Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA
Campground
32 followers|655,175 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Have them in circles
32 people
Robin Ray's profile photo
Chautauqua Lake KOA's profile photo
Donna Bridges's profile photo
Oklahoma City East KOA's profile photo
Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA's profile photo
Point South KOA's profile photo
Logan / Hocking Hills KOA's profile photo
Sandy Foster's profile photo
Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4460 Walnut Rd Buckeye Lake, OH 43008
4460 Walnut RoadUSOhioBuckeye Lake43008
(740) 928-0706koa.com
Campground, RV Park
Campground
RV Park
Camp
Boaters, water-skiers and anglers converge for fun on 3,000-acre Buckeye Lake, east of the capital city.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
32 people
Robin Ray's profile photo
Chautauqua Lake KOA's profile photo
Donna Bridges's profile photo
Oklahoma City East KOA's profile photo
Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA's profile photo
Point South KOA's profile photo
Logan / Hocking Hills KOA's profile photo
Sandy Foster's profile photo
Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
22 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Our camping experience was less than satisfying."
"Town is nearby for light dinners, and pizza delivers onsite."
"Nice little town."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Dill A's profile photo
Dill A
6 months ago
I've been going to this "kamp" ground for 5 years now. I have basically grown up here. My family and I have always been telling ourselves that we want to explore other campgrounds, but always end up here! I guess we just have too many memories here, my brother even learned to ride his bike for the first time here. Our family recently purchased a new camper, and the first place we went with it, was KOA Buckeye Lake! We love the staff and the owners Mike and Shirley, who we have built a good relationship with. We have also formed good relationships with the seasonal people, we are even getting a seasonal spot of our own! 13 now, I still love to jump on the giant pillow, go putt putt golfing, ride on the rental bikes, go in the heated pool, ride on the firetruck, play in the arcade, go to ice-cream social, get breakfast on Sunday's, play on the playground with my little brother, see DJ Frick in Frack on Saturdays when he is there, and participate in activities that go on all weekend. One of our favorite weekends here at KOA, is Super Soaker Weekend. We battle with water all weekend. Look out for the black golf cart that weekend! (that's us). Even the Buckeye Lake fire department come out and spray us! We also like the car shows that are there from time to time, my father brings his '67 Pontiac GTO there (he won his first trophy there) Thank you for a great 5 years, and we hope to have many more memories to come, here at KOA Buckeye Lake. ~The Adams Family
• • •
Jim Henson's profile photo
Jim Henson
6 months ago
Worst camping experience ever. Small tight lots with no extra parking space. No lawn for the kids to play at the campsite. The written and unwritten rules only applied to certain people. All gravel lots were dusty and noisy . I felt like I was camping in a gravel parking lot in the city. My idea of camping is to get away from the usual and enjoy the country atmosphere. This place should be classified as a trailer park and not a campground. Way overpriced and not worth it. I will never go back.
• • •
Colette Christiansen's profile photo
Colette Christiansen
a year ago
One of our favorites! This place has everything. Tents, cabins, deluxe cabins, pull through for up to 52 feet. Pet walk, places for children to play, everything. No restaurant though. Great place for groups and reunions. Cable. Free Wifi. Wifi codes are for one device only however. Very level sites. Mature trees, very nice sites. Staff is excellent. We stop here at least 4 times a year.
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Colette! We are so glad you had another great time here and really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Can't wait to see you again!
Beverly Raye's profile photo
Beverly Raye
9 months ago
Nice little town. Too many, mosquitoes at campground. Pretty sites. Staff friendly.
Chad Long's profile photo
Chad Long
8 months ago
We stayed here labor day weekend 2015 .most camp grounds were priced around 45 a night and KOA was almost 65 a night . I understand you get WiFi and cable and our site had no dump station. The WiFi was so slow it buffered all the time cause we were at the back of the campground and I ended up streaming netflix from my cell phone which was exceptionally faster . we then found out that to even dump our waste it is 15.00 extra on top and they wont let you bring wood from outside the camp ground and its the same stuff you buy at Kroger for 2 packs for 9.00 and they charge 15.00 . less than pleased with pricing and experience. Lots of noisy kids and they keep running a fire truck around disturbing everyone . the scenery is more like a parking lot with trees and everyone is crammed in like sardines
• • •
Dennis Hurley's profile photo
Dennis Hurley
11 months ago
I would give this campground 3-star except for their lack of compassion. I stayed here once in 2013. For 3 stars review I found the campground to be on the midrange end for a KOA. The campground was average at the least. For this average rating the cost was rather high. I slammed the rating down to 1-star because of their lack of concern for a KOA member and person We made reservations 5 month prior to stay at the Buckeye KOA for a week. A week and a half prior our unit broke down. We were scheduled to stay at two other KOAs that returned our deposits and I paid for a week. When we made the reservation at this KOA we were required to pay for the entire week in advance. When we called a week and a half ahead of time they refused to return my deposit. I don't recall their policy. The payment had long since processed and I had no means of getting a refund. The charges were just less than $300. I will never stay here again, particularly since they don't have a very good record of fairness to customers particularly out of state customers. I believe that all the reviews are from local Ohio residents that use it frequently and have a "good buddy" relationship.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize that you had to cancel your reservation due to issues with your rig. We do have a cancellation policy that was provided to you upon making the reservation though. That states that we will give you a refund less a 25% deposit on stays of 4 nights or more. As soon as you called to cancel we attempted to refund the difference to your credit card. We were told the card had been cancelled so we mailed you a check instead. We do wish you all the best with getting your rig fixed and safe travels on the road.
John Zarlino's profile photo
John Zarlino
4 months ago
iScream #NeXTdoor
Kristie Ackerman's profile photo
Kristie Ackerman
a year ago
Our camping experience was less than satisfying. The sites are incredibly small -- and to make it worse we were unknowingly put in a "buddy" site. Luckily for our neighbors they got there first and took up the majority of the site. Not so lucky for us. We were told there were no other sites available, yet over the weekend we saw several open. This is the most we have ever paid for a site. While there were many activities for kids and the restrooms/showers were clean, we would NOT return.
• • •