Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The French Manor Inn and Spa
Spa Resort
10 followers|2,218,356 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

The French Manor Inn and Spa has a new profile photo.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy fabulous 20 mile views on our stone terrace with a great bottle of wine and excellent cuisine! Bon Appetit!
1
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy a "Night on the House"@frenchmanor- the perfect way to truly #relax ! 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
50 Huntingdon Dr Newfoundland, PA 18445
50 Huntingdon DriveUSPennsylvaniaNewfoundland18445
(570) 676-3244thefrenchmanor.com
Spa Resort, Bed & Breakfast
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
29 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
Upscale property in 1930s stone manor with elegant rooms, elevated French dining & a saltwater pool.- Google
"Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere"
"If you are looking for a nice relaxing getaway, this is the place."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Emily Hess's profile photo
Emily Hess
a month ago
Not incredibly impressed... rooms were very expensive and rather dated (wooden paneling, window ac units). We had 3 in our room instead of 2 which they charged dearly for but did nothing to accommodate the extra person we paid for. Checkout was a nightmare, took nearly an hour for the front desk to figure out billing for our bridal party. The food here is absolutely amazing, but that's about it. For those visiting the Poconos, I would highly suggest stopping her for dinner (fair warning, the meals are around $50, but delicious). Spa is nice, but way overpriced for the quality. The spa employees practically held their hands out for tips at the end of our treatments and for those who decided to tip upon checkout, they put a rather rude reminder on our bill so we would remember to tip (they actually had the wrong people to tip on here too)! A lot of the stuff they advertise is kind of a joke... the outdoor property has a nice view but isn't manicured that well. The cheese plate literally included 6 crackers... for 3 people. I paid wayyyy too much for this mediocre experience.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your dining experience at the French Manor. However, we are sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your overnight and spa experience. We will certainly take your comments seriously to improve upon our services. If you have any other concerns at all, please feel free to contact me directly at bridget@thefrenchmanor.com. I would be happy to address any issues you may have. Sincerely - Bridget Logan Weber.
Orlando Marin's profile photo
Orlando Marin
3 months ago
The food was delicious, staff was very friendly, and the grounds were beautiful. It's off the beaten path, so you likely won't end up here by accident. GPS had no trouble guiding me, though. This is an excellent place for an event. When our event ended one of the waiters was waiting outside with an umbrella, due to the downpour that came upon us, and walked us to our cars.
Stephen Nowroski's profile photo
Stephen Nowroski
6 months ago
The staff was great from start to finish. The meals were wonderful, I recommend the Chilean Sea Bass for dinner and the scenery is fantastic. The downside came in a number of forms with regard to a lack of attention to detail. The cleanliness isn't what I would expect for this type of location and the linens from the room to the dining had holes or stains. The salt water pool is wreaking havoc on all of the metal in the pool area, the room bathroom has moisture control and what appears to be moisture infiltration issues. Sleeping was difficult with how loud the heating unit is when it turns on. A positive ammenity for the e-car crowd is that you can charge your plug-in vehicle, including Tesla. The staff and the food are the best part of this place.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you, Stephen, for you candid review. We appreciate your comments and will certainly consider all your suggestions for our upcoming property improvements. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our location, staff and dinner. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the French Manor Inn and Spa in the future. All the best, Bridget Logan Weber - VP, DOSM
Sam Stone's profile photo
Sam Stone
6 months ago
Wonderful location, accommodating staff, made us feel like family in all the right ways. The staff were very considerate anytime they saw us they made sure we had whatever we're looking for. Very healthy food options. Ten out of ten would sleep again.
Alison Roosa's profile photo
Alison Roosa
2 weeks ago
Visited The French Manor Inn to attend a wedding. The buildings and grounds were quaint and well maintained. Beautiful view of the valley and hills behind. The food was delicious. The rooms I saw were well appointed. All together a wonderful venue.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Alison, for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the wedding and reception. It was a beautiful event! All the best to you and your family - Bridget
Anthony Fiore's profile photo
Anthony Fiore
4 months ago
We stayed in a spa suite. The room was fabulous, very spacious and comfortable. We were far less impressed with the dinner, however. Our experience was closer to that of a 2 diamond restaurant; when dining in a 4 diamond restaurant where jackets are optional and entrees average 50$ pp, a certain expectation is set to the guests.There was no communication between the Maitre'd and the wait staff. In a small restaurant, for a waiter to not know which tables are his, not know what the specials are without looking at his notepad just comes down to poor training by management. It's one thing to hire High School seniors to be your waitstaff, but when you don't train them properly it's going to be hard to expect guests to want to return with their hard earned money. Although the staff was pleasant, we were just expecting something different considering the amount of money we paid.
• • •
Jon Daniel's profile photo
Jon Daniel
3 months ago
The dining room is lovely, the room is beautiful and housekeeping are ninjas. There is a nice hiking trail behind the manor but I wish the trails were better marked. I definitely plan to come back.
Michael Herling's profile photo
Michael Herling
8 months ago
My wife an I did a 30 minute couples massage. The massage it's self was amazing. My wife is 36 weeks pregnant and they took such good care of her. It wasn't the massage it's self that made the experience what it was. There was a maid I didn't catch her name that helped us find the spa. She was nothing but amazing. She was completely busy when we asked her for help she stopped in her tracks and went out of her way to help us. While walking us there she asked all the right stuff. She asked my wife about her pregnancy told us about her son etc etc. This kind of service is what makes you remember a place. We went 1/17 around 10 am. Find this maid and you will forever be grateful. Super amazing
• • •