Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pogy's Sub Sandwiches
Sandwich Shop$
Today 10AM–7:30PM
123,638 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2855 Hayes St Newberg, OR 97132
2855 Hayes StreetUSOregonNewberg97132
(503) 538-1000pogys.com
$Sandwich Shop, Takeout RestaurantToday 10AM–7:30PM
Wednesday 10AM–7:30PMThursday 10AM–7:30PMFriday 10AM–8PMSaturday 10AM–7:30PMSunday ClosedMonday 10AM–7:30PMTuesday 10AM–7:30PM
Menu
Located off Hwy 99 in Newberg Next to Travelodge and across from Urgent Care.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
18 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
"Food was good, nice toasted sub."
"Visiting the area and found GLUTEN FREE options!"
"Better then Subway any day of the week!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Samantha Bye
a month ago
This place has great food but the worst employees known to man. We've ordered delivery from them multiple times. Each times the simplest of orders always seem to get messed up. The delivery time is far later than expected. All not a very big deal. The main thing that sucks about pogys is they make up their own hours on the go! It's like they only do business when they feel like it. For instance tonight I called and asked to make an order for delivery and the woman on the phone told me they are closed! If you're closed, Why are you at the job answering the phone?? checked the business hours and they sure advertise to be open today until late in the evening.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're sorry you had a bad experience. We have been experiencing a turnover in employees and delivery drivers. We are aware of the issue and apologize that this has happened. We would like to have you come in for one of your normal orders free of charge. This offer extends to you passed the holiday season. On Saturday, December 19th, we did close early for our annual Christmas party. We apologize that this was not explained to you when you called in. We do ask that if an employee is in the building while closing, they answer the phone to let people know we are closed and explain why. The only times we are closed are for our normal Sundays, during the holiday season(Thanksgiving and Christmas) and we close early for our Christmas party.
Sabrina Sabby36
6 months ago
Good flavor but where is the meat? The cheese was so thin you could see through it and meat I had to go digging for it and was very disappointed! Seriously weighed les than a ounce. All bread! Everyone else sandwich was full but not mine.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
It sounds like we made your sandwich wrong and would love the opportunity to make it right. We don't have any sandwiches that have that little of meat. I know we were outrageously busy yesterday. Maybe your sandwich got moved down the line before all the meat was put on it. Please come in and let us make you a new so you will love it. We apologize for your lunch not being all you had expected.
Cathy Bowen's profile photo
Cathy Bowen
8 months ago
Best subs in town!! Fast service and always with a smile.
Rahmat Ahmadi's profile photo
Rahmat Ahmadi
8 months ago
Ok sandwiches. Prices are a bit on the high side.
Mac Native
2 months ago
Better then Subway any day of the week! It would be nice to have one back in McMinnville.
Jonathon Neumann's profile photo
Jonathon Neumann
5 months ago
Super friendly and awesome staff. They were super fast and did it all with a smile. Very good at providing whatever is needed including any special requests. Bread is fresh and delicious, they cut all the meat in a deli slicer when you order so you know you are getting fresh ingredients. Way better than other sub shops and franchises.
carroll ann Palmer
3 years ago
Surprise right under our noses! Visiting the area and found GLUTEN FREE options! YAY! Super friendly staff and service even before closing! Tried the Admiral with Jensen's GF rolls, BIG HIT! Also had the Classic which made my guy smile! So sorry to leave. Newberg is fortunate to have this community serving small business! Thank you!
Mike M's profile photo
Mike M
3 years ago
Great sandwiches. Miss not having one close anymore.

Stream

Pogy's Sub Sandwiches hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.