Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
InterContinental
Hotel
178 followers|11,740,222 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
100 Chopin Plaza Miami, FL 33131
100 Chopin PlazaUSFloridaMiami33131
(305) 577-1000icmiamihotel.com
Hotel
The iconic InterContinental Miami hotel is located on the shore of Biscayne Bay at the heart of bustling Downtown Miami. Miami is truly one of the world's most diverse global business destinations and is a vibrant tropical playground. An international business center, a world-renowned sports & entertainment venue and brilliant white-sand beaches create the setting for the perfect getaway. 

Our hotel offers richly appointed accommodations and breathtaking views city and water views. Boasting 641 guest rooms and suites, we're an oasis of sophistication and world-class service. 

We are only 7.5 miles from Miami International Airport and just 25 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport. Additionally, within minutes from South Beach, the Port of Miami, the Miami Design District, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables. 
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
178 people
Juan Gómez's profile photo
MiamiBridalGuide.com's profile photo
Bouchra Tangerina's profile photo
silvia fernandez's profile photo
Sound Event DJs's profile photo
Florida Bride Magazine's profile photo
Rivkah Tuttle's profile photo
Mihálcz Gábor's profile photo
Coral Gables Mover's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$143
Book at InterContinental.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $172 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
137 reviews
5 star
65 reviews
4 star
39 reviews
3 star
12 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
Refined rooms & suites in a high-rise hotel with a rooftop pool, a spa & dining options.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Coral Rock Plumbing
3 weeks ago
Great hotel, just get there early before 4pm, people are nice, restaurants are good, parking is difficult, it's 40 bucks overnight eveynight in the parking garage, I parked at metered parking which was right in front of main entrance. Pool is good and gym is nice. Really good view on 4th of july.
Alexandre Lenza's profile photo
Alexandre Lenza
a month ago
Excelent hotel, great location! I recomend
Mark Robinson's profile photo
Mark Robinson
a month ago
Loud but cool rooms
Donovan Newman's profile photo
Donovan Newman
a year ago
5 ☆ look with 1☆ quality. I was impressed by the look but the services provided were scarce. Customer service flew out the door upon arrival with the staff not being fully knowledgeable about the events of the weekend during Memorial Day weekend. I wish I would have been offered a change of sheets during my stay. After our second night I was stopped at the elevator with guests to be told they would not be allowed up. Unless they registered. I was embarrassed by the mistreatment. If I pay hundreds of dollars for my stay, it should be with out blemish. Please do better.
• • •
Tarun Anjan
a month ago
Great location. Toro Toro has amazing food. Nice rooms.
A Mann
7 months ago
Understandably this is a business hotel but they rip you off over the top and the service is below par. Called twice to get extra glasses in room, never got them. Bell boys aint very helpful. Long line ups at peak check in times with only 1 or 2 people working. Here is the list of their rip-offs -no breakfast -$17/day for wifi -$40/day for parking -$25 to empty the fridge. The fridge was 100% full and there was no room to put anything there -$2 for every local call -$15 to visit the pool I have stayed in many business hotels but this hotel charged for some of the stupidest things. In return, I didnt get the service I expected.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Dear A Mann, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very disappointed to hear of your recent experience and the negative impression you were left with. Please know that I understand your frustrations and wish your stay wasn't negatively affected. I am saddened that you felt "ripped off". We do have breakfast packages and I apologize that these options were not communicated to you. We do strive to keep our rates competitive with other hotels in the area and I'm sorry if you were displeased with the charges for the mini bar, valet and phone calls. There is a cost associated with accessing our fitness center however access to the pool is complimentary. To offer better value while enhancing a greater experience to our guests, we have introduced a Hotel Service Fee. Effective January 5th, 2015, guests will enjoy an array of amenities for just one convenient fee, as opposed to paying a la carte. The Hotel Service Fee will be $10 per room, per night, inclusive of 13% tax, and includes the following amenities: Premium high speed Internet service Access to 24-Hour Fitness Center Access to mySpa sauna, steam, drench shower and relaxation rooms "No Excuses Workout" - Complimentary fitness shorts, t-shirt, socks and shoes, in case you forgot to pack yours Two bottles of water in-room daily Daily access on your personal smart device to 'PressReader' featuring more than 2,000 newspapers & magazines, 100+ countries and 56 languages Poolside pampering, refreshments and suncare Turndown service on request Black and white copying/printing In-Room premium Keurig Coffee & Tea Luggage storage for day of check-in and check-out Again, I apologize for your experience and hope that you'll give us another chance to change your impression. Regards, Arminio
Zatae Monfet's profile photo
Zatae Monfet
a month ago
The sale price advised is mis-leading and suddenly much more! Very very disappointed.
Javas Greer's profile photo
Javas Greer
a year ago
This is my 4th stay durning Memorial weekend at this hotel, it was busy but still delivered great service. The restaurant is quite nice also , a little on the pricey side but everything is within a walks reach. Always a great stay. See ya next year.

Stream

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
Toro Toro's Mexican Firing Squad is crafted with a dangerous blend of Casa Nobles Reposado, Ancho Reyes, and Ancho Chili Syrup.
1
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
Can you spot the InterContinental Miami dancer? http://ow.ly/MkWji (Photo credit:@guiamiami)
1
1
marlon figueroa's profile photo
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
Bluewater’s Heirloom Grilled Cheese is stuffed with provolone, heirloom tomato, lemon aioli, and fresh basil.
1
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
Whether you're checking in, checking out, or simply passing the time, our lobby's interactive displays make everything easier.
1
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you need us, we'll be poolside all day long.
1
1
Tjander Mathoera's profile photo
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
All eyes are on Miami for a fabulous night out.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
178 people
Juan Gómez's profile photo
MiamiBridalGuide.com's profile photo
Bouchra Tangerina's profile photo
silvia fernandez's profile photo
Sound Event DJs's profile photo
Florida Bride Magazine's profile photo
Rivkah Tuttle's profile photo
Mihálcz Gábor's profile photo
Coral Gables Mover's profile photo

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
When it comes to a room with a view, it doesn't get much better than this. http://ow.ly/OblDd (via @boyangsa)
1
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
A lavish lunch buffet awaits the busiest diners at Toro Toro.
1
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
A little fun fact about our housekeepers: They're also semi-professional pillow fort builders! A guest used our "Text Us" program to request a pillow fort, and we made it happen! This service is available 24/7 to all guests staying at the hotel. Ask and you shall receive!
1
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
This Easter, spend less time cooking and more time with each other. Toro Toro’s bottomless brunch features unlimited mimosas for you, and an Easter Bunny playroom for the kids.
1
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
Miami's version of the winter blues.
1
1
Bettina Mahieu's profile photo
Add a comment...

InterContinental

Shared publicly  - 
 
A little Miami sunshine is just what the doctor ordered. http://ow.ly/G7CGv (photo via:@lalosalasgzz)
1
Add a comment...