Cover photo
Verified local business
Cape Cod Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
13030 Blanco Rd San Antonio, TX 78216
13030 Blanco RoadUSTexasSan Antonio78216
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday 1:00 – 5:00 PMMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Cape Cod offers the absolute best value in apartments for rent in the North Central area of San Antonio, TX. We are committed to your comfort and convenience. Enjoy prompt service from our professional staff. Benefit from our extraordinary community features, including beautiful recreational areas, a relaxing saltwater swimming pool, hot tub spa, fitness center, and much more
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
11 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Benjamin Tiller's profile photo
Benjamin Tiller
3 months ago
The negatives I had with living here: 1) I lived in their smallest model apartment and the overhead lighting in the living room area is pretty bad. You need a floor lamp to be able to have enough light. 2) Their appliances are pretty outdated. The dishwasher was from the 1980s and the oven is a deathtrap. Got my arm pinned in it after I tried to pull something out and barely bumped the door which caused it to close. Left a cool scar. I also had frequent problems with the water appliances (toilet, shower, kitchen and bathroom sinks, and dishwasher) because of San Antonio's hard water. Required a few repairs. 3) Parking after 8:00 is near impossible to find (they started doing reserved spaces which can help, but it's a $20 a month charge or something near that). 4) If you try to cook ANYTHING in the oven, the smoke detectors will go off. You need to take the batteries out in order to cook. 5) They forbid you from keeping bicycles on your patio because it's against fire code (even though you don't have to go anywhere near the patio in order to leave your apartment). Positives: 1) The bathrooms and closets are large. 2) Across the street from a park and a trail connecting two different parks runs behind it. Very beautiful. 3) The staff is helpful. 4) For the location, it's a good price (though you don't get your bang for your buck on the bottom tier apartments at $650 a month.) I'd recommend living here if you're trying to stick to a small budget and you work in northern San Antonio.
• • •
Sophia Landero's profile photo
Sophia Landero
a month ago
Love the location and the friendly ppl around
Annamarie Cozzi's profile photo
Annamarie Cozzi
3 years ago
Without a doubt the WORST place I have ever lived. Only lived there 4 months because it was just that horrid. The apartment itself is so poorly lit, no natural light, and no overhead lighting either, except for the "dining" area which was badly wired and buzzed. I could hear Blanco road as if the windows were open. The air conditioner was extremely loud and made it very difficult to sleep. There were many many occasions where I had to park across the complex due to lack of parking. They have a salt water pool, which would be fabulous if it were ever open. Management is just awful, no one there will give you the same answer, until it gets to the manager herself who will tell you something completely different than everyone else. Advice if you already live there: get everything... EVERYTHING in writing. Didn't see the unit before we moved in, and that was the first mistake. I actually cried, the bathroom is ridiculous! The grout in the tile was non-existent in some places.I could hear everything the neighbors did in the bathroom. The kitchen was probably the most offensive thing about the place... first off, and this may seem trivial to some, but there is not a drawer in the kitchen that will fit a silverware tray. I could understand this in a unit that was tiny, but this was a 2 bdrm! The dishwasher never worked, not ever. Even after it was fixed, it didn't clean. No ice maker in the freezer, no counter space, no real cabinet space either. In just 4 months time, I watched all of my neighbors move out. There were so so so many nights where I would hate going home bc it was just that bad. I think I had one guest the entire time I lived there, I never cooked, never went in the pool (it was always closed), since moving out, I have had friends family and neighbors over for dinner....that I cooked. I go in the pool all the time here as well. I would not recommend this apartment complex.
• • •
Luz Fuentes's profile photo
Luz Fuentes
2 years ago
Excellent Customer Service, only place with short lease option available.
michele adams
7 months ago
WARNING! DO NOT LIVE HERE! Worst place I have lived by far. Gross dirty bathroom, crumbling cabinets, a dishwasher that made dishes dirtier and kept falling over because they couldn't seem to keep it ancored in, lots of bugs despite having to pay them for pest control, not enough parking and an overall eeeewww factor. Worst of all management was so bad that they failed to disclose continued mailbox break ins over a 9mth period resulting in our mail being stolen without us knowing. Due to our box being broken into, $15,000 was stolen from our accounts. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!
• • •
Marie L
a year ago
Me and my boyfriend have lived here a year and I have not had any problems with the staff which is awesome! The apt was a little too small for us BUT the neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. Parking is kinda bad but you can always park in the front of the office if need be. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Fiesta Pinatas's profile photo
Fiesta Pinatas
9 months ago
Bad! Bad! Apartment Services,
A Google User
3 years ago
You can hear everything through the walls, the place is literally equi-distant from any major highway (410 / 1604), the "new" appliances are no-name brands that are horribly inefficient, pool is never open, management is offensive and lies. Feel free to enjoy the landing pattern at 6 am everyday, and it wont stop until 11 pm. Just don't bother. I know that I often feel skeptical of peoples negative reviews, but I wouldn't have taken the time to write this unless I felt bad for other people looking. The only positive is the park nearby, but I'd much rather drive. I can't remember the last time I got a parking space next to my building. I'm horribly disappointed with the say anything leasing office.
• • •


Cape Cod Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.