Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Shillito Park Apartments
Apartment Building
Today Closed
127,740 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3500 Beaver Place Rd Lexington, KY 40503
3500 Beaver Place RoadUSKentuckyLexington40503
(859) 223-9891shillitopark.com
Apartment BuildingToday Closed
Monday 12:00 – 4:30 pmTuesday 12:00 – 4:30 pmWednesday 12:00 – 4:30 pmThursday 12:00 – 4:30 pmFriday 12:00 – 4:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Come home to one of Lexington's most exciting communities. Next to beautiful, sprawling Shillito Park and near great shopping, Shillito Park Apartments has everything you need
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
10 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"Friendly management, club house has a pool table, tanning bed and swimming pool."
"Water's included, as well as garbage."
"The only thing good is the location."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Holly Leighton
5 months ago
I have been living at Shillito Park apartmenst for approximately 4 years. I normally stay under the radar but i am truly happy with my recent experience, especially with office staff. I was in a difficult situation and the girls in the office went above and beyond to help me alleviate my problem, and they absolutely did not have to assist me. I would recommend it to anyone who looks for safety and efficiency. The two bedroom I have is roomy and even though the rent has increased a few times in the last few years, the only bill I pay is electric so its still a great deal for this side of town. This is a great place for families. .
• • •
Leigh Young
a year ago
My husband and I just moved to Lexington a few months ago and wanted the Lafayette school district. This was one of the only apartments in that district and we did everything over the phone and internet. I was hesitant moving sight unseen, but the lady in the office took pictures of the grounds and our apartment and emailed them to me which put me at ease. I was thrilled when we showed up to move in and everything looked exactly the way it did in emails and website. The price and size we are getting for a two bedorom here is so much cheaper than in Maryland where we moved from. Parking is sometimes limited,but they do tow cars without tags. (My husband got his company car towed for not parking in visitor- annoying, but our, (his) fault. The office said we could come in and get a temporary tag so it would not happen again.) Overall we are very happy.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Good place to live, but when we moved in the place was a mess. Aperently they had the start of the month to clean and paint but there were holes in the walls still. Where they did patch holes they just slapped putty on and didn't bother sanding. Within the first two days all of our white furniture and anything plastic got coated with black film. It started making me and my infant sick... For how much we are paying I at least expected to not be breathing in mold spores and my neighbors smoke.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Ammazingly poor managment, the guy there is gay and hits on male tenants. Bugs throughout buildings and no parking avaliable.
Courtney E
a year ago
I have lived all over Lexington and this is by far the worst place. I chose it because of the convenient location but a month into living there the AC went out (when the weather was 104 outside). I understand this happens but it kept happening every month for the year I lived there. About the third time of calling management I said it would be easier to just put a new AC in and save everyone trouble and she told me that the AC was 18 years old, she wasnt going to replace it, and I just needed to put Freeze-on on it when it got hot. One time when I called to complain about noise (and it just happened to be the girl who worked the front desk) the manager told me she couldnt do anything about it and I was crazy. I had never had anyone be so disrespectful in my life, especially by someone who was supposed to be helpful. Also, safety wise, someone tried to break in my car at night while I was in it (it was onlly 9pm). Parking is limited and the lot is not well lit. There are many other apartments that are better in Lexington.
• • •
Joshua Barker's profile photo
Joshua Barker
2 years ago
Parking: Parking here is a joke. As a renter, you will most often be parking in VISITOR parking due to there being absolutely no room in the normal parking spaces. Noise: The walls are thin, the floorboards creak and the stairs leading up to the rooms are very old and it's ALWAYS loud when people walk up them. I didn't have much problem with this as I was on the 3rd floor of my building. But I know it does bother some people. (I feel bad for the people below us...) Grounds: They have pretty pictures on their site, but they haven't maintained any of it since those pictures were taken years ago. Safety: What safety? The entire complex is pretty much unlit at night... Police/Ambulances showing up seem to be a monthly occurrence... Construction: We've had doors literally fall off the hinges three times within one year... Some of the walls rattle really loudly when the AC is on. Maintenance: If you have a problem and need it fixed? You better be ready to wait 3 months or longer... if they ever remember to get around to it. (Hint: you have to remind them every once in a while if you want them to remember...) Staff: They severely lack communication skills. The only time they will notify you of ANYTHING is if it's them asking for more money. (They're also pretty rude...) If you need to get in touch with them, make sure you don't have a job that keeps you away from the apartments between the times of 12:30-4:30pm else you will never get in touch with them. (those are their only office hours.) Also, if it's even a minor holiday that you've never heard about? They'll close the office... Overall: NOT worth $769 a month. Water's included, as well as garbage. But that's typical around here. Still not worth $769.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
These apartments are absolutely horrible! The only thing good is the location. The management is rude and dishonest. There is never any parking and the property is filthy. The laundry facility is full of machines that don't work, which is the same for the gym. They also have constant problems with roaches. I honestly would not recommend these apartments to anyone. Too over priced for the low quality. Up to date info..by the way!
A Google User
4 years ago
I'm very impressed. Other reviews are old, out of date and miss leading. Friendly management, club house has a pool table, tanning bed and swimming pool. 24/H gym, but no "free weights" all machine. Pet friendly $25/M pet fee and $150 nonrefundable... way cheaper then others. Washer and dryer hook ups, water and sewer paid. Location doesn't get any better than this. Apartment prices are low for what you get.

Stream

Shillito Park Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.