Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Swan Park Apartments
Apartment Building
Today Closed
10 followers|308,493 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1302 Brookview Dr Toledo, OH 43615
1302 Brookview DriveUSOhioToledo43615
(419) 382-2546swanparkapts.com
Apartment BuildingToday Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PMThursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–5PM
property management
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.4
11 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"I signed lease for 9 months, I had worst customer service ever."
"I would give them no stars if I could."
"Apartment burned down, defective baseboard heaters."
Photos
Upload first public photo
People
Have them in circles
10 people
Mary Golson's profile photo
Karen Woodson's profile photo
James Cranston's profile photo
Sheldon Bailey's profile photo
Charlie Utz's profile photo
Diana Romine's profile photo
Jodie Brasher's profile photo
Lori Hubbell's profile photo
Teresa Gilmer's profile photo
All reviews
Melissa Thomas's profile photo
Melissa Thomas
3 weeks ago
I would give them no stars if I could. This has been the worst renting experience of my life. My neighbors above me moved in 6 months after I did. Ever since they moved in, they party all night long at least once a week but more often than not, it's more frequent than that. I've filed several noise complaints and management has just sent them letters. They told me to call the police for any noise after 10 so I did, on several occasions, and the police never show. I'm guessing that's because people get shot around here and shootings are a little more important. In our lease, it states that we must be courteous to our neighbors and that excessive noise could lead to eviction. I brought that up to the office since my boyfriend and I have had to resort to sleeping pills in order to get a good night's rest. The office refused to do more than write a letter to them. We started out by going to our neighbors outright but they just ended up harassing us. We told the office that too and again, they did nothing. We have nothing more we can do and now they're forcing us to pay two months rent in order to leave or stay for the remainder of our lease. I'm sorry but I can't even sleep here. I'm not paying to have an apartment that I can't even sleep in and I shouldn't have to pay to leave when I was promised a habitable space. On top of all of that, maintenance sucks. Our refrigerator leaks and although we've sent them several requests, they just move food around in our freezer and say it's our fault. Um no. We can't even use the bottom shelf in our fridge because it's always soaked. If you're considering this place.. just don't.
• • •
Joseph graves's profile photo
Joseph graves
3 months ago
THIS PLACE HAS BED BUGS. THEY SAY THEY ARE RENEVATING AND THE BUGS ARE HOPPING BUILDINGS. My gf currently has an apt there and i slept there one night and found a bed bug. And not a little one. Like it had been alive for many of months. And this was 5 months ago. She hasnt seen a single exterminator come out. Only many of mattresses piling in the dumpsters.First thing when she moved in the maintenance guy they forgot to put a gasket at the bottom of the toilet so for 3 days straight she had to use someone elses bathroom.... Because the maintenace guy couldnt come over... Like wtf. The bathroom above her unit started to leak water onto the ceiling and somehow that kind of structural damage isnt an emergeny. It can wait a few days. And all the did was paint over the water mark. Terrible place to stay from what shes told me. If there was an option to put no stars. I would never reccommend this living situation to any of my friends, relatives, or anyone really.
• • •
Cindy Dollarhide's profile photo
Cindy Dollarhide
9 months ago
What is wrong with these apartment complexes in toledo. Its like they're run by crooks! You say you have 2 bedrooms available. I pay the application fee times two as it's two adults.... Then we get approved yet you THEN tell me you have no 2 bedrooms!!! This is the second time this happened. I even emphasized on the meeting of two bedrooms!!! Even I had to keep calling for 10 days to see if our application was processed. They don't bother to call if they need any additonal information they just let it carry out until you call. Worst business ethni9 ever!
• • •
Jake Capilla's profile photo
Jake Capilla
2 months ago
Apartment burned down, defective baseboard heaters. Do not live here.
RuthAnn Bruce's profile photo
RuthAnn Bruce
3 months ago
Ok, overall, it's not a bad apartment, spacious, in a great location for my job and for the size, in this city, pretty reasonably priced! That said, I would not mind paying a leeeeetle bit more for rent if it meant that I would of gotten new carpet laid when we moved in instead of the two HUGE bleach spots we have in our carpet. We asked the woman who showed us the apt if it would be changed but she said "no, it's new carpet so they won't change it anytime soon"- excuse me, but bleached carpet ceases to be new and rent-worthy! Then, after we got moved in, we noticed cat hair EVERYWHERE and an awful cat urine smell. My only other complaint is that they don't follow their own lease policies, I.e, there are two abandoned vehicles that have not moved in the 16 months I have lived there, despite me informing management that they were a nuisance. I was told they would be towed... That was a month ago! I wouldn't be so upset except they are pretty close to the door, taking up good spots that people with kids and groceries could be parking in. But, like I said, for the price, it's ok. Just don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.
• • •
luluknomi smyth's profile photo
luluknomi smyth
in the last week
It's not bad from my experience there. my ex boyfriend use to stay there pretty quiet nice people everyone mines there own business for the most part.
Shawna Gway's profile photo
Shawna Gway
7 months ago
Plumbing in my tub bad the water comes up and leaves my tub looking and smelling horrible. Maintenance will come fix it but a week later it's back the same.
Himanshu Patel's profile photo
Himanshu Patel
2 years ago
I signed lease for 9 months, I had worst customer service ever. They actually lied lot of things before I signed lease. I would not recommend anyone to go there unless you want to REGRET yourself. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Totally nightmare in snow season. Do not move in. They dont plow the snow ever or put the salt. I am stuck till end of May. I would recommend other places unless you want to smell weed and live around criminals

Stream

Have them in circles
10 people
Mary Golson's profile photo
Karen Woodson's profile photo
James Cranston's profile photo
Sheldon Bailey's profile photo
Charlie Utz's profile photo
Diana Romine's profile photo
Jodie Brasher's profile photo
Lori Hubbell's profile photo
Teresa Gilmer's profile photo

Swan Park Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.