Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sixt rent a car
Car Rental Agency
Today 7AM–12AM
7 followers|585,413 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Sixt rent a car

Shared publicly  - 
 
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR), 1100 Jetport Road, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577, United States
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
This place has closed. Not true?
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR) 1100 Jetport Rd Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
1100 Jetport RoadUSSouth CarolinaMyrtle Beach29577
(843) 626-0100sixt.com
Car Rental AgencyToday 7AM–12AM
Sunday 7AM–12AMMonday 7AM–12AMTuesday 7AM–12AMWednesday 7AM–12AMThursday 7AM–12AMFriday 7AM–12AMSaturday 7AM–12AM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.0
30 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
22 reviews
"Great price, very convenient, very professional service."
"This location rents very bad used cars."
"Truly the most thoroughly unhelpful company I've ever dealt with."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
1969bogdi's profile photo
1969bogdi
a month ago
By far my worst experience in renting a car!!! I traveled quite a bit in the past for business purposes and I know a thing or two about how the car rental experience should be. I picked them because they were falsely advertising a good price for a luxury car (Buick full size car "or similar"). They gave me totally beaten up Toyota Camry - dinged all over the place, disgustingly stained seats and interior and worn tires, no key remote, etc. When I expressed my disappointment about the car and lack of remote key, the agent (a guy with first name Drew) started yelling and acting offensively. He slammed the papers and keys on the desk and told me "too bad, that's what you're going to get". He sent me to the parking lot to pick up the car where, supposedly, another agent was to review the condition of the car with me, etc. No one was there. I went back to the office after waiting in the parking lot about 20 min to let Drew know that nobody is outside and I would like to highlight the fact that the car has a lot more dings than they had me sign for. He sharply told me to go outside and wait - the agent will be there shortly. After I waited for another 15 minutes outside I just took pictures of the car and left. Horrible experience!! I don't mind the condition of the car that much, but the customer service was terrible.
• • •
Michele Mackey's profile photo
Michele Mackey
2 months ago
NEVER AGAIN!! Reserved a car a few weeks in advance for our vacation. Arrived for said vacation and was informed they had no car for us! Claimed they had been trying to reach us for a few days...lies. No phone messages, no emails. Paid twice the price from a different agency because of the short notice. ZERO STARS!!
Ernie Ruka's profile photo
Ernie Ruka
3 weeks ago
This company is by far the worst place that I've had the misfortune to rent a car from. I would give them a 0 star if I could. Similar story as most of the unhappy people here. Go anywhere else but here they will be better, definite not the way to start your vacation dealing with this clowns.
Shawn Malackanich's profile photo
Shawn Malackanich
2 months ago
DO NOT RENT FROM MYRTLE BEACH LOCATION.......This was the WORST rental experience ever!! 2 vehicles where available when we arrived. 1 was in TERRIBLE condition. Seats where stained beyond cleaning, it smelled very bad, tires where balled, damage to vehicle that was not written on paper work. Complained about that car and was told that only other vehicle available had a cracked windshield. MAJOR SAFETY ISSUES, that the lady at the counter really didn't seem to be concerned about. We did get all money refunded in 2 days. Left SIXT counter and went to thrifty counter and they where AWESOME!!! They now have my business forever.
• • •
Shawn Fitzgerald's profile photo
Shawn Fitzgerald
a month ago
I just yesterday picked up a car from SixT. It is the worst condition rental car I have ever rented. It was a "rent a wreck". Further, I tried to call them and the phone number does not work. I have rented from SixT a few times before and they were great. This location rents very bad used cars. Stay away. I will not use SixT again because they allow this bad business practice to continue apparently. I am disgusted. Consider this 0 stars.
LeAnn Kaltenbaugh's profile photo
LeAnn Kaltenbaugh
a month ago
We attempted to pick a car up Monday. The first car was dirty and seats stained. The second car had a broken tail light with scotch tape over it. The worker from the lot told us if we didn't like it to go to another car rental dealer. So that is what we did! The woman at the counter was very nice and tried to be helpful, but the cars were not in good condition. It cost us more to go elsewhere because it was a last minute rental. Don't waste your time go elsewhere from the beginning!!!!
• • •
K Smith's profile photo
K Smith
a month ago
Picked up the rental at 10 pm, got in the car and the odor was overwhelming. The next morning I went back to the airport and told the woman working and she said you didn't have to come here you could of called and we would of put the notation on the computer you won't be charged for it. Not I am sorry, not can we give you another car, or deduct something from your bill. The car had almost 56,000 miles on it, the front and back seats were all stained, the car had a lot of scratch marks on the outside, the sensor light was on. When I dropped the car off it still had an odor and I am sure they rented it that way to someone else. Never ever again will I rent from this company!!!
• • •
Jeff Sanvik's profile photo
Jeff Sanvik
6 months ago
*****RENTERS BEWARE*****DO NOT PREPAY***** I made a reservation several weeks ago and I used the pre-pay option to secure the "best rate". Since then, the rate for the same car type has dropped significantly (over $100.00). I called customer service for assistance and they were not willing to help. I asked if they could match the new rate and the CS rep said "No, we are not able to". I asked to upgrade to a better car, she said only if it is less that what I already paid. So, she upgraded to a better car and said it was in the Extraordionary SUV class. I noticed the error and called back to change from a car back to a SUV and the new rep said "sorry, I can't make a change once you pre-paid". I let her know that I just had it changed it, but they changed the reservation to a car not a SUV reservation. She said "Sorry, the SUV rate is a promo rate and I can't add a promo rate". I then asked to talk to her supervisor for help. She said, "He can't make changes either, sorry". I said, I would still like to tald to him. "Sorry, he's on break for the next 45 monutes". I asked for him to call me back and no call back. The only help that I received from the CS rep was "I would advise you not to pre-pay, paying at the counter gives you much more flexability with the rates" I even asked if she could just cancel and rebook the reservation and she informed me that there could be a 3 day rental charge penalty. I asked her how much that would be and she informed me "Thats not my department, maybe you could e-mail them".. NO THANKS!!!! I thought SIXT was a different kind of car rental company, but I was obviously wrong!!!! SIXT has cool rental locations and nice pickup vans, but the customer service is just as terrible as all of the others, and their call center is worse! *****RENTERS BEWARE********* ******DO NOT USE PREPAY***** ******CUTORMER SERVICE IS TERRIBLE
• • •