It's about to start!
The Science of Photography

Digital photography offers amazing flexibility to capture and modify images. But how does the science of photography actually work? What are the basic principles of light, and how do they affect how photographers shoot? How do different cameras and lenses capture images differently? And how do software tools change the way those images are ultimately viewed?

Come to this Hangout On Air with +Trey Ratcliff, the world-class photographer whose work is displayed at StuckInCustoms.com. He will be interviewed by +Robert Scoble, well-known blogger, technology analyst, and amateur photographer, as well as our very own Google Student Ambassadors. Here's your chance to learn about the science behind those amazing images.

Have questions for our guests? Post comments on Google+ with #GSF2013.

Tuesday, May 7, 2:00PM PT / 4:00PM CT / 5:00PM ET / 2200 GMT / 2300 CE / 900 NZT (8 May)
----------
Find out more about the #GSF2013 Hangout series: goo.gl/H0pNq
Official Google Science Fair website: http://goo.gl/FU1hy
Shared publicly