Cover photo
Verified local business
Boston Park Plaza
86 followers|6,633,165 views


It's a beautiful day for a walk on #NewburyStreet!! Happy Friday! #boston #sunshine #summer
Add a comment...
North Shore Mazda's profile photo
Add a comment...
See you at 4PM for the #USAvsBEL game! We're serving a #WorldCup2014 menu in #StatlerLounge . #USMNT #IBelieveThatWeWillWin #NoWaffles

(Pictured here: Watermelon Crush Caipirinha -- Passion fruit rum, fresh watermelon, fresh lime, citrus soda!)
Add a comment...
Did you play hooky from work today to watch the #USAvsGermany game at City Hall Plaza? Go #USMNT!! #boston #worldcup #USA #FIFA #soccer
Add a comment...
Book your tickets today to see Master Illusionist +Ivan Amodei live at +Boston Park Plaza this July 5 and 6. Two nights only! 

Call 866-811-4111 or visit (Tix are NOT sold at our hotel!) #magicshow
Add a comment...
Scenes from last weekend's #BostonPride festivities! So proud that our city was wrapped in rainbows. #Boston #bostonpride2014  
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
86 people
#TBT to when our hotel housed the largest barbershop and shoeshine stand in #NewEngland! #historichotel #boston #bostonparkplaza  
Add a comment...
Brazil vs Germany today at 4PM. Will you be watching? #BRAvsGER #WorldCup2014
Rock Hock's profile photoVidhisha Deo's profile photo
Add a comment...
Dina's all ready for her big day to start! (Courtesy: Elizabeth Wertz Photography) #weddingwednesday #boston   #bppweddings  
Add a comment...
Did you know that #TrinityChurch's location was once a wet-filled marshland and it took over 4,500 wooden piles to stabilize the area where the church stands? #bostontrivia #boston #copleysquare #backbay
Mr. C Car Service Inc's profile photo
Add a comment...
It's #raceday and we're pumped! See everyone at the JP Morgan Corporate Challenge tonight. #boston  
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
50 Park Plaza Boston, MA 02116
50 Park PlazaUSMABoston02116
Boston Park Plaza is located in the heart of Boston's Historic Back Bay and just blocks from the nation's most Historical Landmarks.

Located just 3 miles from Logan International Airport and steps away from the nation's first public parks, the beautiful Boston Common & The Public Garden.

From the day our Boston hotel opened on March 10, 1927, Boston Park Plaza has been recognized as a member of Historic Hotels of America.

With an unsurpassed Boston address, the Hotel is easily accessible to shopping along world renowned Newbury Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, the Theatre & Financial Districts and Boston's Historic Landmarks.

Rich in history, Boston Park Plaza has distinguished itself with classic elegance and personal guest service that continues to attract travelers from all over the world who visit Boston for business, leisure or special events.

Google+ URL

Street View

Have them in circles
86 people
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
Book at Orbitz
Booking links sponsored. $228 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
150 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
38 reviews
3 star
26 reviews
2 star
21 reviews
1 star
40 reviews
Close to tourist sites, this 1927 hotel offers modern rooms, lots of meeting space & 8 restaurants.- Google
People talk about fitness center, high speed internet access, waiter, freedom trail and john hancock tower
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Jo McKim's profile photo
Jo McKim
reviewed 2 weeks ago
I stayed at the hotel in May 2014. By error or fraud, someone charged a meal from the Lounge to my room. Checking out, I went to the front desk and thought I had sorted it out, having had the charge taken off my bill. A month later, the same charge appears again on my credit card. I called Park Plaza this morning, explaining that, back in May, I had it taken off my bill and no, my roommate had NOT charged a meal to our room (as the clerk implied). Looking up the ticket today, the front desk person asked if my roommate was James McSomething!!!! Really! ...not even the correct gender of my room mate. The hotel said they would start the process of refunding my credit card. Not trusting the hotel, I also notified the credit card people that if the charge was not removed, I would be disputing it. Lesson learned: if they have a room number, Plaza will run with it; they do not investigate it well. Also be vigilant about watching credit and bank charges.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Dear Jo, Thank you for your comments. If we have mischarged your credit card, we will do everything we can to rectify the situation. Unfortunately, as this is an anonymous review, I am unable to further investigate the circumstances of your review. If you could be so kind as to contact our Executive Office, we will gladly assist you. Apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your time. Yours in service, June McDougall Managing Director
Jae Kang Kim's profile photo
Jae Kang Kim
reviewed a month ago
This is the first hotel that tried to charge me money for a late check on top of offering me an upgrade when literally nothing was upgraded. Worst hotel experience ever and I have traveled all over. Unless you are here for a wedding like myself, I highly recommend never coming here. It's outdated and you can probably get much more from the surrounding hotels for the same price this hotel charges.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Jae, Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was anything less than satisfactory and that you didn't have a nice visit, even after the upgrade from a Standard King guestroom to a Towers Level guestroom. While we do not charge for late a check-in, we do charge for late check-outs, as is a common practice amongst most hotels and we apologize that this caused a negative impact on your trip. Again, we sincerely appreciate your taking the time to inform us of the challenges you experience during your stay and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly. Yours in service, June McDougall General Manager
Holic Shot's profile photo
Holic Shot
reviewed 2 months ago
While the price isn't too bad, the amenities are few. Neither one of the bathrooms in the two rooms used by myself and my friends were ventilated. The thermostat did not seem to do anything at all. Perhaps it was simply hung on the wall, wired to nothing? The room I stayed in got pretty hot, and our only recourse was opening the window, exposing us to the noise of the Boston streets while we tried to sleep. Despite hanging the 'do not disturb' sign on our doorknob, hotel staff clearly entered and tidied up. We were concerned that some of our electronics would be taken, but fortunately nothing was missing. There are no water fountains to be found on any floor, including the lobby. The so-called 'complimentary breakfast" appeared to actually cost money. I found it VERY surprising that you had to ask for WiFi access from the front desk (which I think required money as well). It's 2014, coffee shops offer it for free, why shouldn't the hotel? On the positive side, the concierge desk was staffed with some very helpful people. When I was particularly parched one morning and still didn't want to pay for a bottle of water in the lobby, I asked the attending concierge to point me to a water fountain (knowing there was none). He offered to get me a glass of water from a source used by staff. So that was nice. On our last day in Boston, the two or three concierges handled our large number of bags efficiently. The location of the hotel is excellent for getting to various restaurants, business and events downtown. I saw nothing about a pool or spa. Previous reviews have mentioned fire alarm and bug (NOT bed bug) problems, but we did not encounter any of those issues. I would not recommend this hotel for groups (5+), business, or stays lasting longer than a day or two. They may cost more, but look for other hotels near this one for a possibly more pleasant stay.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Holic Shot, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet nor exceed your expectations during your stay. We want you to know that we take your feedback seriously and thank you again for your genuine input about your visit. Yours in service, June McDougall
Bryant Charlo
reviewed in the last week
Overall, I was very disappointed in my stay. The room I stayed at was tiny. It was a single king bed with a bathroom in which you had to straddle the toilet to shut the door. On top of that one of the set of outlets didn't work. There was no pool, which was disappointing after coming inside to cool off form the heat of Boston. The internet was extremely touchy and required constant re-connecting to - not to mention I had to pay for it. The breakfast cost was outrageous. However, the location is tough to beat. Right next to Legal Sea Foods, a handful of nice restaurants, and about a 30min walk to Fenway and other noteworthy attractions. The lobby was large, spacious, and gorgeous, I just wished the rooms were as well...
• • •
John Cabezas's profile photo
John Cabezas
reviewed 5 months ago
This was my second stay at this Hotel. My first stay was average but it is close to the office. I travel to Boston on business every couple of months so I decided to give this hotel a second chance, big mistake. The service is adequate, and the hotel is relatively clean, but the rest left a great deal to be desired. Very expensive bar for a 3 star hotel and the meals were average for such a high price. The room I was given was just off the elevators, but far enough I didn't think it would be a problem. Again I was wrong. The walls are paper thin so every time someone came out of the elevator or called for one it was as if they were in my room. Add to that the fact that the ice machine was in an alcove right next to my was like trying to sleep at Grand Central Station. The walls are so thin I could count the number of ice cubes. And of course as luck would have it someone was having a party upstairs where they must have run out of ice so they kept coming down the elevator to get more ice. This went on until 2am. I booked through priceline, which by the way considers this a 4 star hotel when it is really a 3 star hotel, but that's a another story for another day. I will not be returning to this hotel. If you decide to book a room make certain you are well away from the elevators and ice machines.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the multiple challenges you experienced during your stay and can understand why you felt disappointed with the service you received. We have shared your comments with our Hotel Operations team to ensure the issues are addressed. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Yours in service, June McDougall
Ellen Hart's profile photo
Ellen Hart
reviewed 3 months ago
I travel a lot for work, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. This is probably in my top 3 worst experiences. First of all, the staff is exceedingly unpleasant. They won't look you in the eye, the grumble when you try to say hello, they only speak in one or two words at a time. Honestly as someone who tries really hard to be friendly to service staff, I have to point out that if their demeanor made me angry, that is saying something. On top of the fact that they made me wait for over 4 hours for my room, only to actually downgrade the room without any discounts, this hotel just flat out sucks.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Ellen, Thank you for sharing this unfortunate experience with us. Please let us start by saying how extremely sorry we are about your stay; we appreciate the time you took to let us know. We have addressed this review with the department heads to make sure action was taken to improve these processes for the future. We wish we could change your memory of our hotel but again truly value your feedback. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again in the future and allow us to make amends. Yours in service, June McDougall