Profile

Grand Summit Apartment's profile photo
Grand Summit Apartment
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
14902 Grand Summit Blvd Grandview, MO 64030
14902 Grand Summit BoulevardUSMissouriGrandview64030
(816) 331-3968lindseymanagement.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
10 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"I'm also extremely clean and I'm leaving the apartment in immaculate condition."
"Just terrible customer service and a shady way to do business."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Austin Bowen
3 weeks ago
From beggining to end i have had Problems with this place. They are all about saving money and not being a good landlord. I just moved out and the other day there pos gate system that rarely works decided to shut on my truck while i was driving through it. They told me they are not liable but they are liable because there mechanical gate malfunctioned but i guess they suppose that is my fault. Please beware when thinking about living here. It looks good at first but the more you learn about Grandsummit the more you wont want to live there. i lived with mold in my apartment for three months before they would even do anything about it. I would give zero stars if that was possible.
• • •
jamoe007
a year ago
I signed a 12-month lease here. During the winter my heater wasn't working at all and I had to call and nag 3 times to get the heater fixed. They kept coming over to fix it but would leave and say "nothing is wrong." Finally they found the problem and repaired it, but in the meantime I froze. My 12 month lease is up and I called to find out how much notice I needed to give before I left at the end of my 12-month lease. They require a 30-day notice, informing them you will be leaving at the end of your lease. This seems very silly to me because if you don't leave after 12 months you would have to extend the lease, so if I don't notify you that I'm extending the lease then of course I am leaving, right? That's not the end of the world but I called and I was lied to and misled by one of their employees. The girl I talked to said that they didn't need 30 days notice, and that was more of a technicality. She said as long as I let them know by April 20th, 2014 that I would be OK. So I continued to make other living arrangements and just recently went to let them know I'm moving and they had a form I had to sign. I was just informed I would lose my $500 deposit because I didn't give them enough notice informing them that I was leaving my apartment. Keep in mind, it's a 12- month agreement. I am NOT leaving early or breaking my lease early, I'm leaving as scheduled and agreed to!! And the deposit is called a security deposit to protect the complex from damages and misuse of the apartment, or in case of eviction! Not for leaving on time! This is stealing $500 cash from me!! I even called in early March and their own employee misled me and lied to me. If I would have been told I need to fill out paperwork and give them written notice that I'm leaving then I would have given them 30 days of written notice, of course!! I'm not breaking my lease and had I not been lied to then I would have given 30 days written notice and none of this would be happening. This is Grand Summit Apartments fault, not mine. Their staff members were nice to me at first when I moved there, but now they are rude to me every time I call or try to get help. They all try to be very vague and never answer a question straight. Just terrible customer service and a shady way to do business. This is unethical and I hope nobody ever rents from here and they go out of business. Don't rent from here no matter what. They never plow the driveway even and the driveway is steep and there was ice on it and people were always getting stuck. The gate doesn't even work 90% of the time so there is no protection. Grand theft auto happened at the QT down the street, it's not a safe neighborhood. I'm also extremely clean and I'm leaving the apartment in immaculate condition. There is no reason that they have to steal my money! They have to clean it and inspect before they can show it to future tenants anyways, so it's not like I cost them money by losing future business for them. None of it makes any sense. I'm so angry at this point that all I can do is warn others not to do business with this place.
• • •
Ruby G.
a year ago
I agree with the other reviewers. The management is horrible and very misleading! They will tell you if you have any pest control problems, to call them and they will come out even if it's before their scheduled quarterly visit. Not true. Once you ask for it, they tell you that you can't request pest control. They also tell you that they do not have access to your alarm code information, once they give you your alarm code the paper work is shredded. Not true. They have came into my apartment multiple times and disarmed my alarm system to fix something without my presence...how are they able to do this if they do not have access to the alarm information? The girls that work in the main office are just dumb and not on the same page with anything. The apartment itself looks nothing like the model, quality-wise. Also, they failed to mention to me that the cable service they currently pay for will be discontinued in Feb 2014. They leave you to find that information out on your own. Pay extra money and go somewhere the management knows what they are doing and are willing to help you when you need it. This place is not worth it.
• • •
A Google User
6 years ago
I've lived here since Sept 2005 and I love this place. Management has gone above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. The only thing I don't like is when the temperature dips below 25 the apartments are drafty. I'm on the top floor. I lived on the 1st floor in another unit and I had the same issue but everything can't be perfect. It's peaceful and I love watching the golfers.
Ebony Harris's profile photo
Ebony Harris
5 months ago
I've lived here for the past 5 months now and I truly enjoy it! Every time I've placed a maintenance call, my issue has been resolved within two days. Also, management is just fine and the staff is great. I had one issue with one of the staff members initially but other than that, I have been quite pleased. I know the previous reviews she'd a negative light on this place but try them out.
Mila Suddath
2 years ago
Do not rent from them they will not provide you with a comfortable apt. Horrible management and very misleading, looks nothing like the pictures or the model apt. that they will show you. I would never rent from them again. Trust me pay the extra $50 for a better apt. During my one year lease I had a swarm of bees come through the vents and my apt. flooded both incidents they were very RUDE and did not do anything.
Kelly Varner's profile photo
Kelly Varner
6 years ago
Cant say enough BAD things about this place. Terrible management (what an understatement). They are misleading when they show you a model- it looks nothing like your actual apartment- they showed me a model with tile floors, my linoleum floors are stained pink (as I've heard many others complain about this). Everything is very CHEAP- windows, carpet, floor, cabinets, even outside where the rust is showing through the freshly painted steps. Gate has never worked. Grounds are not kept well (looks messy all the time). DO NOT live here.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I stayed here with my boyfriend and it was horrible!!! Very rude staff, not safe after dark fell, one time the apartment below us, someone threw a fire hydrant through the window trying to get to the guy below us!!! We called the cops, and never heard from the staff!!! Not a place I would recommend.