Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Burlington
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
596,390 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1180 Cushing Cir St Paul, MN 55108
1180 Cushing CircleUSMinnesotaSaint Paul55108
(651) 644-1089theburlingtonapts.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
The Burlington Apartments in St. Paul, Minnesota, has spacious studio, one and two-bedroom apartments nestled between Bandana Square and Gabe's by the Park.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
15 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"I really liked the underground parking, that was nice."
"I had to give the apartment 2/5 for its maintenance staff, though."
"My monthly bill was almost $1800 for a 2 bedroom apartment..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Susan McCullough's profile photo
Susan McCullough
2 months ago
My family and I have lived at the Burlington for 3 years. We have a 2 BR 2 bath unit with 1005 sq ft. Pros: Pet friendly, nice big courtyard, pool, well kept grounds, clean interior, big windows, heat and air included, gym and sauna in each building, near bus line, near Como Park, extremely helpful management team, responsive maintenance team, garage parking optional, all off-street parking. Cons: Dog poo is not always picked up by neighbors, parking can be scarce at night, not a walkable neighborhood to get to a grocery store or coffee shop (though Gabes is next door). All in all, we love living here. We have made some great friends. The community is a mix of all age groups - from college students to families to retirees. Highly recommend it!
• • •
Alexis Carlson's profile photo
Alexis Carlson
2 months ago
This is my second time living at The Burlington and I love it! Great amenities (pool, dog park, tennis courts, gyms in every building, heated garages) all for a great price! It's an awesome place to have a dog- my hyper, social puppy LOVES the off-leash dog park they have. Beyond that the staff are great, 24hr maintence, and the office is open 7 days a week. Before moving in I did my research on apartments in St Paul and there was nothing that comes close to here. Highly recommend.
• • •
Daniel Burgoyne
8 months ago
I lived here for 2 years and can safely say that this is a terrible establishment. Firstly, they are very expensive. My monthly bill was almost $1800 for a 2 bedroom apartment by the time I moved out after all the fees for the *extras* were added in. Secondly, you need to be careful which unit you get. In my case I had to deal with close to 2 months of construction in my apartment because the walls let rain water in and caused the floor to rot. Finally, they do not care about their tenants. Even though I paid my expensive bill on time every month and caused zero problems what-so-ever they still kept my entire deposit and billed me an extra couple hundred upon move out to replace carpet. As a bonus, a rather loud freight train comes rolling through literally every 15 minutes. Please reconsider where you want to call home.
• • •
Michelle H
a year ago
This place is loud. No, seriously loud. I can hear my neighbors above me, the washing machines next door, cars driving through the garage, and what seems like every single dog in the complex barking. That doesn't even include the constant construction and yard maintenance around the buildings or the many freight trains that go by.
Katie Kruger
a month ago
My husband and I have lived here for one year now and we just renewed our lease for another year. We absolutely love living here! The ladies in the office are extremely nice and are always willing to go the extra mile to help out their residents. They have taken a special liking to our sweet puppy and have even taken her on occasional walks when we are both working extra long days! The maintenance staff has always been very friendly and address our work orders quickly and efficiently. We love our 1 bedroom apartment - it is the perfect size for two people and a dog, and the balcony is an added benefit! The dog park, swimming pool, and fitness rooms in each building are just a few of the amenities that I've enjoyed having here at the Burlington. The monthly events for residents are also much appreciated and a fun way to get to know our neighbors! I noticed that noise was a major complaint in reviews written by other people, but I have not experienced this as a problem during our year spent here. You can hear the dogs barking if your windows are open, but isn't that expected in a large dog-friendly community? We have a courtyard view so we have never heard the trains unless we're outside walking our dog on the hill. The pool is never too noisy in the summer, and we don't hear cars driving in the garage either (we're on the first floor). I would highly recommend making the Burlington your next home!
• • •
William Kane
2 months ago
I moved here in April 2014 and lived here for a year. The only reason my girlfriend and I moved is to get closer to work. Otherwise we would still be here. The updated apartments were really nice and the amenities were awesome. I really enjoyed the free a/c in the summer and free heat in the winter! The maintenance staff was lightning quick and always fixed our issued right away. The place was very dog friendly, with a big off leash dog park and paths through out the complex with doggy bags and trash cans to throw your pets waste into. The staff was awesome and always helped us with anything we needed. We worked a lot with Abby and she was so great! We felt really bad moving out because they were so great! I read a few of the other reviews on the site and I didn't have any of the issues the other people were talking about. I know we were close to train tracks but I don't ever remember being bothered or annoyed by them. Also I never heard noises from other peoples apartments but I was on the top floor. The balcony was an awesome plus. Also the parking fees were pretty small compared to other places so that was nice. We chose the place because it was right outside of Saint Paul and it was perfect for us at the time. I would highly recommend living here!
• • •
Todd
a year ago
Not a good experience: -insist on seeing the actual apt you are interested in renting, do NOT let them show you the model and convince you that it is representative of all the units-it is not! My apt had all original appliances and the bathroom was right out of 1983. -immediately upon moving in, I had to request maintenance; the shower had absolutely no water pressure, when the shower stopper was pulled up, it took a full 30 seconds for water to start spraying out of the shower head!! The dishwasher is useless without decent water pressure and I would assume that the same would be true for a washing machine-the maintenance claimed it was due to a water filter, which was changed, but that did nothing to increase the water pressure. -car break-ins are still occurring on a weekly basis, parking lot or garage parking, and my storage locker and all others in the same area were broken into, the hinges were completely removed from the doors...as far as we've been told, none of these incidents has been reported to police. -Lastly, if peace & quiet is on your "must-have" list, keep looking; between the freight trains that pass on a regular basis and the countless dogs barking (inside and outside), you won't have a moments peace! There's got to be something better than this!
• • •
Stefanie Long's profile photo
Stefanie Long
5 years ago
I stayed at the Burlington for about 6 months, and I thought that it was a decent place to live. There's nothing special about it. The office staff was very friendly. If you have a dog, expect to be put in the back building that is farthest from everything. Not a whole lot in the way of poop stations. My apartment was ugly. In the living room, there was a huge air exchange panel that was impossible to obscure...extremely unsightly. The apartment was very expensive...I was paying close to $1000 for a one-bedroom with a washer and dryer and a garage space. Unfortunately, the Twin Cities lacks for apartments that allow dogs, and the ones that do are over-priced. I really liked the underground parking, that was nice. The location of the complex was nice...a quick drive to just about anything you might need or want to do. I always felt safe there, and there were no break-ins while I was living there, to my knowledge.
• • •

Stream

The Burlington hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.