Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Paintball Nation Inc
Paintball Center
1 follower|435,720 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Paintball Nation Logo
6200 Ordan Dr, Mississauga, ON L5T 2B3
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Zaheer Rinquest's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6200 Ordan Dr Mississauga, ON L5T 2B3 Canada
6200 Ordan DriveCAOntarioMississaugaL5T 2B3
+1 905-795-8866paintballnation.ca
Paintball Center, Recreation Center
Just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto, Paintball Nation in Mississauga, Ontario offers great rates for indoor and outdoor paintball. 3 locations available: Brampton (outdoor) Mississauga (indoor) and Burlington (indoor).
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Zaheer Rinquest's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
19 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"...go to a respected Paintball field that offers great packages at the door!"
3 reviewers
"Absolute worst paintball experience I've had."
3 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kassem Azooz
3 months ago
SCAM. This place is a SCAM. do NOT go here under any circumstances i'll outline why: 1) We were supposed to 'split' the cost between my friend and the payment was split on his account. A couple weeks later I noticed on my credit card statement I was charged the full amount when I should've only paid half which something I missed. I was told to provide transactions of both statements (me and my friend) and after a month, I was told that I needed to provide original receipts..who really keeps receipts nowadays? A waste of my time! 2) Managmenet is disorganized. People working there do not know what they're doing. 3) The lighting inside is horrible. You can't see anything and will have the worst time of your life. 4) Go to paintball city off the 401, service is 100x better and you won't get scammed and you can see what you're actually doing on the field. You've been warned.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
The wonderful thing about Google reviews is that anyone can write anything about any business in attempt to prop that business up or try to bring it down. This individual like others in the past tried to hold us hostage for cash and if we didn't pay him "cash" he would make up a negative review and post it. He even gave us a deadline "or else" We were told that he wanted a partial refund in "cash" for a visit a week earlier. He claimed that he was overcharged, and only a week after, discovered it. The problem is, he paid by credit card not "cash" and verified the amount he was paying, twice, before he entered his own credit card pin number and processed the transaction himself on the credit card terminal. When we said said it would be NO PROBLEM to provide a refund to his credit card when he provided the itemized receipt he said he had lost it and all he had was a credit card statement showing the amount he paid. At Paintball Nation, we don't collect and save personal information or data about customers so without the receipt we're unable to verify what he was charged with and neither could he. He just "thought" he was charged too much and demanding half back in "cash"
MegaCDriVe's profile photo
MegaCDriVe
8 months ago
Prices were on par with every other place around in the area. Field was clean and not slippery like a lot of other indoor fields. Wait times between matches was usually 10 minutes AFTER everybody is finished with the current game which is a long time to stand around waiting when everybody else is done. Gametype variety was extremely limited and I spent 3 out of my 4 hour trip doing simple elimination. There really isn't any anti-camping rules so many of the new players tend to never move from spawn point and because the mercy rule at Paintball Nation is 15 feet it makes it very difficult to move onto a camper properly. May want to review a few of their field rules to accommodate and get new players more involved. Field could use a little flavor as its basically mirrored sides the whole way through. Overall a solid place to learn how to play but I wouldn't recommend it over Paintball City off of Pearson airport.
• • •
Lars Honeytoast
8 months ago
Absolute worst paintball experience I've had. Let's start with the field: Hard, uneven sand making it very easy to trip and fall not to mention the dim lighting, but it doesn't matter to them, you sign a liability waiver form before you play. If you fall, it's not their fault. (When it really is) The actual paintball experience? Horrible! Very low variety of games available. I must have played 4 different versions of "Elimination", not to mention the "Referees" are not able to make a single call because they are always hiding in the back by the field entrance. How can they know if people are playing fair? The Rental Equipment: Dirty and unkept. Guns are filthy and not cleaned and masks are badly scratched making it near impossible to see through and none of them have padding, making them very uncomfortable to wear. The staff? Probably one if not only positive thing about this place, but that's not saying much. They are experienced not in Customer Service, but in Owner's Best Interest. Which by the way, Chedo (the owner), absolutely horrible owner. Does not care about negative customer feedback/critiques. Cheap, sexist, misogynist. To name a few things. By the way, don't get sucked into their "Party packages". The only package that offers paintballs on top of rental equipment. (excluding Groupon) Instead, go to a respected Paintball field that offers great packages at the door! Don't get me started on their Burlington location...
• • •
Tanya Da Costa's profile photo
Tanya Da Costa
8 months ago
old rentals; guns that jam frequently and masks all fuzzy with scratches shitty lighting and field layout unenthusiastic refs
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the review Tanya. Please note that all of our "guns" and masks have been replaced and if you could let us know (info@paintballnation.ca) the day and approximate time of your visit we'll speak with the staff about their enthusiasm levels.
Susie Romano Sacco
3 months ago
Not bad for a first expeirence, but could be WAY better. Ref didn't listen to our game requests. The field was a LOT smaller than I thought and everyone knows where you are hiding. they also let Pro's play with beginner's which was probably the worst part. I know to play better you gotta play with pro's, but they shouldn't let them play with people who play their first time.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Susie. If you remember the day and approximate time that you were here, please let us know (info@paintballnation.ca) and we'll review your concerns with the staff. Our standard policy is that "paintball gun owners" DO NOT play with "renters" so I can assure you that we'll do our best that this doesn't happen again.
Vishal Bhatia
7 months ago
WARNING: Don't ever go here. One of the worst place I have ever been to. The staff is dishonest and management even worst. I went there with friends, the person on counter tells us to leave our stuff with him as things might break, we left our phones and watches with him and guess what? When we came back phone got stolen. The person keeps giving conflicting statements and when we contacted the management they tell us "we are not responsible for anything you deal with the employee." They have no customer service standards. They are so arrogant that they don't even respond to BBB requests to communicate. Would you go to a place where if you or your child gets injured the management just washes their hands saying we are not responsible for anything. Bunch of liars and arrogant people work at this place. Better spend your time and money somewhere else where they respect the customer.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Note to readers: This review was intended for another Paintball location and is not related to Paintball Nation Inc.
Noah Aguiar's profile photo
Noah Aguiar
7 months ago
all i have to say is that it is so much fun. i loved it. and if u r into paintball u should really book ur b - day party here
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the review!
Baraka Gitari's profile photo
Baraka Gitari
9 months ago
Good Service, relatively clean facility, it was my first time playing and I had a good time. The only complaint I have was that the course was dimly lit.