Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Pauline Rowson
British crime writer of Internationally acclaimed DI Andy Horton Crime Novels and the Art Marvik marine thrillers
British crime writer of Internationally acclaimed DI Andy Horton Crime Novels and the Art Marvik marine thrillers
About
Pauline Rowson's posts

Post has attachment
Dangerous Cargo - 'Rowson’s superhero, Art Marvik, returns in another pulse-pounding adventure.. delivering more than enough action to keep adrenaline junkies reading.'

Post has attachment
Undercover investigator, Art Marvik, in a fast-paced crime series by Pauline Rowson, author of the internationally acclaimed Inspector Andy Horton police procedurals

Post has attachment
Behind the Character - Art Marvik. featured in 3 mysteries, 'A likable, smart, tough, but all too human hero,' Booklist US. Pauline Rowson talks about her crime busting hero

Post has attachment
Libraries matter - what inspired me to become a crime author.

Post has attachment
'Footsteps on the Shore, is a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey. Like Rebus, Rowson’s DI Andy Horton is a detective who does not always work within the rules. As with all Rowson’s novels the ending is dramatic and deeply menacing. If you are a fan of traditional detective fiction in a vivid setting that makes you believe that you are there, you will love this one.' Mystery People Magazine

Post has attachment
The Inspector Andy Horton crime novels in order. A man very much defined by a tormented past, but with hopes for his future. Pauline Rowson's Portsmouth-set mystery plots are inventive and exciting, gripping and full of thrilling twists and turns.

Post has attachment
Subscribe to crime author Pauline Rowson's monthly newsletter for her latest book news, events, interviews, #writing article and videos

Post has attachment
Crime author Pauline Rowson wows Wordwrights with words of writing wisdom

Post has attachment
I thought I'd start the week with one of the fab locations used in Inspector Andy Horton crime novel, Lethal Waves, no. 13 in the series, the Condor Commodore Clipper ferry that sails from Portsmouth to Guernsey, where the body of a woman is found in one of the cabins. Huge thanks to Captain Steve Leake and Condor for all their help during my research. "This heart-breaking story of ambition, greed, jealousy, and revenge makes a good choice for fans of no-nonsense British procedurals." Booklist
Photo

Post has attachment
Listen to crime author Pauline Rowson's earlier interview with Julian Clegg on BBC Radio Solent talking about her Inspector Andy Horton crime novels
Wait while more posts are being loaded