Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Burlington
Apartment Building
Today 12:00 – 5:00 pm
1,041 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1180 Cushing Cir St Paul, MN 55108
1180 Cushing CirUSMNSt Paul55108
(651) 644-1089theburlingtonapts.com
Apartment BuildingToday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
The Burlington Apartments in St. Paul, Minnesota, has spacious studio, one and two-bedroom apartments nestled between Bandana Square and Gabe's by the Park.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
8 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
People talk about bandana square, two bedroom apartments, tanning bed, washer and dryer and square foot
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
All reviews
Sean B
reviewed a year ago
We moved into the Burlington a couple months ago. We pay almost $1400 a month for our nice 2 bed 2 bath apartment including water, trash, washer and dryer, and everything except electricity and parking which is an additional $70. To keep our cat it's an additional $30 a month also. Our situation was that my wife and I we were moving back home from Montana and needed to rent an apartment quick for our jobs. The Burlington was recommended to us by my aunt who had lived there decades ago, so my wife toured the apartment and we went for it. This turned out to be a pretty bad decision. The apartment itself is nice, but the area is seemingly crime ridden...and there's the freight trains that barrel through every half hour less than a block away from the apartment building that shakes everything in our unit, (they're not afraid of using their horns late at night either). Given, we rented a unit right by the tracks and the facility is large- but there's no way that every unit in the complex does not hear that freight train horn when it goes off and I guarantee it shakes at least half of the units when it passes. I say the area is seemingly crime ridden because: our door has deep etching in it near the lock from the outside where someone obviously tried to break in; in our first week there we received an email letting us know someone had their car broken into in the garage where they pay $70 a month to park their car; I had to call the cops about a month ago when a drunk individual was stammering around trying to open people's doors including my own and singing loudly before he passed out outside my door. The area to the south of the apartment, University Ave., is a hell hole in terms of crime. My wife had to call the cops about a month ago when she was driving home from work and saw two people in a violent fight at a bus stop there. I went to Hamline for college, (just south of the apartment building), and a few times a year there would be muggings on campus. The apartment advertises itself as a luxury facility with a carefree lifestyle... nope. This would be all manageable as part of city living if the administration was flexible. Within week one of living there I noticed these problems and asked to speak to management to have our rent reduced or at least take off our cat fee or something to accommodate our new train-depot style of living. All I got was a flat no. And the individual I spoke to even claimed she lived across the hall from us and she couldn't hear the trains and that they didn't shake her apartment; everything there was a lie. Recently, after two full months of living here, the community manager sent us a letter welcoming us. I took the opportunity to respond and to voice my complaints again hoping to have a more reasonable rent as I wasn't a fan of earthquake tremors, air horns, and having to guess if my car would be there every morning when I woke up to go to work- and she also responded with a flat no and that the person whose car was stolen from had their laptop and electronics sitting out in the open, like she was trying to justify it. Sorry, I'm sure that person who paid $70 a month for a spot in the underground garage probably doesn't appreciate the "it's their fault" attitude of the apartment's administration. All in all an apartment complex for train enthusiasts, NRA people who salivate at the chance to shoot at an intruder, and folks who like to spend way more money than they actually should be spending for the value of something. I had to give the apartment 2/5 for its maintenance staff, though. We've had nothing but good experiences with them.
• • •
Stefanie Long's profile photo
Stefanie Long
reviewed 4 years ago
I stayed at the Burlington for about 6 months, and I thought that it was a decent place to live. There's nothing special about it. The office staff was very friendly. If you have a dog, expect to be put in the back building that is farthest from everything. Not a whole lot in the way of poop stations. My apartment was ugly. In the living room, there was a huge air exchange panel that was impossible to obscure...extremely unsightly. The apartment was very expensive...I was paying close to $1000 for a one-bedroom with a washer and dryer and a garage space. Unfortunately, the Twin Cities lacks for apartments that allow dogs, and the ones that do are over-priced. I really liked the underground parking, that was nice. The location of the complex was nice...a quick drive to just about anything you might need or want to do. I always felt safe there, and there were no break-ins while I was living there, to my knowledge.
• • •
A Google User
reviewed 4 years ago
My wife and I lived there from 1996-99. Overall not a bad place, but it seemed to depend very much on how much the in-house management liked you. It was reasonably maintained, the car garages were heated (something that's nice to have when its 25 below outside), and pools were clean in summer. Heating is central heating plant style common in Minnesota. We made a lot of friends there, and it was a great place for us to get accustomed to Minnesota winters. I don't recall exactly what we paid in rent in 1996, I think it was around $850 a month for a two bedroom. I imagine rents have gone up much since then.
• • •
Caleb Nicholson's profile photo
Caleb Nicholson
reviewed a year ago
I've lived at the Burlington's for a year and it was a great experience. It's a well maintained facility, the leasing staff are awesome, and the maintenance team respond within 24 hours or less. Its also in a convenient location as there is a restaurant next door and within 30 minutes you can be pretty much anywhere in the entire metro area. I left the Burlington's to study abroad and when I came back they were my first choice for a new apartment. Thankfully they had an opening.
• • •
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
One major complaint about this place is the rash of car break-ins (even in the garages!) that have no action taken on them. When you tell management about it, the response is, "There's nothing we can do. Just don't keep anything in sight in your car that someone would want." This is not acceptable. A friend's car got broken into when parking in Bandana Square, and there's even break-ins right in front of the apartment. There are options to combat this issue, but for whatever reason, are not being acted upon. Other than that, it's a great place to live!
• • •
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Nice people just no community

Stream

The Burlington hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.