Cover photo
Verified local business
The Melting Pot Minnepolis
Fondue Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 AM – 11:00 PM


Now offering a "Limited Time Lunch" menu Monday - Friday for those on a schedule!  Healthy-check, small plates-check, easy on the budget-check!  Reservations can be made by calling 612-338-9900.
Add a comment...
80 S 9th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Add a comment...
80 S 9th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
80 S 9th St Minneapolis, MN 55402
80 South 9th StreetUSMinnesotaMinneapolis55402
$$Fondue Restaurant, BarToday 11:30 AM – 11:00 PM
Saturday 11:30 AM – 11:00 PMSunday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMMonday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMTuesday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMWednesday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMThursday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMFriday 11:30 AM – 11:00 PM
A Fondue Restaurant with three meeting event spaces to include a board room for 10, a semi-private area for 24 and a private room for 60.
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
68 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
19 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Fondue restaurant chain offering heated pots of cheese, chocolate or broth for dipping & cooking.- Google
"Fondue based on shandy and a clam bake is just odd and seems like Red Lobster."
"I don't understand why people are upset with fondue."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kate Bowen's profile photo
Kate Bowen
a week ago
We found this place online and there wasn't any prices on their menu, so definitely not prepared for the prices. $30-40 per person and $10-15 drinks (wouldn't order those again, not worth it). The different courses and food were very good. Dessert was a lot of fun! Downside was the sheer amount of time it took to get our food. We stopped for lunch and were there 2.5 hours. The server explained the whole process, so I understand it taking so long when there are no chefs and the servers prepare all the dishes and broths in back, but they need an expediter or something!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for the feedback.
Jeff Godderz
2 months ago
It was good, not sure it was worth $70-$80 a person. I would expect tge restaurant to look much nicer for that kind of price tag. Also, our server messed up when she ran the card. We had 2 Authorizations on our account for $320 each for a total of $640 on hold for them. I called to just let the manager know that they should talk to the servers about proper charging procedures and he just wanted to argue with me and displace blame for it. I didn't want anything from them, especially an argument, lol. Needless to say, I won't be back because of Jarods reaction to my FYI. 2 stars for tasty, although over priced food.
• • •
Samantha Behr's profile photo
Samantha Behr
7 months ago
Overall, this place is pretty good. The entire experience is fun and the food is good. The only negative experience I had was the service. The experience took about 3hrs, because our server forgot about us and would appear every 20-30min. This made the experience very frustrating because half the time we were waiting on our server to stop by our table to bring us the next dish - and no it was not very busy that night. So, I would recommend this place to anyone that has a lot of time to kill, because you might be sitting there for 3hrs depending on who you have (average experience should take only an hour and a half, we asked).
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Please do call our General Manager Jared and share this, this is not a common occurance.
Nickole Hinkle
9 months ago
Food was ok. Loved the dessert. Connor our waiter was nice but gave us the wrong check and we were over charged by at least $20! I didn't realize until we got home so yes it is partly our fault but should be reimbursed. Also we we're asked 3 times why we we're there that night when we made a reservation and told them it was our anniversary. Also we're seated right by the kitchen so it was loud the whole time. Not impressed at all...
Chris Arnett's profile photo
Chris Arnett
a week ago
My wife and daughter love this place... It's not really for me. Plus it's really expensive and the food is not really that fancy... Just raw meat you soak in hot water. Atmosphere is real nice. Wait staff is nice... The food is just not my cup of tea.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for the feedback, not quite hot water, we save that for the cup of tea!
Ryan Liebl
3 months ago
There's certainly a problem when the after-dinner mint is the best part of the meal, by far. You're expected to pay upwards of $40 per person in order to BOIL a few pieces of meat--in the same tasteless broth as everyone else at your table. The atmosphere is also eerily similar to a few Perkins restaurants I've had the misfortune of frequenting. I reccommend going to Chipotle and getting a scrumptious burrito for under $10.
Tyler Forsythe's profile photo
Tyler Forsythe
5 months ago
I've had several great experiences at this location, but my most recent visit confirmed the trend I'd observed earlier: Melting Pot has begun reaching down-market. Fondue based on shandy and a clam bake is just odd and seems like Red Lobster. Also, you're only able to sit in the main restaurant if you're getting a full ($100) meal. Meanwhile, in the "lounge", the lights glare, early 90s R&B blares, and the bartender cares more about his phone conversation than the diners. The food is good, but it's too expensive to overcome the downsides.
• • •
Katie Youngblut's profile photo
Katie Youngblut
4 months ago
Great experience with Melting Pot for my mom's retirement party. Everyone was very welcoming and professional. Couldn't have asked for a better night!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you Katie, we are very happy about this!