Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Goels Plaza Banquet & Conference Center
Conference Center
Today 9AM–5PM
55 followers|188,103 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
4th of July Special~ If you reserve a ballroom by July 13th, 2016 to host your personal or corporate event, you will receive 4% discount on your ballroom's total.
1
Add a comment...
 
Today, October 26, 2015; Pat McCrory, Governor of North Carolina and Secretary Tennyson from the Dept. of Transportation recognized Goels Plaza for our outstanding volunteer service in the Adopt A Highway Program. We were awarded with this plaque and a certificate for keeping Aviation Parkway clean for over 10 consecutive years!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy #FeelGoodFriday! We are only 2 weeks away from this awesome concert, tickets are still available for purchase!
1
Add a comment...
 
It's #MotivationalMonday! Here's an inspirational quote to help you rise to your challenges and get through the week!
1
Add a comment...
 
It's #FeelGoodFriday! N.C. is filled with so much love, check out how their love story started as kids! http://ow.ly/Tdnpa
They were children when they first met.   He was the ring bearer, and she was the flower girl, in a family friend's wedding. Now 17 years later, the two walked down a church aisle for another wedding – their own. People can almost see th
1
Add a comment...
 
Attention all Event and Wedding Planners located in the Triangle, North Carolina: It's not too late to join us, and you don't miss this collaboration opportunity. We will be having a meeting on October 9.2015 at 3PM! If you would like to join us, please email our event coordinator at Contact@goelsplaza.com or at 919-469-8777. We look forward to working with you!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
55 people
Brenda M. Owen (WeddingWoman)'s profile photo
Charlotte Pro Roofing's profile photo
Dream Studio Wedding Photography Repoglamour's profile photo
Chris Lynam's profile photo
My Online Wedding Help's profile photo
chul bul's profile photo
360 Elite Entertainment's profile photo
Mitch.Denice Arnett's profile photo
Weddings Magazine's profile photo
 
Here is the news-release honoring the members of the Adopt A Highway Group in division five! http://ow.ly/TXmqE
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy #MotivationalMonday! Check out it out, N.C. is #2 on Forbes' for best states for business and careers list! http://ow.ly/TQJpp
North Carolina has moved up in ranks as one of the top states in the U.S. that are thriving thanks to strong workforces, low business costs and pro-business regulatory environments, according to Forbes.
1
Add a comment...
 
Such a beautiful gesture from the bride, and so much happiness at this wedding!  http://ow.ly/TIUco
1
Add a comment...
 
Any recommendations are also greatly appreciated!
-Thank you
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy #FeelGoodFriday everyone!! The NC State Fair has finally arrived, be sure to get out and have some fun! http://ow.ly/Tug0G
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy #MotivationalMonday everyone! We hope you have a wonderful start to your week!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
117 International Dr Morrisville, NC 27560
117 International DriveUSNorth CarolinaMorrisville27560
(919) 469-8777goelsplaza.com
Conference Center, Event Venue
Conference Center
Event Venue
Wedding Venue
Today 9AM–5PM
Thursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–12AMSunday 8AM–10PMMonday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
10 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Why would I want to learn salsa dancing in a new year party man."
"The event planning and event itself went by very smooth and within our budget."
"Bad DJ (slow songs."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
All reviews
The Garden Church's profile photo
The Garden Church
in the last week
We have been using this facility for the last six months. It is spacious and clean and Mr. Goel and his staff have been very helpful to us. We like that they have rooms of various sizes available according to the size of the event. This has been very beneficial for us. Overall it has been a good experience for us.
Shane Sarin's profile photo
Shane Sarin
2 months ago
Great venue!! The staff was very helpful.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks Shane!
Collin Engels's profile photo
Collin Engels
11 months ago
Really great place! I've attended two weddings here and everything has been well organized and fun. Plenty of space for activities!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for the 5 star rating! I invite you to message us on facebook for a $25.00 off voucher!
Leela Krishna's profile photo
Leela Krishna
2 years ago
Really really bad experience We usually go to party's hosted by Indian restaurants on the occasions like holi, diwali, new year's. This time we thought since Goels plaza boasts of a big dance floor, lets try..... and yes this was the MISTAKE we did for the new year's. I couldn't think of one good thing about this. I can just give some reasons why me and my friends will never go there. - Bad DJ (slow songs. I never heard these kind of songs not here nor back in India in college. Waste of time. A real real real Buzz kill) - No Booze ( Although they say they have a bar, booze is not served by a bar tender. So you can imagine how big the line would be and how the glasses would be). It looked like they wanted the money but don't want to serve anything. - Staff was rude including the organizers. - The crowd was booing most of the time as the DJ and one more guy were trying to teach salsa dancing. And when some of the folks threw some trash at them, they started threatening to call security and kept on with their stupid classes. Why would I want to learn salsa dancing in a new year party man. And after the party we complained to the owner and he was least concerned about the customers. I never saw such a rude management. Everyone from my group (North and South) had the same complain. Why dint the DJ play any good songs with beats. Such a shame. All in all, I would say its a big waste of money and time. Really bad experience. I would choose any Indian restaurant with a small floor any time of the day to this.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Leela, we are sorry to hear your concerns and apologize for not writing back sooner. The DJ chosen for that year was a new DJ we had never used previously and hired off of recommendations. He sort of plays whatever the DJ wants to play and attempts to take all the guest’s requests in mind and was directed to do his best to entertain all possible requests. The throwing trash situation is not tolerated here at Goels Plaza so whatever measures to end that behavior was taken. As far as the alcohol situation is concerned, the event I believe you are discussing was well over 800 people so regardless there’s going to be a wait to get to the 2 bar stations we had set up with 3-4 bartenders and we hope for everyone’s patience. A large majority of these guests are our repeat and happy customers and we see them back each year.
Junathan Elliott's profile photo
Junathan Elliott
6 months ago
A grate place and excellent people to get your events rolling, best of all a private and secure place near home. please Support your local businesses and remember, all businesses pay taxes for a living lol
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks Junathan!
Gigi Gigi's profile photo
Gigi Gigi
a year ago
There is absolutely nothing to like about this venue. It's expensive and the service is horrible. The owner so cheap, he refuses to burn AC. The rugs they use haven't been cleaned since the Harriet Tuban sat in the front of the bus! Never rent this place! I mean never!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Gigi, I am sorry you feel that way about our banquet facility. Wish I knew what event you attended so we could get a better understanding of the particular items you didn’t like so we can work on them in the future. As far as AC is concerned, it’s not that we don’t run it, it becomes sometime challenging to get the entire facility cooled off perfectly and consistently throughout the 36,500 sq ft building with all the warm bodies in and out and the doors left open. We continuously service and update our HVAC system to avoid such situations. I would extend an offering for you to come back and have a better experience this go around. Feel free to contact our Event Coordinator if you have any questions. 919-469-8777
Paola Ibe's profile photo
Paola Ibe
a year ago
We hosted my sister's wedding and reception here and everything went flawlessly! The event coordinator, management, and staff worked with us according to all our needs.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for the 5 star rating! I invite you to message us on facebook for a $25.00 off voucher!
Dr. Subhash Garg's profile photo
Dr. Subhash Garg
a year ago
The event planning and event itself went by very smooth and within our budget
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for the 5 star rating! I invite you to message us on facebook for a $25.00 off voucher!