Cover photo
Verified local business
Bed & Breakfast
83 followers|2,823,312 views


Have you voted for your favorite Cape May B&B (and restaurants and shops) in the "Best of Cape May 2014" contest yet?

Voting is open through Aug 25, so you still have a chance to make your voice heard.

PLEASE take a moment to vote for The Queen Victoria for "Best B&B" and "Favorite Victorian Building". Both those things are true, right?

Vote here:
Add a comment...
A beautiful day at the beach in Cape May!
Add a comment...
Training for the 2nd annual Whiskey Challenge coming up this weekend at The Queen Victoria. What is your favorite whiskey?
Add a comment...
The Big Cheesey returns to The Queen Victoria! It's not too late to join us this weekend for this wonderful cheese tasting event. Call us today to reserve your room for the weekend.
Add a comment...
We are VERY excited to be named one of the "Top 10 Most Romantic Inns" for 2014 by  Thanks to all of our guests who posted reviews on their site to help us win this award!

If you're still struggling to come up with a romantic Valentines gift for your lover .... we still have a couple of rooms available.

I wish I could book a room here for Anna Marie!
Add a comment...
I love this photo. You've got to get up pretty early to see it like this, but it's worth it.
Jeanmarie Olsen's profile photo
That is a beautiful photo and Queen Victoria is truly a heavenly and magical place!! We just love it:)
Add a comment...
Breakfast at The Queen Victoria this morning. That lemon blueberry muffin looks particularly tasty! Wish you were here.
Tom Williams's profile photo
Always enjoy breakfast there.
Add a comment...
This isn't my favorite sight, but it is an interesting one. I'm confident that last night's snow storm will be our last though, so these bikes will be ready to roll for you on your next visit to The Queen Victoria.
Tom Williams's profile photo
Get all that snow outta there before we show up next month!  I'm snowed out!
Add a comment...
A wonderful annual cheese tasting party at The Queen Victoria
The Big Cheesey
Sat, March 8, 2014, 2:00 PM

Mihaela Anca Buture's profile photoMary Melanson's profile photo
I wish that we had gone, it sounds like it was a great time!

Add a comment...
What a gorgeous morning on Cape May's beautiful beach. Notice anything missing? No Snow in Cape May!
Add a comment...
Happy New Year!

I thought I'd share this photo of Anna Marie and me taken during a Christmas Candlelight Tour last Saturday. It was a great time for us and the nearly 1400 folks who purchased tickets for the event.
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
102 Ocean St Cape May, NJ 08204
102 Ocean StreetUSNew JerseyCape May08204
Bed & Breakfast, Boutique Hotel
Bed & Breakfast
Boutique Hotel
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
Book at
Booking links sponsored. $217 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
26 reviews
5 star
30 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Victorian-style guestrooms with antique furnishings offering free afternoon tea, WiFi & bike hire.- Google
"Excellent service, beautiful rooms, perfect low key getaway."
"The staff of the Queen Victoria is some of the nicest people we have ever met."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Thomas Harris's profile photo
Thomas Harris
2 months ago
What a lovely place to go to for rest and relaxation. This Bed and Breakfast is full of charm and character and brings touches of the past into everyday life. The rooms were perfect and being one block from the beach made it all the more enjoyable. Doug and Anne Marie have thought of everything to make your stay a pleasure. There was nothing we could think to add to all the incidentals they included right down to the lip balm they placed in the rest room and the chocolates on the bed stand at night. Food was great, B&B personnel were friendly, very informative, personable and did everything to make our stay comfortable... Please place this B&B on your list if looking to spend time in Cape May you will not be disappointed... Tom and Patti Harris
• • •
Alfonse Raffa's profile photo
Alfonse Raffa
7 months ago
My husband and I have been to Cape May several times- every time we go we always stay at The Queen Victoria!! The innkeepers Doug and Anna Marie are very kind and accommodating and make you feel "at home"! The breakfasts are fabulous and the tea time in the afternoon is delightful! All of the rooms we have stayed in have been very clean and spacious- they are all nicely decorated in Victorian style. Close to the beach and the restaurants and shops in town! Wonderful getaway!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks so much for this review Alfonse. I'm glad that you both enjoy your time at The Queen Victoria so much. We truly appreciate you returning time and again for your visits to Cape May. I hope we'll get to see you again soon.
Tom Lomino's profile photo
Tom Lomino
5 months ago
Excellent service, beautiful rooms, perfect low key getaway.
stevek122's profile photo
a year ago
Hands down, THE worst experience ever! Bugs ALL OVER our room! Ants swarming in the bathroom. When we told the owner Doug about it, he laughed it off and tried to make some joke about it. Didn't offer us a different room or any concessions. Later we found ants and bugs in the food at breakfast! Nice. Thanks for a lousy experience.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
This review is truly incredible. This guest informed me at breakfast after his first evening at The Queen Victoria that they saw some ants in the bathroom. I ran up to his room immediately, during breakfast, and confirmed that there were a "few" small ants in the bathroom (I saw 2 or 3 tiny ants). I called the exterminator within minutes, and he arrived within the hour to treat the room. The guest was in the room with me at the time, so he was WELL aware that I had taken his problem seriously and addressed it without any delay. There was no option to move him to another room, as we were completely sold out (it was our busy Summer season). I followed up the following day with him to ask if the problem had been resolved. He replied that they saw one or two additional ants. After apologizing I had the exterminator out again that day. After his departure we refunded him $100 for his inconvenience. He then attempted to refute the entire bill for a four night stay with his credit card company, a dispute that was ultimately denied by the credit card company. This person also shorted the honor system parking lot next door to us and told the minister to F*** himself when questioned about it. The vast majority of our guests are very nice people. I don't count this person as one of their number.
Gizelle Lugo's profile photo
Gizelle Lugo
4 months ago
It was my first trip to Cape May and my first-ever stay at a bed and breakfast, and boy oh boy, did neither disappoint! Cape May is such a lovely town with lots to do between historic tours and beach bummin'. There are many B&B's to pick from, and the Queen Victoria was recommended to me by a close friend who stays there every summer. There are 4 houses, I stayed at the main estate, and there are various rooms to choose from, each with varying degrees of amenities (i.e. fridge, hair dryer, etc.). They serve a buffet-style breakfast from 8am-10am and tea from 4pm-5pm every day, and it was so delicious I actually didn't get to try some of the famed eateries in town because they were that good! The meals were very fresh, and the recipes rotated each day. Anna Marie and Doug are wonderful hosts, if you need any recommendations on places to visit, they are more than happy to help you out. Overall, I'm very happy I went with the B&B experience over a hotel, and will be making Cape May - and the QV - a regular summer trip from now on!
• • •
Alex D's profile photo
Alex D
2 months ago
Fabulous B&B. Great rooms. Beautiful Victorian ambiance. Wonderful and friendly service. Great time.
Natalie Gerstenbacher's profile photo
Natalie Gerstenbacher
5 months ago
Tracy was very friendly! Thin walls. Good breakfast. Clean room. Good location.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for posting the review Natalie. I'm glad Tracy treated you well and you enjoyed our breakfast & location, and hope you had a great time at The Queen Victoria. I'm not sure which room you stayed in during your visit, so I can't speak directly to your comment about "thin walls". Since our buildings are all vintage Victorian, most of our walls are plaster, and thus thicker than normal. We have a few rooms we've recently renovated and gone to great lengths to sound insulate. If we have any thin walls, I'm unaware of it. We always want our guests to have a great time at The Queen Victoria, and a quiet, comfortable room is a big part of that. I hope you'll give us a try again, and when you do, please mention your concerns about noise. We'll be sure to put you in a really quiet room! Thanks again.
courtney leigh-simister's profile photo
courtney leigh-simister
10 months ago
I had a wonderful time there. The room was absolutely charming, we felt very welcomed...and the food was fantastic.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks so much Courtney. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Queen Victoria so much. I'm thrilled that you felt so welcomed. You're certainly welcome to come back (soon!). Thanks again.