Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Nick J
Nick's posts

Post has attachment
Gillian Weir, organ
BBC Welsh Symphony Orchestra
Erich Bergel, conductor

Post has attachment
From Youtube: "hr-Sinfoniekonzert ∙
Alte Oper Frankfurt, 13. Januar 2017 ∙

Website: ∙"

Post has shared content

Post has attachment
Fantasia for String Orchestra: Toccata · Peter Mennin · David Alan Miller · Albany Symphony Orchestra

Peter Mennin: Symphony No. 5 ^ 6

℗ 2006 Albany Records

Released on: 1997-09-01

Music Publisher: Carl Fischer

Post has shared content
Picture: Iwan Puni - jean albert pougny

Emil Bohnke (11 October 1888 in Zduńska Wola near Łódź, Poland -- 11 May 1928 near Pasewalk) was a German violist, composer and conductor in Berlin.

Work: Symphony, Op.16 (1927)

Mov.I: Brütend 00:00
Mov.II: Straff 10:35
Mov.III: Langsam gehand und in schmerzlicher Resignation 17:17
Mov.IV: Brutal hineinfahrend und leidenschaftlich erregt 32:20

Orchestra: Bamberger Symphoniker

Conductor: Israel Yinon

Post has attachment
Kurt Atterberg

Work: Symphony No.6 in C-major, Op.31 "Dollarsymfonin" (1928)

Mov.I: Moderato 00:00
Mov.II: Adagio 09:56
Mov.III: Vivace 22:21

Orchestra: Sveriges Radios Symfoniorkester

Conductor: Stig Westerberg

Post has attachment
Another beautiful and deeply moving Braga Santos piece. Thank you so much to +Rique Borges for uploading.

Post has attachment
Dmitri Klebanov (1907-1987) (Ukraine)
Symphony No. 1 "In Memory of the Martyrs’ Babi Yar" (1945)
Dir : Igor Blazkhov

1- Allegro moderato (14.10)
2- Scherzo (12.00)
3- Marchia Funebre (8.17)
4- Finale : Presto – Recitativo – Agitato (13.22)

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Ah, back to CPR Classical Music Forward, beginning the new year with Karel Husa, who died just last month and with whom I need to become more familiar.
Wait while more posts are being loaded