Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
48 followers|3,509,747 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
It's Day 4 of our 7-Day Summer Sale. Save 15% on stays through Halloween. Upgrade to an Executive Suite for just $75! --> http://bit.ly/1mBjrgb
1
Add a comment...
 
Everyone's been talking about Beyoncé's racy ‪#‎OnTheRunTour‬ costumes. Seeing them for yourself when the tour stops in Chicago July 24th and need a hotel close to Soldier Field? Our Facebook friends can save $70 off our daily rate with this link --> http://bit.ly/1r5YM3c
We knew Beyonce and Jay Z's On The Run tour was going to be racy, but we didn't expect the leotard equivalent of assless chaps. That's right, one of Beyonce's multiple costumes during her 42-song opening night show with Jay Z is a black body suit...
1
Add a comment...
 
Take the hassle out of planning your Chicago Air and Water Show trip with our new Air & Water Show Package, includes breakfast for 2, premium Wifi, parking, and a free shuttle to North Avenue Beach (Chicago) --> http://bit.ly/1vW6zRj
1
Add a comment...
 
Chicago Bears training camp in "Bearbonnais" starts later this month. Attending either of the pre-season games at Soldier Field? Our rates start from just $99 with FREE PARKING --> https://resweb.passkey.com/go/AugustBearsGames

‪#‎Bears‬ ‪#‎Eagles‬ ‪#‎Jaguars‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Have a safe and happy 4th of July everyone! If you're staying in one of our city view rooms, be sure to look out the window tonight at 9:30 for this view of the Navy Pier fireworks.

‪#‎4thofJuly‬ ‪#‎IndependenceDay‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Top 5 reasons to have your wedding on 4th of July --> http://bit.ly/1mUGelQ Are attending any weddings this weekend?

#WeddingWednesday
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
48 people
 
Spending Labor Day Weekend with One Direction? Save $60 off our Hyatt Daily Rate with this link --> http://bit.ly/1k5Q2Fg Just 2.5 blocks from Soldier Field.

‪#‎1D‬ ‪#‎OneDirection‬ ‪#‎WWATour‬
1
Add a comment...
 
It's #TravelTuesday! Have you stayed with us recently? Please take a moment and share your feedback on TripAdvisor bit.ly/10Kbwhz
1
Add a comment...
 
7 Day Summer Sale: Book now through 7/13 and save 15% on stays through Halloween and get an Executive Suite upgrade for 50% off! --> http://bit.ly/1kwBNsV
1
Add a comment...
 
Explore everything Chicago has to offer with our new CityPASS Package! Save 50% at 5 of the best attractions in the city --> http://bit.ly/1lC3qAi
1
Add a comment...
 
Still have soccer fever after the U.S. Soccer Team's #WorldCup elimination? The International Champions Cup is coming to Chicago later this month: Liverpool FC vs. Olympiacos F.C. Need a hotel close to Soldier Field? Our Google+ friends can save 50% on rooms 7/24-7/27 --> http://bit.ly/1jNY85a

#ICC2014
1
Add a comment...
 
Putting together a last minute getaway to downtown Chicago for the holiday weekend? Stay anytime between 7/3-7/8 for just $129/night when you book through this link --> http://bit.ly/1z7BpLg
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2233 S Dr Martin Luther King Jr Dr Chicago, IL 60616
2233 S Dr Martin Luther King Jr DrUSILChicago60616
Hotel, Luxury Hotel
Hotel
Luxury Hotel
Business Center
Meeting Room
Airport Shuttle Service
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place offers luxury hotel lodging with superior services, on-site dining, meeting & wedding facilities and Chicago McCormick Place location.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
48 people
Reviews from around the web
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$169
Book at Orbitz
More
Booking links sponsored. $196 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
60 reviews
5 star
24 reviews
4 star
16 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Business hotel connected to the convention center with dining, a free shuttle to Downtown, & a pool.- Google
People talk about high speed internet access, chicago chicago, taxi rides, self parking and lake michigan
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
At Hyatt Regency McCormick Place
All reviews
Y.D. Kim's profile photo
Y.D. Kim
reviewed a month ago
I got mixed feelings with the staff in general: one front desk gal was cool though the other cold fish. Room service waiter delivered my meal quickly and with a smile. The young attendant who picked up the dishes was rude. Otherwise, food was good, rooms are nice and clean, bed is comfortable, bathtub shower seems small but it isn't. ALOT of noise from the service elevator nearby and people slamming their room door.
Aaron Lesser
reviewed a month ago
Probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I made a 4-night reservation in October for May, and when I arrived, they told me that they gave my room away. They displaced me to another Hyatt hotel in downtown Chicago with no attempt to make anything right. The manager (Will) told me that what he had to do was the worst part of his job. Needless to say, a letter was written to them and, not surprisingly, I have not received a response yet. In addition, there is nothing in close walking distance, you need to take a cab everywhere. Do what you can to avoid this hotel.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Aaron Lesser, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience! I'm concerned by your comments that our team made no effort to compensate you for the inconvenience as when we do find ourselves in an under departed situation, we always pay for the guest's stay at another hotel. Please know that these instances are few and far between, and I'm so sorry that this happened to you. I will make sure that the Front Office Management team sees your feedback so that we can address this. Unfortunately we do not have anyone on staff at the front desk named Will, so I will not be able to follow up with who you spoke with specifically. But again, thank you for your feedback. Please know that this is not what you should expect from Hyatt or Hyatt Regency McCormick Place. I hope that might stay with us again in the future so that we can show you that your comments were taken seriously and that we can do better and provide a great guest experience. Best regards, Liz Jaquez Social Media Marketing Manager
Allyssa Kipling's profile photo
Allyssa Kipling
reviewed 7 months ago
Horrible service when it comes to groups staying here. They couldn't extend our nights under a different credit card until we got to the hotel. Then when they said everything was okay for the extended night, none of us could get back into our rooms that night. And finally, they double charged my credit card! The customer service when we were there seemed helpful, but we should have never been locked out of our rooms in the first place. And also, they told me my total at the front desk, but then my bill was doubled. The service appears fine, but they have many logistical issues that Hyatt McCormick needs to work out before they bring in more groups of people to stay there. It is a nice hotel, but they need to make their guests happy, and well, I don't plan on staying here ever again. (Just this Hyatt location.)
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Dear allyssa kipling, I'm so very sorry to hear about the issues with the billing on your room! I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk team. Being connected to the convention center, we work with groups all the time, so please know that what you experience is not the norm and not what you should expect from the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place! It sounds like you enjoy the Hyatt brand, and I hope that you will give us another chance to show you the level of service of which we are capable! Best regards, Liz Jaquez Social Media Marketing Manager
Matthew Bernard's profile photo
Matthew Bernard
reviewed 2 months ago
I have never had a bad stay at this Hyatt. I have stayed here the last three years that I have attended c2e2 and the convenience of being connected to the convention center is enough to make me stay there in itself, but the Hyatt staff finds a way to exceeds my expectations regardless. The rooms are very clean that the decor is very up to date. They have inputs set up so that you can easily plug your own devices into the TV. You can tell that the staff genuinely cares about your experience there. Last year there was a mixup with my room, but with one quick call to the desk (in which they addressed me by name when they answered), they had the manager to my room within a couple minutes with the new keys. My only issue is that the internet is not free, however, on my most recent stay they offered it to guests attending the convention, so overall, I can't complain about anything.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Matthew Bernard, Thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel! We love welcoming guests for a fun show like C2E2. I noticed you mentioned that internet is not free, perhaps you were confusing us with McCormick Place Convention Center next door, because we do offer complimentary wifi to guests. There is a faster speed available for a charge, but we do offer a reasonable speed for email/web use complimentary. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Best regards, Liz Jaquez Social Media Marketing Manager
Abhi Singh's profile photo
Abhi Singh
reviewed 6 months ago
This room was amazing. My girlfriend had come to visit during Memorial Day weekend and I was staying with a buddy so I got us two nights here. From the minute I walked in, I was greeted well all the way to the front desk who were more than willing to help out any way they could. Awkwardly, the lady checking us in asked if we were married but I realized later I should have said we were getting married (free stuff). It seems I was there during an off weekend because my entire floor was empty which was awesome for the quiet we got. The bed was comfy, the room made well. New TV, lamps, everything. And a non-smoking floor had the whole place smelling amazing.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Dear Abhi Singh, Thanks for sharing your feedback from your Memorial Day weekend stay with us! I'm so happy to took the time to share a stay from so many month ago on our Google+ page. We would love to welcome you and your girlfriend (maybe now your fiance? :) back in the future! Best regards, Liz Jaquez Social Media Marketing Manager
bill strong
reviewed 4 weeks ago
Great stay. Simone from the front desk resolved my issue quickly and with a smile. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Will be back.