Shared publicly  - 
 
James King originally shared:
 
I created a list of all the awesome information that came out of the Breaking Development Conference in Nashville. If anyone has something I am missing please add it in the comments:


Jeremy Keith's Post Breaking Development Thoughts - http://adactio.com/journal/4860/

Luke Wroblewski's Notes on Select Talks

Breaking Dev: Buttons are a Hack - http://www.lukew.com/ff/entry.asp?1396
Breaking Dev: Casting Off Desktop Shackles - http://www.lukew.com/ff/entry.asp?1397
Breaking Dev: Breaking the Mobile Web - http://www.lukew.com/ff/entry.asp?1395
Breaking Dev: Pragmatic Responsive Design - http://www.lukew.com/ff/entry.asp?1394
Breaking Dev: There Is No Mobile Web - http://www.lukew.com/ff/entry.asp?1393

Presenter Slides:

Day 1
Developing a Progressive Mobile Strategy - Dave Olsen - http://www.slideshare.net/yiibu/adaptation-why-responsive-design-actually-begins-on-the-server
There Is No Mobile Web - Jerem Keith - http://adactio.com/extras/slides/thereisnomobileweb.pdf
Pragmatic Responsive Design - Stephanie Rieger - http://www.slideshare.net/yiibu/pragmatic-responsive-design
Breaking the Mobile Web with HTML5 - Maximiliano Firtman - http://www.slideshare.net/firt/breaking-the-mobile-web-with-html5
Buttons Are a Hack! - Josh Clark - http://globalmoxie.com/jhc/prez/teach-touch-bdconf.pdf
Faster Mobile Anyone? - Steve Souders - http://stevesouders.com/docs/bdconf-20110912.pptx
Why Mobile Apps Must Die - Scott Jenson - http://www.slideshare.net/scottjenson/mobile-apps-must-die/1/yes

Day 2
Selling The Mobile Web - Brad Frost & Jack Bishop - http://www.slideshare.net/bradfrostweb/selling-the-mobile-web
Client-Side Adaptation - John Boxall - http://mobify.com/static/talks/client-side-transformations.html#1
The Cross-Channel Experience - Nick Fink - http://speakerdeck.com/u/nickf/p/the-cross-channel-experience
Responsive & Responsible - Scott Jehl - http://filamentgroup.com/examples/bdconf-2011/sjehl-bdconf-2011.pdf
Designing Mobile Web Experiences - Luke Wroblewski -
Adaptation: Why responsive design actually begins on the server - Bryan & Stephanie Rieger - http://www.slideshare.net/yiibu/adaptation-why-responsive-design-actually-begins-on-the-server
Casting Off Our Desktop Shackles - Jason Grigsby - http://speakerdeck.com/u/grigs/p/casting-off-our-desktop-shackles


Other Important Info that came out during the conference:

RESS: Responsive Design + Server Side Components - Luke Wroblewski - http://www.lukew.com/ff/entry.asp?1392
Of Sites and Apps - James Pearce - http://tripleodeon.com/2011/09/of-sites-and-apps/
Mobile Web Best Practices - http://mobilewebbestpractices.com/
Mobile HTML5 Compatibility Chart - http://mobilehtml5.org/
1
Add a comment...