Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Michael D Scherer, DMD, MS, APC
Dentist
Today Closed
20,011 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
14570 Mono Way suite I Sonora, CA 95370
14570 Mono Way suite IUSCaliforniaSonora95370
Dentist, Dental Implants Periodontist
Dentist
Dental Implants Periodontist
Denture Care Center
Cosmetic Dentist
Emergency Dental Service
Today Closed
Monday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday ClosedSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Modern, Cosmetic Dentistry and Prosthetic Dentistry in Sonora, CA where your health is our first priority. Smile again with confidence with our modern approach to care! We provide crowns, dental implants, dentures, and emergency treatments. Dr. Scherer is a board-certified Prosthodontist, an honor he shares with less than 1,000 people throughout the country and the world. 
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
5.0
26 reviews
5 star
26 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
"He is an exceptionally smart and talented dentist."
"Dr. Scherer''s is a very nice dental office."
"At this dentist office, the numbing process really is low-stress."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
E. S. Boklund
3 weeks ago
When one experiences a dental emergency, the top priority is seeking the necessary treatment of an experienced dentist and staff. Like clockwork, my situation was handled quickly and efficiently. In addition, clinical options were offered allowing me the best information available at the time of my appointment. Dr. Sherer and Team provided the care I expect and appreciate. I feel very comfortable recommending Dr. Sherer and his Team to my family and friends. I would also like to extend a congratulations for a challenging and successful business transition from Dr. Wetherington's previous ownership.
• • •
Pam Slakey
3 months ago
My visit was amazing! The positive energy, calm confidence and preparation were evident from the moment I walked in. What really touched me was Dr. Scherer's "down to earth" assessment of my situation and equally sensible advice. Advice that benefitted me, more than himself. He is honest and direct with intelligent explanation and some humor. I found his fee to be beneficial to me as well. I will be back and will recommend him and his office staff (as I have already done) to everyone. I went in on a recommendation that was almost hard to believe, now I believe!
• • •
Suzanne Persson
3 weeks ago
Dr. Scherer''s is a very nice dental office. He and his entire staff are great. Professional, kind, clean, fun!
Michael Gurney's profile photo
Michael Gurney
4 months ago
I've worked along side Dr. Scherer and know personally the amount of care and expertise he places in dentistry. He is an exceptionally smart and talented dentist. He is the dentist I would have work in my mouth.
Vicky Herrick's profile photo
Vicky Herrick
2 months ago
Dr. Scherer is by far the best dentist that I've ever had, with qualifications that amaze me. His office staff is professional and friendly with an upbeat manner that put me at ease right away. The initial exam was extremely thorough and subsequent dental work was surprisingly painless. I find myself looking forward to my next dental visit and believe me, that's never happened before. My gums are healthy again and I'm very grateful to be a patient here. Thank you, Dr. Scherer!
• • •
bill philbin
3 months ago
Spent a lot of my 70 years in a dentist's chair. Thought I'd seen it all. In walks Dr. Michael Scherer, new ball game. No brag, just fact, this man is the real deal. Look up smart in the dictionary and you'll see his picture. I can not believe we have him in Sonora. Tell no one, or SF, LA or NYC will steal him. Latest and greatest....be prepared to be amazed. Computer fit and finish. It is not overstated to say this man, this office, can give you your life back. When we were young, eating with good strong teeth and our smile, we took it for granted. At 70 you've worn out two sets of teeth, now mashed potatoes and pudding. Enter Dr. Scherer. Life begins again, MAGIC. Run, don't walk to this artist's workshop in Sonora.
• • •
Don Simmons
8 months ago
Everyone is very professional and caring. I always feel welcome. My health really depends on my being able to eat healthy foods and keep my teeth in the best shape I can, to do just that, eat! I cannot say, "Thank You" enough, for all the service and care. I never miss an appointment. Everyone seems to really enjoy their work and have fun at it, I love the friendly environment!
Elaine Fisher
a year ago
I am a New Patient of Dr. Michael Scherer, who is also new to Sonora. He donated a new patient exam, cleaning and Sonicare to a Soroptimist Groveland Fundraiser, and I bid on it and won (bought) it. Today I had my new patient exam. I have always hated going to the dentist, but Dr.Mike and Karen, the hygienist, as well as all the office staff were so friendly and did everything possible to make me feel welcome and comfortable. I had the most thorough exam I have ever had, including X-rays, photos, measurements, smiles, jaw exam, and more. Thankfully no major problems were found, and I didn't feel at all like the recommendations were being made just for the dentist to make more money, which is what I have experienced before.
• • •

Stream

Michael D Scherer, DMD, MS, APC hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.