Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Mariz
Bibliophile
Bibliophile
About
Mariz's posts

Post has attachment
[GIVEAWAY!!] The Ceruleans Print Party
Megan Tayte  Once upon a
time a little girl told her grandmother that when she grew up she wanted to be
a writer. Or a lollipop lady. Or a fairy princess fireman. ‘Write, Megan,’ her
grandmother advised. So that’s what she did. Thirty-odd years later, Megan...

Post has attachment
Book Review: The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand
Hello! I'm back again. I actually missed my book blog's second birthday last May 2nd huhu. In return, I made a new header for my blog. Is it good? =) Title: The Last Time We Say Goodbye Author:  Cynthia Hand Publication Date:  February 10, 2015 There's deat...

Post has attachment
{Blog Tour} #StrangeLit: Darkest Dreams
Excerpt, Majesty Jay E. Tria Once I got over the initial shock of seeing a ghost, I started noticing the details. Firstly, ghosts were not naked. Neither did they wear all white, or the last clothes they were wearing on the day of their death. That often re...

Post has attachment
Review: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
Title:  Daughter of Smoke and Bone Author:  Laini Taylor Publication Date:  Semptember 27, 2011 Around the world, black
handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who
have crept through a slit in the sky. In a dark and dusty sh...

Post has attachment
Review: The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
Title:  The Girl From Everywhere Author: Heidi Heilig Publication Date: Ferbruary 16, 2016 It was the kind
of August day that hinted at monsoons, and the year was 1774, though not for
very much longer. Sixteen-year-old Nix Song is a time-traveller. She, her...

Post has attachment
[Blog Tour]: Rumor Has It
RUMOR HAS IT Published on Nov 30, 2015 by Farrah F. Polestico Genre: Contemporary Romance Links: Goodreads - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27252272-rumor-has-it?ac=1&from_search=1 Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/Rumor-Has-It-Farrah-Polestico-ebook/dp/B...

Post has attachment
Guest Post: Natalie Scott
Voicing
the Unvoiceable Guest
post by poet Natalie Scott Is
it really possible to say something
new about the Titanic disaster? Quite simply, the
answer to this is a resounding no. So many books have been published about
Titanic, including novels, memoirs, ...

Post has attachment
Review: Thicker Than Water by Kelly (Fiore) Stultz
Title:  Thicker Than Water Author:  Kelly (Fiore) Stultz Publication Date:  January 5, 2016 Cecelia Price killed her
brother. At least, that’s what the police and the district attorney are saying.
And although Cecelia is now locked up and forced into treatm...

Post has attachment
Click Play Fest!
 Hi! Last November 22 I went to Click Play Fest and It is one of the best days of my life. You might be wondering what is Click Play Fest. It is a social media festival, it gave us opportunity to see live or even meet Ryan Higa, Ki Hong Lee, David Choi, Cim...

Post has attachment
Review: What's Broken Between Us by Alexis Bass
Title:  What's Broken Between Us Author:  Alexis Bass Publication Date:  December 29, 2015 Alexis Bass’s heartbreakingly beautiful second novel is a tale of love, loss, and learning to forgive, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider's The B...
Wait while more posts are being loaded