Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Steeplechase Apartment Homes
Apartment Building
Today 9AM–6PM
6 followers|330,198 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10337 Society Park Dr Cockeysville, MD 21030
10337 Society Park DriveUSMarylandCockeysville21030
(443) 505-2242hirschfeldhomes.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9AM–6PM
Friday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PM

A beautiful apartment community nestled in a park-like setting just outside Downtown Baltimore MD. Includes washers & dryers in unit, energy efficient windows & more. Free fitness center and pet friendly. Ask a representative about our flexible lease terms and see if you qualify for employer discounts.

Google+ URL
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
13 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Nice pool and decent exercise room."
"The apartments are over 40 years old and have terrible insulation."
"I don't recommend this apartment community at all."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Samantha Delgado's profile photo
Samantha Delgado
a month ago
WOW, I am shocked and appalled at how I was just treated at this place!! I stopped in after seeing a sign that said newly renovated apartments and wanted to see an apartment or model to see how the new apartments looked. When i asked them to show me i was informed that I had to have ID, i didn't have my ID on me and the woman who helped me was extremely rude and impatient with me!! I understand if that is their policy but the least she could have done was given me a brochure & pricing or even just show me pictures. I was told by her that she would not give me any information with out ID and was then asked by her "Why are you driving with out a license" . That is none of her business!! Her attitude and demeanor as well as her question were all unprofessional and the worst customer service I have ever experienced anywhere!! Thanks to her I will never live there!!
• • •
Aleksey Molokin's profile photo
Aleksey Molokin
4 months ago
Overall a decent experience provided you have realistic expectations for apartment living. Have lived here for 2 years in a 2B/1BA on the middle floor. Depending on how loud your neighbors are above and below, your experience can be an annoying one where you end up having to listen to their music and/or loud yelling on a regular basis OR you might enjoy peace and quiet if they turn out not to be animals. Weather proofing in our unit is pretty bad...balcony door is poorly insulated so you'll either have to crank the heat or layer-up in the winter. With that said, our BGE bill has always been reasonable. Maintenance tends to be pretty responsive. Had a broken pipe under the kitchen sink that was fixed within 30 min of calling their emergency line. Management isn't anything to rave about. This year their annual inspection was supposed to take place in one of the spring months but they only showed up (I think) 5 months and 4 reminder notices later. Rent has gone up both years. Compared to many of the surrounding apartment complexes, this one appears to be one of the "better" ones.
• • •
Keith Omundson's profile photo
Keith Omundson
9 months ago
Simply HORRIBLE all around. FIRST, they tried to scam me: Moving from out of state, I needed to find an apartment that would allow me to reserve a room before I arrived. Over the phone Steeplechase was courteous and whatnot, but once I arrived Jaime, their leasing manager, played a SCAM on me. They teed up the lease for 17 months though we had constantly talked of a standard 12 month period. BEWARE. Then miraculously she could not find the email where we "had discussed" this 17 month period. NEXT, the apartments are LOUD. I could hear the TV of the resident below me. MORE, they are SMELLY. Nice combination of dust, old, and smoke (person below me smoked a pack a day, IN THEIR ROOM). Once the smell of fresh (add, sloppily done) painting wore off, I was embarrassed to bring anyone over to my place. EVEN MORE, speaking of smoke: when your apartment fills of smoke when you open your windows, or even when windows are closed, don't expect anyone in their office to care for your living conditions or HEALTH. AND LAST, when you try to move out citing the aforementioned health reasons, they will ensure you that second hand smoke is not a health risk or a nuance, and then SMACK you with two month's rent penalty. OVERALL: Steeplechase is smelly, noisy, and overpriced. If you chose to live here, GODSPEED.
• • •
Lifeisgood Too Short's profile photo
Lifeisgood Too Short
3 months ago
Lived here 8 years! Need I say more?
JASMINE S's profile photo
JASMINE S
3 months ago
Overall steeplechase is decent. Lived here just about 2 years and moving shortly. Maintenance is fairly responsive, the turn around time is pretty inconsistent, Ive seen them show up the same day and they've also taken up to 2 weeks, the latter is less likely but expect anywhere in that time frame. Office staff in the leasing office and customer service experience depends on who you get, most of the people there are not very friendly but there are a couple helpful people who are professional and courteous. As in any apartment, neighbors are the luck of the draw. We have a dog so expected barking, we just so happened to have a neighbor who had a dog who barked more than usual and it could get annoying. We also had a neighbor who argued rather loud and pretty often, cant necessarily blame steeplechase for that but it did affect our experience. They were just as decent as other neighboring complexes when we had a large blizzard. I suppose they did as well as they could with the response time but they probably have done better with the actual snow removal. Neighbors rallied together to get through the snow and get cars shoveled out. Trash removal is good, Ive never seen any garbage overflowing which helps to keep rodents and pests away. The water issue is very true. They have had a lot of issues with having to work on the pipes and shutting down the water for the day. Usually its is during the day when most people are at work but if you work from home, stay at home or dont have a day job it can be extremely annoying because it happens frequently and it has happened without notice before "work hours" have even hit. I hope this review helps someone. I know looking for a place can be daunting. Do not expect to be blown away by any means by steeplechase but from my experience, if you are looking for a place short term (1-2 years) this isnt a bad way to go in comparison to some neighboring complexes.
• • •
Bob S.'s profile photo
Bob S.
9 months ago
I don't recommend this apartment community at all. The apartments are over 40 years old and have terrible insulation. They raise the rent every year for no good reason. While I was there- they had to cut the water off to my building 8 times due to problems with their pipes. Imagine having to go to work and not being able to take a shower. Their solution was to travel over to their locker facilities 5 blocks over when its 2 degrees outside. Beware of Joan "Rent-Court" Machala. She loves to tack late fees on to your bill and loves to file rent court notices. And wait until you meet Nicole "the Prison Warden" Drayton. She is the manager of the building and acts like a know it all. She is extremely arrogant and will love to evict you. Have fun living there.
• • •
meredith vitrano's profile photo
meredith vitrano
8 months ago
Staff was beyond difficult to work with (can never get a hold of anyone). Staff constantly changes the policies on residents. Apartments are not decent for the amount you have to pay. Would never ever recommend this place to anyone
Sarah Colgan's profile photo
Sarah Colgan
2 years ago
I really love living here. Soon I'll be moving into a house and the team has been really great letting me stay on until everything has worked out under the month to month. The office has always been super-responsive.

Stream

Steeplechase Apartment Homes hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.