Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Better Life Chiropractic
Chiropractor
Today 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 2:30 – 6:00 pm
6 followers|70,852 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Need a Valentine's Day gift idea for your loved one? Announcing our Doc with a Heart special! During the month of February your loved one can receive a chiropractic exam, any needed x-ray's, report of findings, and a 30 minute massage for only $14! Ask our front desk for details.

1
Add a comment...
 
Better Life Chiropractic is proud to announce our May fundraiser! We are partnering up with our friends at Bustin' Out Of Boise to bring you our best services! With a $30 donation to help us aid this great cause, we will be giving you or your friends a free exam, x-ray's, and 30 minute massage to introduce them to our clinic! All proceeds go to support Bustin' Out Of Boise. Help your friends who may be in pain, as you help aid a great cause! Please help us spread the word about this amazing offer, too!!
1
Add a comment...
1
Melissa Hamilton's profile photo
 
Would you think that just a pillow could change your ability to sleep? I knew pillows could help, but I had no idea how much until I tried one of the pillows at Better Life Chiropractic. It's a waterbed for your head. I don't wake up at night trying to adjust my pillow so that my neck feels better. My head and my neck are so well supported, and feel so snuggly comfortable, I don't want my head off the pillow. I have had three weeks of uninterrupted sleep, and will never own any other pillow. M Hamilton
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
6 people
Chris Price's profile photo
Liebman Wellness Center's profile photo
Jacob Morris's profile photo
Meghan Robinson's profile photo
Melissa Hamilton's profile photo
Scott Vance's profile photo
 
American Medical Association recommends Chiropractic care
1
Add a comment...
 
We've got the best doctors and staff in Idaho!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1220 N Meridian Rd Meridian, ID 83642
1220 North Meridian RoadUSIdahoMeridian83642
(208) 884-5000betterlifechiro.net
Chiropractor, Massage TherapistToday 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 2:30 – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 2:30 – 6:00 pmTuesday 2:30 – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 2:30 – 6:00 pmThursday 2:30 – 6:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 12:30 pmSaturday 8:00 – 10:00 amSunday Closed

At Better Life Chiropractic, patients are seen with problems ranging from the obvious like back and neck pain, carpal tunnel syndrome, TMJ syndrome, bulging discs, and headaches to the less obvious conditions like asthma, stomach problems, ear-infections and so forth.

We work with people injured on the job, in automobile accidents, and at home. The one thing that we have noticed at Better Life Chiropractic in almost all of the patients that we have treated with major injuries is that the injuries were really accumulated trauma from years of neglect. Most of us wait until the pain is too much before seeking help. By then it is often too late to make a full recovery.

Our Chiropractors are empowered and passionate about using chiropractic care, spinal decompression & massage therapy as avenues to improve the health and wellness of everyone we meet. Our practice is committed and dedicated to caring for you and your families health challenges and helping everyone take ownership of their wellness. We just don’t want you to survive, we want you to thrive.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
43 reviews
5 star
36 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Dr. Strckland and the staff at Better life Chiropractic are amazing."
"If you are anxious at all about chiropractic care, don't be!"
"Office staff are friendly and helpful."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
6 people
Chris Price's profile photo
Liebman Wellness Center's profile photo
Jacob Morris's profile photo
Meghan Robinson's profile photo
Melissa Hamilton's profile photo
Scott Vance's profile photo
All reviews
Ashley Thomas
3 weeks ago
Betterlife Chiropractic runs a very organized office with personable staff. All of the doctors there are amazing! I had a massage from Hannah and she was very attentive in addressing my personal issues and did an excellent job. I walked out feeling great!. I would highly recommend Betterlife to all my family and friends. :)
jacquie perry's profile photo
jacquie perry
in the last week
I don't usually write reviews but I felt the need to write one for better life chiropractic. I've been coming to the chiropractor's office and visiting Dr. Olson since October 2014 the staff is always been very caring patient and understanding when it comes to your pain levels on the appointments that are scheduled for you I want to give a big shout out to all the ladies at the front desk you always beat you with a great smile especially Darcy with her bubbly personality, and Ashley who I called the ice Princess,and bath for all their welcoming personalities and smiles when you first walk in the door. And also want to give a big thanks to Dr. Olsen Who is I think the greatest chiropractor in the world for helping me get past this auto accident. And last but not least my awesome incredible massage therapist Junko she is foremost the best and is spot on with the knowledge that she has on the muscle groups and what she's working on I always feel better when I leave this office I highly recommend better life chiropractic for your health needs. Thank you jacquie perry
• • •
cherie hoeger's profile photo
cherie hoeger
4 months ago
I look forward to every appointment with Dr. Christian Price to help with my neck and shoulder pain and have loved my results. The staff at Better Life is wonderful, and if you haven't had a massage with Junko yet, do yourself a favor and schedule one today. Out of the several therapists I've tried in the Boise/Meridian area, Junko is by far the best. Her massages is what I ask for at birthday and Christmas time. :)
Roderick Hinojosa
2 weeks ago
Highly recommend going to better life chiropractic. Dr.Strickland and his staff "front design" :) are very professional at there job. 👍
Joel Biggs
3 weeks ago
Dr. Strickland does a great job with finding out what the patient is hoping for from chiropractor care and building a plan around your concerns. My experience has been very good and he listens to other issues I've been having and provides guidance. The office staff does a great job in greeting patients and assisting them with any questions I've had. I'll be referring friends and family when they want better health!
Curtis Hoskins
a month ago
I went to Better Life Chiropractic after I set up an appointment at my company’s health fair. I arrived at my appointed time, I was asked to fill out more paperwork after filling out their exhaustive forms online. I was then asked to wait. While waiting 8 people came in to the office and were immediately allowed to the exam rooms. 35 minutes later I was escorted back to an exam room and shown a video. After 10 more minutes of waiting I left, never seeing the more than the office staff. I was called later by Dr. Price apologizing for not getting to me quicker. I will not go back to BLC with the amount of chiropractic options available in the Treasure Valley.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We a re sorry that you had a negative first experience with us. Waiting 30 minutes is definitely not the norm. This has allowed us to identify the circumstances that created your longer than normal wait time. We have trained as an office to help ensure that this type of situation doesn't occur in the future. Best of luck to you.
AJ REES
a month ago
They lied to me about cost told me one price gave them my bank card and they charged me more had no intention on helping me got no adjustments even after paying 190.00 took un-needed exrey and told me he would go over them with me on next visit and rushed me out the door I will not go back and keep getting fired off I'm already out $190,00 and pissed
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Mr. Reese- Very sorry to hear about your negative perception of our office. We make it a piont to be up front with our patients about cost and expectations. After reviewing this case with the staff they have assured me that your cost was explained clearly. If you feel you were treated unfairly please give me a call and I'd be glad to make things right with you. As far as your perception of us taking unneccesary x-rays; We only take x-rays in cases where we feel it is in the best interest of the patient. I've reviewed your case with your Doctor, and without violating patient privacy laws, I can assure you that your x-rays were definitely in your best interest. We don't always adjust on the first day that we see a patient because the doctor wants to take time to review your history, and exam findings so that he can prescribe the best care possible. Our patient-centered philosophy is thorough and we don't just treat any patient that walks in the door without knowing their specific needs or contra-indications. We do, however make exceptions to that if the patient communicates that to his doctor and the doctor feels it is prudent. I invite you to come back and see the results of your exam and x-rays and receive treatment if your ready.
Heather Nasker's profile photo
Heather Nasker
2 months ago
The office is friendly and efficient. I never have to wait more than 10 minutes for my treatment.. It's flexible with times and I can go in the evening if I need to. My severe shoulder blade pain is really relieved and it's getting better each week. I'm also learning about how to keep it healthy and prevent further problems.