Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Springfield / Route 66 KOA
Campground
103 followers|518,910 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
With only 15 weekends of summer, we think you should get away as often as you can! Make your summer camping plans now: http://buff.ly/1AjX6Vq.
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Valentine's Day!
1
Add a comment...
 
Exciting news for the month of February! Stay one night and the next night is on us! All sites and cabins are included.
1
Add a comment...
 
Friendship. Brought to you by the Springfield/Route 66 KOA.
1
Add a comment...
 
How many miles separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
103 people
Bobbie Jo Ring's profile photo
RVUSA.com's profile photo
Hollywood KOA's profile photo
Renfro Valley KOA's profile photo
Amarillo KOA's profile photo
Coloma / St. Joseph KOA's profile photo
Roger D Ford's profile photo
Ginter Bansen's profile photo
Traverse City KOA's profile photo
 
Chocolate Truffle recipe that is delicious and deliciously easy! Find it on the KOA blog: http://buff.ly/1zQZnai
1
Add a comment...
 
There are only 15 weekends of summer! Start planning your summer camping now: http://buff.ly/1D5kIT3
1
Add a comment...
 
5775 West Farm Road 140, Springfield, MO 65802
1
Add a comment...
 
Cookouts, camping and friends. It must be Memorial Day.
1
Add a comment...
 
What’s the perfect Mother’s Day gift?
1
Add a comment...
 
We are writing today to share some exciting news with you! Not only are we celebrating our path forward with KOA by branding as a Holiday, we are having a huge open house for all of our campers! Details: http://ow.ly/wl0Ek
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5775 W Farm Rd 140 Springfield, MO 65802
5775 West Farm Road 140USMissouriSpringfield65802
(417) 831-3645koa.com
Campground, RV Park
Campground
RV Park
Recreational Vehicle Rental Agency
We're a family friendly campground located in the rolling hills of the Ozarks. Come see everything that Western Missouri has to offer.
Google+ URL
People
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
19 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Well kept campground, decent pool, but the TRAINS!"
"Didn't notice train noise."
"We were in a 5th wheel with the AC running, and it was still awful."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Johnathun Harris
in the last week
Great small get away location close to all major attractions. Majority of the lots are pull through will full hookups. We stayed here with our 28 foot class C.
Joyce BergHansen's profile photo
Joyce BergHansen
6 months ago
Fantastic place, the staff is helpful and they make you feel like you are part of a community. The trains are charming after you get over the initial shock, lol. I would highly recommend a visit.
merle bake
5 years ago
We liked this KOA. We stayed here in Sept 09. Didn't notice train noise. It is very pretty place but as all KOAs pricey.
Martha Schmall
3 years ago
Thought this was a pretty good campground till they filled my propane tank and charged me $59.00 for 5 gal. of propane. You'd think that the host would tell us they chg for the whole tank.
Amanda Duffano's profile photo
Amanda Duffano
in the last week
There was dog poop at my camp site, as soon as I stepped out of my car. Then the two little girls start crying, there's ticks! The pool and staff are pretty nice and a train that goes close by, but the tracks aren't busy.
Mike Polaski
10 months ago
Well kept campground, decent pool, but the TRAINS! Extremely loud and ALL night long. Trains started around 11:00 PM and went all the way until morning. I stopped counting at 10 trains overnight. The tracks are about 100 yards away and the trains blow their whistles non-stop as they pass by. Unless you sleep like the dead you WILL hear the trains, as if they were in your camper with you. We were in a 5th wheel with the AC running, and it was still awful.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Mike. We do our best to control everything we can from the camping perspective such as amenities and upkeep etc, but unfortunately the schedule of the nearby trains is not one of those things we can fix. We do have sites that sit farther away from the side of the campground near those tracks and would have gladly moved you had you requested it. Thanks again for stopping by our campground and we wish you all the best and safe travels.
Onkel Art
2 years ago
Great camping! Other than the occasional train going by this is an great spot!