Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Zeigler Nissan Gurnee
Nissan Dealer
Today 7:00 am – 9:00 pm
42 followers|319,075 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Drive like you're on cloud nine. The Rogue's Zero Gravity seats will leave you feeling like you're suspended in air. Visit Zeigler Nissan Gurnee today and see why it's time to #GoRogue: www.zeiglernissangurnee.com
1
Add a comment...
 
Are your kids ready for school? A 2014 Nissan Versa Note could be the difference between a good year & a great one! http://bit.ly/1CnGSz2 #Nissan #VersaNote #backtoschool
Rosen Auto News outlines the important factors to look for when seeking the best new car for a high school or college student, as well as its top five suggested models.
1
Add a comment...
 
We're working hard to save you money! We'll be open on Monday from 9-4 so you won't have to miss any work to take a test drive. See you then! #laborday #specialhours #HappyMonday #Nissan
1
Add a comment...
 
"The Rogue impresses us with its in-a-pinch third-row option and clever cargo management system." http://bit.ly/1BeALwz #Rogue #Nissan #UrbanCars
Urban families know a thing or two about squeezing the most out of small spaces — and those who own cars usually have the dings and dents to prove it. Being an urban mom, I'm intimately acquainted with three-quarter-car garages, compact parking spaces, skinny alleys and narrow side streets.
1
Add a comment...
 
Congratulations to our Employee of the Month: Jason Lumpkins! Thanks for all your hard work! #EmployeeoftheMonth #Nissan
1
Add a comment...
 
Have you heard about Nissan's Summer Rolling Service Sweepstakes? We've got all the details on our blog! http://bit.ly/1AP7Vm7 #Nissan #CarMaintenance #sweepstakes #free
Now through Sept. 30, Nissan is highlighting the importance of regular vehicle maintenance by giving its owners and lessees a chance to win big prizes with its Keep Summer Rolling Service Sweepstakes.
1
Add a comment...
 
We appreciate all who serve: check out these great deals for our military friends! http://bit.ly/1kJgjsM #nissan
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
42 people
Joseph Lage's profile photo
hwizauto Autocar's profile photo
Daniel Charpentier's profile photo
Rosen Motors Inc.'s profile photo
Zeigler Nissan's profile photo
Carfax's profile photo
SEO Dealertrack's profile photo
Lindsay Southwick's profile photo
Muller Honda of Gurnee's profile photo
 
With a fresh new style and cool tech features, the 2015 Nissan Rogue is a stand-out in the small crossover segment. Take a ride at Zeigler Nissan Gurnee Today!
1
Add a comment...
 
"All labor that uplifts humanity has dignity and importance and should be undertaken with painstaking excellence." ~ Martin Luther King Jr. #laborday
1
Add a comment...
 
Sometimes things go wrong outside of your control. Don't panic and make sure to remember these tips: http://bit.ly/1BC0JKH #cartips #Nissan #incaseofemergency #dontpanic
Plenty of us have been there, whether as an adult or a child: You're halfway through your family road trip when the car breaks down. I vividly remember several occasions as a child when our family car died, leaving us stranded for what felt like an eternity waiting for a tow-truck driver.
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Monday! If you need cheering up, this puppy will only help: http://bit.ly/1sJjx4u #cheerance #Puppy #adorable #Monday
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy #tbt! We've come a long way since 1989! #Nissan
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
18850 W Grand Ave Gurnee, IL 60046, United States
18850 W Grand AveUSIllinoisGurnee60046
Nissan Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Nissan Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Car Leasing Service
Today 7:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 7:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday Closed
Welcome to Zeigler Nissan Gurnee!

We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Gurnee, Illinois, near Lake Villa, Libertyville, Kenosha, Waukegan, and the greater Chicago area, the staff at Zeigler Nissan Gurnee will help you find the Nissan vehicle you want. At Zeigler Nissan Gurnee we offer a searchable online inventory of New Nissan's cars, trucks, vans and SUVs in Gurnee, Lake Villa, Libertyville, Kenosha, Waukegan, and the greater Chicago area, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that New Nissan or quality used car, truck, van or SUV that you have been searching for. 

Check out our Facebook page here!

Sales Hours:
Monday - Friday:  9:00AM - 9:00PM
Saturday:  9:00AM - 7:00PM
Sunday:  Closed

Service Hours:
Monday - Friday:  7:00AM - 7:00PM
Saturday:  8:00AM - 3:00PM
Sunday:  Closed
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
42 people
Joseph Lage's profile photo
hwizauto Autocar's profile photo
Daniel Charpentier's profile photo
Rosen Motors Inc.'s profile photo
Zeigler Nissan's profile photo
Carfax's profile photo
SEO Dealertrack's profile photo
Lindsay Southwick's profile photo
Muller Honda of Gurnee's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
44 reviews
5 star
33 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"Was the best service at rosen nissan they take care my car."
13 reviewers
"They all went above and beyond to make my car buying experience a great one!"
5 reviewers
"It was a good experience buying my first used car from Rosen."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Gina Garbis's profile photo
Gina Garbis
a week ago
Visit Sam for a great no pressure buying experience. He works hard to meet your needs and facilitate the process. He's personable, patient, respectful and knowledgeable. I really enjoy his follow up communication. He doesn't just sell you a car and move on to someone else. When shopping for your next car....talk to Sam.
Steve Kotecki
3 weeks ago
*******Avoid Rosen Nissan!!!! Consider yourself warned!!!!******* Bought a brand new 2013 Pathfinder from Rosen. Long story short, the car is having major transmission issues, so Rosen decided to replace the transmission and torque converter at 2,500 miles. Well, it turns out that the transmission and torque converter didn't fix the issue. I've been back twice since, and all they tell me is that they can't re-create the issue. BS! You just can't fix it!!!! One of the times I brought the car in, they drove the car 3 miles - seriously! Even though I told them to have a tech take the car home and drive it all week to experience the issues. This place is a joke!!! Response to the Service Manager's Response..... Steve Kailin, I really think you need to get the facts right before you start making your dealership look like the gold standard. The bottom line is that you and your team didn't know what the hell was wrong with the car. I ended up taking the car to M'Lady Nissan in Crystal Lake and they had the car running like new within 48 hours. And, it has been running fine ever since. Stick with just washing cars instead of fixing them.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Steve, We’re sorry to hear of your negative experience. We take all of our reviews, good and bad, very seriously in order to provide our customers with the most enjoyable and hassle free experience possible. We realize you claim that the torque converter didn't fix the issue you mention here, however when you brought the car in the first time we drove it more than 50 miles (not 3) in the attempt to re-create the supposed problem, but could not. Similarly, when we personally delivered the vehicle to your residence in Chicago we still could not replicate the issue you mentioned during the entire drive down. When we arrived at your residence, we offered to drive around again with you in the car so that you could point out what issue you were hearing, but you declined to take us up on the offer. Again, we are very sorry that your experience with us was not to your liking and we hope that you and others understand we did everything possible to replicate the issue you mentioned so that we could fix this for you. If you would like to discuss this matter in further detail I would be more than happy to do so. Please feel free to give me a call at my number below at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Steve Kailin Service Manager, Rosen Nissan Gurnee 847-856-8440
Maria Welton
a month ago
Sam Mellenthin provided me with a superb customer experience. His professional demeanor and knowledge of vehicles helped me choose a Nissan Murano. he intently listened to my wants for a new vehicle and his feedback won me over and this is why I chose Nissan instead of Ford, Honda, Toyota, or Subaru. I love my new Murano and grateful for the experience.
Sanjay R Singhal, RA's profile photo
Sanjay R Singhal, RA
7 months ago
I am very happy to report that I have received excellent, excellent service at Rosen Nissan in Gurnee. The guys are always very polite and very courteous; they immediately ask what needs to be inspected and/or repaired. The waiting area is also very nice; there is a sofa, as well as some high tables, where you can sit and do your work while you are waiting. There is also a coffee machine (free) and a soda machine; there is also a water cooler, which is really nice. The guys are always informative, and come out to discuss things with you, so that you know what's going on; this is very much appreciated.
• • •
Bill Zebleckis's profile photo
Bill Zebleckis
a week ago
My wife and I just purchased a brand new 2015 Nissan Murano from this dealership, and it was a great experience. Our salesman Sam Mellenthin was courteous, and not the typical pressuring salesman some of us have come by during the car buying experience. He is very knowledgeable and informed us on everything we needed to know about the car we were interested in. I highly recommend you request him by name when you buy your next car. I would definitely buy from here again.
Jen Moran
3 weeks ago
I purchased a new vehicle a few months ago at Zeigler Nissan of Gurnee, and this was by far the best experience I have had with a dealership. The overall buying experience was a breeze and I never felt as though I was being pushed. Everyone was super helpful. I'll definitely be recommending to others!
Lenny P. Salgado's profile photo
Lenny P. Salgado
6 months ago
It was a good experience buying my first used car from Rosen. I have family members that bought their cars there and always told me that they were good cars. So far my car has been working great! The customer service is really good. They answer all your questions and concerns. I would recommend a friend to this dealer.
Deanna Baehr
a month ago
Me experience here was great! Everyone was very nice and helpful! Thank You