Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Melting Pot Minnepolis
Fondue Restaurant$$
Today 11:30AM–10PM
1,146,992 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Now offering a "Limited Time Lunch" menu Monday - Friday for those on a schedule!  Healthy-check, small plates-check, easy on the budget-check!  Reservations can be made by calling 612-338-9900.
1
Add a comment...
 
80 S 9th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402
1
Add a comment...
 
80 S 9th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
80 S 9th St Minneapolis, MN 55402
80 South 9th StreetUSMinnesotaMinneapolis55402
(612) 338-9900meltingpot.com
$$Fondue Restaurant, BarToday 11:30AM–10PM
Monday 11:30AM–10PMTuesday 11:30AM–10PMWednesday 11:30AM–10PMThursday 11:30AM–10PMFriday 11:30AM–11PMSaturday 11:30AM–11PMSunday 11:30AM–10PM
Menu
A Fondue Restaurant with three meeting event spaces to include a board room for 12, a semi-private area for 24 and a private room for 40.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
89 reviews
5 star
28 reviews
4 star
24 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
Fondue restaurant chain offering heated pots of cheese, chocolate or broth for dipping & cooking.- Google
"The melting pot was definitely a good experience!"
"I reccommend going to Chipotle and getting a scrumptious burrito for under $10."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Pondbuilder Guy's profile photo
Pondbuilder Guy
a month ago
We love the place. We just ate here in April of 2016. We had been here on adult dates and tonight we ventured in with our 2 year old son. The server was great and didn't ignore him n but the manager was the star. He kept giving him extra attention, gave him a balloon, them some snacks. The meal takes about 2 hours when chatting and our son did great. We did take him on a walk for a few. But otherwise it went way better than we thought. Definitely coming back. Appetizer, salads, main course, dipping sauced for main course, and finally the chocolate at the end were all worth the money to us. Good service, good management and great meal. Look forward to more times here!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!
Matthew Nelson's profile photo
Matthew Nelson
2 weeks ago
The service was terrible. One of the waiters spilled hot water on my friends lap poked another friend with a fork the other server spilled cold water on my moms back and it's her birthday the told us the price was going to be 42$ and ended up being 57$ because of a 22% gradituity charge they didn't tell us about I'll tip what I feel necessary based on the service I get not what you expect as a tip
Jason Markham's profile photo
Jason Markham
a month ago
Great place for a special date!! Great food and atmosphere! Takes a while to eat, but we'll worth it.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed The Melting Pot!
Nicholas Howison's profile photo
Nicholas Howison
6 months ago
Look. It's fondue. You can't expect a mind-blowing, professionally created meal that will leave you wanting more for weeks. After all, you cook your own food. For what it is, The Melting Pot is amazing. It's a unique culinary experience that one really can't get anywhere else. My fiance and I went to celebrate our anniversary. She had been to one in Michigan and this was my first Melting Pot excursion. From the get-go, the service was phenomenal...I mean it. The wait staff was incredibly polite and helped us navigate through the somewhat complicated menu. They were very attentive without being overbearing. Someone even swung by our table to wish us a happy anniversary. You can tell they strive to go above and beyond. The food was exactly what I expected -- nothing mind-blowing, but satisfying and delicious. I can't really even complain about the price...we each got a four course meal and three drinks. The total bill was just over $100.00. I'd highly recommend this place for any celebration, date night or if you just want to try something new and unique.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you Nicholas!
Katie Sheeks's profile photo
Katie Sheeks
5 months ago
The cheese was delicious, we had the Wisconsin Cheese. The salads were great and our server gave us suggestions as to how to improve them. We had the Minneapolis Fusion which was good but we enjoyed the Land and Sea entree more. Our server also gave us a few pointers on how to improve our sauces for dipping our entrees that was fantastic. The Pure Chocolate (Milk Chocolate) dessert was fabulous. Our server Jennifer was absolutely amazing! I have never had a server be so attentive and friendly. She was always prompt with our food and made us feel like we were her only table, even though she was busy. She helped give us hints on what would taste good with our entrees and salads. She was so friendly and was genuinely interested in what we had to say and really connected with us. We were out celebrating our four year anniversary and she was the cherry on top of our fantastic night. We weren't sure where to go for the night but we are so glad that we choose The Melting Pot and got Jennifer as our server, she is the best waitress either of us have ever had.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
What great news Katie, thank you so much!
Caleb Franke's profile photo
Caleb Franke
in the last week
Over priced ok service till the guy cleaning the table next to me sprayed cleaner all over our food but did nothing about it. The food was terrible never boiled a steak before and never will again. Just go to the jimmy johns in the same building you'll be better off.
m b's profile photo
m b
in the last week
Friendly server, great food. Menus being melted from previous guests was funny.
Brandon Peterson's profile photo
Brandon Peterson
a month ago
Better spend your money somewhere else, they are ridiculous. I mean could we get a full strawberry rather than 1 strawberry cut 6 different ways?