and we still had to pay the "community fee" for water, trash, sewer and parking. When I called to ask about all of these fees and the fact that we weren't getting any of our deposit back, they said the part of the deposit we paid was nonrefundable. These apartments are not very nice. They haven't been updated except for the carpets. Our toilet never worked very well. The kitchen is too small. I hated cooking in it. Not worth the price or the extra fees they slam you with. Once again, they are CROOKS!
• • •
Raine Hurley's profile photo
Raine Hurley
3 years ago
Luxury prices WITHOUT luxury accoutrements. Looks nice from the outside, but don't let looks fool you. Lived here for two years now. The apartments are bare and basic, appliances and fixtures are dated. Thin walls, single pane windows, and cheap carpets. Staff is ignorant and unresponsive, have to call 3 or 4 times to get anything fixed, yet they charge like the Ritz. Extra added fees for everything. Processing fees, monthly billing fees, PARKING fees... yes, they charge you to park your car at your apartment. It adds up to hundreds more per year for what is at best an average place to live. Dont be fooled by the pictures, the apartments do NOT look like that on the inside.
• • •