Cover photo
Verified local business
Bella Organic Farm
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
16205 NW Gillihan Rd Portland, OR 97231
16205 Northwest Gillihan RoadUSOregonPortland97231
Farm, Winery
Haunted House
Farmers' Market
Produce Market
Pumpkin Patch
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Located on Sauvie Island at Bella Organic Farm, Pumpkin Farm & Winery is a family-owned organic farm with seasonal fresh organic produce, pumpkin patch, corn maze, haunted maze, organic produce market, u-pick fields, family activities, Saturday Sounds & Tastes of the farm events, Dogathon 5K, and winery!
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
10 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Vast family-run farm featuring organic fruits & vegetables, a seasonal corn maze & kids' activities.- Google
"A beautiful, Sauvie Island, organic farm."
"I'd like to give Bella another try for berry picking and/or getting pumpkins."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
anna huttel's profile photo
anna huttel
10 months ago
A beautiful, Sauvie Island, organic farm. We went after purchasing the Sounds & Tastes of the Farm Groupon. The package included two flights, two full-sized drinks, a ride on the 'grain train' and live music. We opted for a flight of Bella's organic fruit wines and the beer/cider combo flight. We were cautioned that the wines were sweet, non-grape wines, but we still found the wines to be unpleasantly a cough syrup sort of way. The beers and ciders were good, but all ones we could have gotten elsewhere. The live music was not really our style and we learned that the original band for that weekend had to cancel. The best part of the experience was the train ride around a portion of the 125-acre farm, including a couple informational stops. I'd like to give Bella another try for berry picking and/or getting pumpkins. All in all, I think Bella is more of a destination for young families and I'd recommend it to people with munchkins.
• • •
Katie K.
a year ago
for the haunted maze Don't get a group on ticket. Its a ripe off. you either have to wait in a line for 1.5 hours or you can pay an extra $20.00 and get in the express line. OHHH the express line is the same cost if you don't have a groupon so by purchasing the group on ticket your actually paying more if you don't want to wait in a long line. If you want to do the corn maze just pay the full price to avoid getting ripped off.
Response from the owner - a year ago
The express pass is $15.. which is $5 more than the regular $10 ticket. However, this year there will be no waiting in the haunted maze line longer than 15-20 mins. We will have a system that allows you to mingle around the farm rather than wait in line for the maze! The maze line length will no longer be an issue.. now you will be able to enjoy your time while you wait!
Bobbie Beyl
a year ago
family friendly with hay rides back from the fields. Great prices for organic fruit. Lots of berries so they were easy to pick.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Bobbie! thanks! Glad you like the farm! Hope to see you out here again!
John Striker's profile photo
John Striker
a year ago
I've been here a few times and each time it's way too crowded! It's less like a farm and more like a circus. If you plan on going to the haunted maze make sure you get there three hours early and plan on spending all day there, because the lines take forever. Also, don't go to the maze if it rained... you'll be stuck in mud the whole time like we were last year! Also, I asked one of the workers about the organic produce and they said that not all of them are actually organic - what a rip!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
I wish you would stop writing fake reviews on Yelp, Google, etc... Our 100 acre farm is Organically Certified by the Oregon Tilth. Our certification is posted in clear site at the entrance of our farm store. It is very sad that you continuously do this.. there are families who actually are looking for organic produce and it is very important to them.. and when they see these awful slanderous posts it is just very harmful for the consumer to see these lies. I see that you gave another farm store on Sauvie Island 5 stars on Yelp and they are not organic, not certified, but claim to be do "organic practices" ... makes no sense that you would say that the actually certified organic farm is not really organic and give them a 1 star review.. I wish you would find a better hobby than trying to ruin the reputation of a family organic business, with lies.
Sarah Willey's profile photo
Sarah Willey
a year ago
i love the maze!! i got 2 big pumpkins for 6 dollers. got 2 very small ones for a doller and 6 corn for 4 dollers! fun and very cheap
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Sarah! So glad you love the maze! We hope you will come back and visit us again this year and see all of the amazing positive changes we have made to create an even better experience for our customers!
hesus juno
3 years ago
Worst farm excperience ever!! They are not family oriented in any way. All they care about is your money!! Not a true family experience, take your children elseware. worst organic farm in the country in my opinion! Because of what this organic farm stands for I would rather go to a non organic farm, because any non organic farm is definatly healthier than this organic farm in my opionion. I would not trust this farm worth anything, they are liers, cheaters and stealers! They try there best to screw every person they do bisness with in my oppinion stay away they are evil people! they are definatly a money hungry family!!! worst farm in the country, let alone not a real farm to begin with!
• • •
G Shields's profile photo
G Shields
2 years ago
wilted vegs, rot on potatoes, limp carrots. Bought the mystery box from groupon. under top layer was all garbage
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi G, I am very sorry that was your experience! We pride ourselves in having freshly picked, organic produce! We hope you would return again this year to see all of the amazing upgrades we have made to the store and all the new produce, and products available. We also have air conditioning and heat in our farm store, so the air conditioning will help with any wilting of veggies, if you were to come at the end of the day to pick up your produce box! Also, we make the boxes immediately before pick-up this season so you will never have any rotten or wilted items!!
Gianni Argiris's profile photo
Gianni Argiris
2 years ago
Amazing produce, especially the fruits. Great organic strawberries, blueberries, and melons. Best prices on the island for sure. Lastly, hands down, the best corn mazes!!!