Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Boston Park Plaza
Hotel
132 followers|31,174,330 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #NationalDogDay! Just catching some z's after a long day of sightseeing.

Tag us with pictures of your #furbaby! #BostonParkPlaza #Boston | IG: @hockeybully
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
Everyone, meet "Midnight Ride"! Made with Whistle Pig Rye, Luxardo Maraschino, Aperol and Antica. #BostonParkPlaza #OffTheCommon
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
#Doughnut magic happens at @blackbirddoughnuts and Vanessa, our Sales Coordinator, can't get enough of their #cakedoughnuts. The only artisanal doughnut shop in #Boston to bake on-site, they currently serve fun doughnut #icecream sandwiches that are to die for. #BPPScenes | IG: @maura_oco
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
Nothin' but blue skies ahead. Make the most of our special summer offers and this could be your view! http://fal.cn/E6Qf #SeeItToBelieveIt
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Wednesday, #Boston! Come and enjoy a Cocolicious #Mojito, our tasty new #Cocktail of the Month. http://fal.cn/EsRy | IG: @styletravellove
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make the most important meal of your day the best one! #BostonParkPlaza #SeeItToBelieveIt #Boston http://fal.cn/EAI0 | IG: @styletravellove
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
97 people
Have them in circles
132 people
LEANDRO S SANTANNA's profile photo
Hôtellerie de Luxe's profile photo
Liliana Denicola's profile photo
Boston Limousine's profile photo
Boston Limousine's profile photo
Rick Brutti's profile photo
迷AKB48的串串们 AKB48ファンいらっしゃい~^^'s profile photo
Shovi Websites's profile photo
skeeBOSTON's profile photo

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
Making grand statements since 1927. #ThePreferredLife #GrandBallroom #BostonParkPlaza #Boston
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
Gotta love these endless summer nights. #Boston #SeeItToBelieveIt | IG: @wakeupwithwillie
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
A perfect Saturday night at #OfftheCommon! #Boston #BostonParkPlaza | IG: @mafarago
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
"Traveling's not something you're good at. It's something you do. Like breathing." -Gayle Foreman http://fal.cn/EhXf | IG: @beautylovebliss
1
Add a comment...

Boston Park Plaza

Shared publicly  - 
 
When craving the best #clamchowder he's ever had, Matt, our Revenue Analyst, heads over to #WarrenTavern in Charlestown. Not only is it known as the oldest tavern in #MA, it was a favorite watering hole of Paul Revere and George Washington! #BPPScenes #Boston #BostonHistory
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
50 Park Plaza Boston, MA 02116
50 Park PlazaUSMassachusettsBoston02116
(617) 426-2000bostonparkplaza.com
Hotel
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
In their circles
97 people
Have them in circles
132 people
LEANDRO S SANTANNA's profile photo
Hôtellerie de Luxe's profile photo
Liliana Denicola's profile photo
Boston Limousine's profile photo
Boston Limousine's profile photo
Rick Brutti's profile photo
迷AKB48的串串们 AKB48ファンいらっしゃい~^^'s profile photo
Shovi Websites's profile photo
skeeBOSTON's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$299
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $360 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
600 reviews
5 star
1,134 reviews
4 star
1,814 reviews
3 star
1,201 reviews
2 star
726 reviews
1 star
422 reviews
Upscale, 1927 hotel with classy, refurbished rooms, conference space & Strip by Strega restaurant.- Google
"Then they can only give me a room with a 1 queen size bed."
"Worst hotel experience ever and I have traveled all over."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tai Nguyen's profile photo
Tai Nguyen
in the last week
This hotel is quite famous and located in a good area. It is close to Boston Common, Copley, and tons of restaurants. It is beautiful and has a historical appeal, which is nice if that's what you are into. Personally, I don't care much for the historical appeal as it can make the hotel feel old and outdated at times. The room I got was clean, but it did show it's age with the small doors, small bathroom, radiator, old wallpaper, and small window. The rooms likely won't have much of a view since the hotel isn't high up and buildings around it are about the same height.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for sharing with us, Tai. We're pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your experience at Boston Park Plaza. It's great to know that our convenient location allowed you to visit many of Boston's greatest attractions, shops, and restaurants with ease. Our hotel does offer elegant and beautiful historic charm, and we think that sets us apart from many other hotels in the area. We're happy to hear that your room was both clean and comfortable, as these are both very important to us. We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again. Have a lovely day, Tai!
Robert Leitner's profile photo
Robert Leitner
a month ago
Nice hotel, great location, but..... Thin walls (you can easily hear conversations in the adjacent rooms) and the bathroom is tiny. Also, limited storage space for clothing.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your feedback, Robert. It's great to know that you enjoyed our decor and location at Boston Park Plaza. However, it's disappointing to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the accommodations you received. Please know that we strive to create a comfortable environment for each of our guests and do all that we can to maintain control over the level of noise in the hotel. We apologize if you felt inconvenienced or disrupted during your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback, as we are always working to make improvements. We hope we'll have another opportunity to host you in the future and share an even more positive experience with you. Have a great day, Robert.
Philip Brown's profile photo
Philip Brown
a month ago
I stayed here for a few nights because they had by far the best prices in the neighborhood. I have no complaints at all; for the price and area, it seemed like a fine hotel. You find little echoes of its roaring twenties roots all over the place, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi was included in the room price, and they threw in a few other freebies like a subscription to a phone app for reading newspapers and such. The neighborhood is great! Just a block from Boston Public Garden, and there seemed to be a huge variety of theaters and shopping just down the street. I'd definitely stay again!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the great review, Philip! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Boston Park Plaza and plan on visiting us again in the future. We're pleased to know that you have nothing but positive remarks about the service and accommodations you received during your stay with us. Providing our guests with a convenient and memorable stay are two things we truly value. We're excited to host you again! Have an excellent day, Philip.
William Hayes's profile photo
William Hayes
a month ago
Located nearby many great attractions with convenient valet parking. Feel like parking yourself, Boston commons parking garage is right across the street. The rooms are very clean and very spacious. Our room had a king size bed, sofa, chair, and 1 and 1/2 baths. The staff are all kind, courteous, and polite. They answered every question we had with a smile and made sure we were satisfied. Would definitely stay here again.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the glowing review, William. We always strive to give our guests a relaxing atmosphere. It's our job to have you feeling at ease and we're delighted to see our staff accommodated you. It's a joy to know you had time to do some exploring as well! We'd love to be a part of your next Boston trip, William. We're looking forward to showing you another 5 out of 5 experience. Again, thank you for such a stellar review. Until next time, we hope you have a beautiful​ day!
Kimberly Burnside's profile photo
Kimberly Burnside
in the last week
This was a hard one to rate. Just returned from a company event, we had a manager's meeting for 3 days and brought staff in from around the country. I was excited to hear that there were renovations. The last time I stayed was 2010 and it was very old. So...this week we experienced a much improved hotel! Lobby had great music, was bright and lively. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Our meeting room was a level below the hotel, so the space was adequate; cell service was spotty so many of us had to come upstairs to make calls. Some of us also complained about the size of our rooms (very very small; or the bathrooms were very small). That was disappointing. Food was very good, bar prices reasonable. The rooms were really the only thing disappointing to many of us that came from across the country. With frequent trips and meetings to Boston, I may select one of our other preferred locations over this one...jury still out.
• • •
Susan Wilson's profile photo
Susan Wilson
a month ago
Kind of a mess. We booked a deluxe king room. 1st room had a double bed, broken a/c and drawers on the floor. They said it was an upgrade from the deluxe king. 2nd room was nicer but still only a queen bed. Staff were very friendly but seemed like many people but not much organization. Bathrooms were ridiculous in size. Tiny. Just not great for what should be great. Beautiful building.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, Susan. We're sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Boston Park Plaza. While it's great to know that our staff treated you well and you appreciated the beauty of our hotel, it's disappointing to hear that you were unsatisfied with the accommodations you received. Please know that our guests' comfort is very important to us and we are dedicated to providing each individual with a pleasant and memorable stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us, as we are constantly striving to improve. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you again and show you what we're truly capable of. Have a great day, Susan.
barbara lee's profile photo
barbara lee
a week ago
Well, it was a quick whisk in and whisk out, but this historic beauty was pleasant to stay in, the lobby was gorgeous and a buzz with activity. There was a sort of open style dining area which was quite beautifully designed and a separate breakfast nook and several other nooks so it was easy to grab a bite on a few levels ranging from informal to more formal. Bedroom was snagged at a promo price, I think I paid $180 ish which for a summer Saturday smack dab in the middle of Beantown (Boston's nickname because of their famous baked beans, a New England staple) was a steal. Room was clean, more than adequate, bed was fine! At that price, highly recommend.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for sharing your stellar review with us, Barbara! We're thrilled to see you had a chance to stop by our hotel for a brief summer stay. We love our location. There's plenty to do in Beantown, and we're overjoyed to be right in the heart of it! It's a joy to see you had such a reduced rate! With this said, we're looking forward to your next visit. We'd love to share an even better experience with you in the future. Until next time, Barbara, have a lovely day!
Irene Rummel's profile photo
Irene Rummel
3 weeks ago
nice clean room; accessible location...modern/updated interior with historical feel...had some trouble getting a room with 2 beds, and had to upgrade to a king size bed with a roll-away... as noted by some other guests, you can hear people taking and laughing in the hallways...also had a couple belligerent angry guys yelling at each other at 1am for 15 minutes...
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Irene, thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time staying with us. It's lovely to hear how you took note of our clean rooms and perfect location, as we take a lot of pride in our beautiful new renovations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noisy guests caused you and we hope you come back and visit us again soon for an even better experience.