Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Beverly's Fabric & Crafts
Craft Store
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
2 followers|393,274 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1830 Hillsdale Ave San Jose, CA 95124
1830 Hillsdale AvenueUSCaliforniaSan Jose95124
(408) 264-1200beverlys.com
Craft Store, Art Supply Store
Craft Store
Art Supply Store
Bead Store
Fabric Store
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Huge crafts and fabrics selection including art supplies, yarn, beads, scrapbooking & more. Great Sales! Top resource for weddings, home decorating, knitting or quilting. We honor competitors coupons.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Alka Raval's profile photo
Jacqueline Frances's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
10 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
Retail chain with a wide selection of fabric & other sewing & craft supplies, plus home-decor items.- Google
"The staff is extremely helpful and friendly."
"Their customer service is terrible."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Stephanie Howarth's profile photo
Stephanie Howarth
10 months ago
Beverly's carries a good variety of high quality quilting fabrics and will honor other stores coupons. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I have also purchased things for my other crafting projects. I only wish the store were larger. Come and check them out - support your local store!
A Google User
3 years ago
Customer service needs a massive overhaul. To make a long story short, on EVERY visit, I've either made observations regarding the treatment of customers or have been treated poorly. Attitudes of discontent, verbal outward tone, and extreme dismissive behavior are just a few of the flaws I've now become accustomed too. I have spoken to the manager regarding my concerns, and she has assured me that things are changing. However, I am still hesitant to go again and subject myself and my family to the treatment I've been witness too. Other than that quality and quantity of supplies are awesome.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I used to live near the one on Southwest Exp and missed it when I moved. I live near this one and was very happy when it opened. I love the store now, but I miss all the fabric it used to have before they added the "& Crafts" to it. If I want crafts, I'll go to Michaels. If I want better fabric than Hancocks, I used to go to Beverly's. There is also no selection of patterns. I just miss Beverly's, the fabric store but I do like this new one for what it is.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Great store. Very friendly and helpful staff. no complaints
Chris Nobriga
a year ago
The only reason I visit Beverly's is because they have a decent selection of high quality cotton fabrics. Their customer service is terrible. My latest experience says it all - there are two cutting tables, and on this busy day, there were two lines. I chose a line, waited for 15 minutes, and when I thought it was my turn, the sales person took the next person standing in the other line - telling me that there was one line. Ok, so if there is one line, why not mark it with a sign like every other store, or better yet, when you see someone standing in line for 15 minutes with 5 bolts of fabric, why don't you tell that person there is one line - I had to move to the BACK of the other line and wait another 10 minutes. After having my fabric cut, I then wait another 10 minutes to pay. I try to use two coupons and am told that they only take one. Ok, fair enough. When I get home, I see that the check-out person applied it to the cheapest item (not the most expensive, like every other store). They really just do not care. Like I said, if San Jose had more fabric stores, I would be happy to never set foot in Beverly's again
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to review our store. Customer service is very important to us, so I’ve forwarded your comments to the store manager for review and training. I hope that you’ll give our store another try.
A Google User
3 years ago
Considering all the other Beverly's stores are more than an hour away from me, this store simply is convient. I have gone several times in the last month and each time I have never had anyone ask me if I needed help. The selection here isn't as good or as well organized as the Daly City store. But it has supplies if you can't get them anywhere else. Maybe it's worth driving the hour to get some customer service where you don't feel invisible.
A Google User
6 years ago
I found the Bascom store did indeed close in Feb 08. They have moved to Hillsdale. Great store, nice employees and full of the best Christmas ornaments around.
A Google User
5 years ago
of craft and scrap items - and at decent prices!

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Alka Raval's profile photo
Jacqueline Frances's profile photo

Beverly's Fabric & Crafts hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.