Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Melting Pot Minnepolis
Fondue Restaurant$$
Today 4–10PM
763,662 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Now offering a "Limited Time Lunch" menu Monday - Friday for those on a schedule!  Healthy-check, small plates-check, easy on the budget-check!  Reservations can be made by calling 612-338-9900.
1
Add a comment...
 
80 S 9th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402
1
Add a comment...
 
80 S 9th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
80 S 9th St Minneapolis, MN 55402
80 South 9th StreetUSMinnesotaMinneapolis55402
(612) 338-9900meltingpot.com
$$Fondue Restaurant, BarToday 4–10PM
Tuesday 4–10PMWednesday 4–10PMThursday 4–10PMFriday 4–11PMSaturday 4–11PMSunday 4–10PMMonday 4–10PM
Menu
A Fondue Restaurant with three meeting event spaces to include a board room for 12, a semi-private area for 24 and a private room for 40.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
72 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
20 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
Fondue restaurant chain offering heated pots of cheese, chocolate or broth for dipping & cooking.- Google
"The melting pot was definitely a good experience!"
"I reccommend going to Chipotle and getting a scrumptious burrito for under $10."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Katie Sheeks's profile photo
Katie Sheeks
a month ago
The cheese was delicious, we had the Wisconsin Cheese. The salads were great and our server gave us suggestions as to how to improve them. We had the Minneapolis Fusion which was good but we enjoyed the Land and Sea entree more. Our server also gave us a few pointers on how to improve our sauces for dipping our entrees that was fantastic. The Pure Chocolate (Milk Chocolate) dessert was fabulous. Our server Jennifer was absolutely amazing! I have never had a server be so attentive and friendly. She was always prompt with our food and made us feel like we were her only table, even though she was busy. She helped give us hints on what would taste good with our entrees and salads. She was so friendly and was genuinely interested in what we had to say and really connected with us. We were out celebrating our four year anniversary and she was the cherry on top of our fantastic night. We weren't sure where to go for the night but we are so glad that we choose The Melting Pot and got Jennifer as our server, she is the best waitress either of us have ever had.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
What great news Katie, thank you so much!
Chris Arnett's profile photo
Chris Arnett
2 months ago
My wife and daughter love this place... It's not really for me. Plus it's really expensive and the food is not really that fancy... Just raw meat you soak in hot water. Atmosphere is real nice. Wait staff is nice... The food is just not my cup of tea.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for the feedback, not quite hot water, we save that for the cup of tea!
John Mckeown
in the last week
Not a great experience. Sat in the lounge at 4:30, only two other groups & not one employee greeted us (even though a greeter sat at a desk 5 feet from us). Walked out after more than 20 minutes of being ignored.
Tim LaPean's profile photo
Tim LaPean
2 months ago
An overall fun experience with delicious food. Make sure you enjoy your companions company, as dinner can take a couple hours, in a good way.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Tim, we are glad you had fun!
Nicholas Howison's profile photo
Nicholas Howison
2 months ago
Look. It's fondue. You can't expect a mind-blowing, professionally created meal that will leave you wanting more for weeks. After all, you cook your own food. For what it is, The Melting Pot is amazing. It's a unique culinary experience that one really can't get anywhere else. My fiance and I went to celebrate our anniversary. She had been to one in Michigan and this was my first Melting Pot excursion. From the get-go, the service was phenomenal...I mean it. The wait staff was incredibly polite and helped us navigate through the somewhat complicated menu. They were very attentive without being overbearing. Someone even swung by our table to wish us a happy anniversary. You can tell they strive to go above and beyond. The food was exactly what I expected -- nothing mind-blowing, but satisfying and delicious. I can't really even complain about the price...we each got a four course meal and three drinks. The total bill was just over $100.00. I'd highly recommend this place for any celebration, date night or if you just want to try something new and unique.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you Nicholas!
Kate Bowen's profile photo
Kate Bowen
2 months ago
We found this place online and there wasn't any prices on their menu, so definitely not prepared for the prices. $30-40 per person and $10-15 drinks (wouldn't order those again, not worth it). The different courses and food were very good. Dessert was a lot of fun! Downside was the sheer amount of time it took to get our food. We stopped for lunch and were there 2.5 hours. The server explained the whole process, so I understand it taking so long when there are no chefs and the servers prepare all the dishes and broths in back, but they need an expediter or something!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for the feedback.
Jeff Godderz
4 months ago
It was good, not sure it was worth $70-$80 a person. I would expect tge restaurant to look much nicer for that kind of price tag. Also, our server messed up when she ran the card. We had 2 Authorizations on our account for $320 each for a total of $640 on hold for them. I called to just let the manager know that they should talk to the servers about proper charging procedures and he just wanted to argue with me and displace blame for it. I didn't want anything from them, especially an argument, lol. Needless to say, I won't be back because of Jarods reaction to my FYI. 2 stars for tasty, although over priced food.
• • •
Ryan Liebl
6 months ago
There's certainly a problem when the after-dinner mint is the best part of the meal, by far. You're expected to pay upwards of $40 per person in order to BOIL a few pieces of meat--in the same tasteless broth as everyone else at your table. The atmosphere is also eerily similar to a few Perkins restaurants I've had the misfortune of frequenting. I reccommend going to Chipotle and getting a scrumptious burrito for under $10.