Cover photo
Verified local business
SpeeDee Oil Change & Auto Service
Oil Change Service
Today 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
1 follower|32,671 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1883 Hendersonville Rd Asheville, NC 28803
1883 Hendersonville RoadUSNorth CarolinaAsheville28803
Oil Change Service, Tire Shop
Oil Change Service
Tire Shop
Brake Shop
Wheel Alignment Service
Car Inspection Station
Today 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 3:00 pmSunday Closed
SpeeDee Oil Change & Auto Service of Asheville, NC is your neighborhood oil change, tune-up, quick lube, and automotive maintenance specialist. We keep your vehicle running smoothly.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
1 person | Sell My Car in Wilmington, CA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
19 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"I paid almost 60 dollars for a STANDARD oil change and tire rotation."
"The oil drain plug had been left loose by the mechanic at my last oil change."
"My car shows no signs of oil leak and they wouldn't even do a thing about it!"
5 reviewers
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Foster Sube
3 months ago
Charged more than Appletree Honda for oil change. They used Mobile 1 synthetic oil that was unnecessary. We made a huge mistake going here. Our bill came to $153.00. after said and done. This does include air filters we did NOT need. Just understand they don't do good business. Go to someone you can REALLY trust.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We're so sorry to hear that your unhappy. Your car calls for 0/20 oil. We only offer that In Mobil Super Synthethic and Mobil 1 Advanced Fuel Economy. We always ask our customers what oil they would like to use. Also we always show the customer any filters that we recommend and give the customer the cost. It is then the customers decision on replacing them. Again sorry you feel like you can not trust us. However we are always upfront on pricing. Cheers, SpeeDee Management
Sharon Parker
a year ago
A few weeks ago I went by and had my oil changed at Speedee's. I have been going there for a long time and figured that I could trust them to do it right. I have a newer car and am trying to keep a good check on the maintenance so it will last. Well, it almost didn't happen. I discovered over the past weekend that oil was leaking and puddling under my car. So I wouldn't chance potential damage, I called my brother and he came over and took a look. What we found was that the oil drain plug was just about to come off. It literally would move back and forth at slight touch. Oil was dripping from around the plug. So, that was the problem. The oil drain plug had been left loose by the mechanic at my last oil change. Also, the oil filter was half a turn loose. It had been slowly leaking since the oil change and finally got so loose it started puddling. My brother tightened the plug and replaced about a quart of new oil to bring it back up to level. I depend on my car for my welfare. A new engine would be impossible for me to replace. I am glad that we caught it before the rest of the oil leaked out and the engine locked up. That was a big wake up call for me. Yes mistakes do happen, but I put my trust in auto shops to do things that I can not do. One very unhappy customer.
• • •
Barry Garrett
a week ago
WAY too expensive! Never going back.
Sam Griffin
2 years ago
DO NOT GO HERE!!!! I paid almost 60 dollars for a STANDARD oil change and tire rotation. Two guys came in and tried to sell me about 1,800 dollars in repairs and "touch ups," all of which I declined, and most of which were refuted by a mechanic friend of mine. In addition, when they put my tires back on they completely screwed up my back right tire and I had to go back for them to fix it. Pricey and the quality of service is just lousy. Save your pennies and go to Meineke. I will never go here again.
• • •
Bryan Roemer
11 months ago
DO NOT GO HERE! CROOKS HIGH PRICES DISHONEST MECHANICS I hired this place to change my rotors and break pads and I also purchase their best oil change option for full synthetic. A few weeks later my oil light came on. I checked the dip stick and there WASN'T A DROP OF OIL ON IT!!!!!!! My car shows no signs of oil leak and they wouldn't even do a thing about it! A few months later I ended up having clutch issues and had to get a new clutch! Today I picked up my car from a different mechanic only to find out that while pulling the transmission out of the car, my front passenger side axle was almost completely stripped. Had maybe 3 threads holding the nut on!! There is no way Speedee didn't see this and seeing as they were the only ones in over 5 years of owning my car that ever touched the axle it was most likely them who stripped it! And lastly they didn't put new pads on my rear rotors so now the new rotors need to be serviced!!! I will never return and I will most likely be filing suit for damages!
• • •
Sandy Sanders
2 months ago
I have going there for years and would recommend them to anyone.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We are honored you've chosen us over the years, Sandy. It means a lot that you would recommend us, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. -SpeeDee Oil Change Crew
kim harris's profile photo
kim harris
2 years ago
I have been using this service garage for several years. Started out with just oil changes and maintenance, then they helped me with replacing my A/C compressor and working with my warranty, saved me more then $1300. The owner(s) are hands on, and Willis' father even took me home once when my repair was going to take more then a few hours. Being a lady, it is so nice to have a garage that you trust with your car and your budget. I have had major brake repair, and today Willis broke down my dash to remove a mouse nest times 4. Never once have they tried to sell me anything, but showed me why certain things needed to be updated. Another thing I enjoy, is the spotless waiting room and bathroom, updated and clean magazines, and a TV. Yeah, as long as I have a car, they have a customer.
• • •
achaasejr's profile photo
8 months ago
Horrible place. Big dumb acting towering owner pushing employee to sell service and parts not needed.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
I appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. Our customers should never feel like they're being pushed around. Please call us or come by so we can resolve this issue. Best: SpeeDee Management


Have them in circles
1 person | Sell My Car in Wilmington, CA's profile photo

SpeeDee Oil Change & Auto Service hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.