Grand Summit Apartment
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Contact Information
14902 Grand Summit Blvd Grandview, MO 64030
14902 Grand Summit BoulevardUSMissouriGrandview64030
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSunday 1:00 – 5:00 PMMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
11 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"He was nice, informative and provided me with outstanding customer service."
"I'm also extremely clean and I'm leaving the apartment in immaculate condition."
"Just terrible customer service and a shady way to do business."
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Charmaine Brim's profile photo
Charmaine Brim
a month ago
I've lived here for about a year now and I can say it's not completely terrible; I've lived in many apartment communities, each and every one of them has their flaws! Now, I will agree with the other reviews when I state that the model vaguely resembles what you're actually getting. Maybe that's our fault for assuming they'd be the exact same (*side eye*). When I initially moved in, I wasn't shown my unit until it was move in day! Why did I sign the lease before I could see the apartment you ask?! I was in rush to get out of my previous living arrangement, but that doesn't matter because I should have had a walk through or viewing before any signatures or keys were exchanged. I was told that you can rent out the office for small parties, etc., but was directed to the Golf Clubhouse when I started to inquire about throwing a small gathering because they never rent out the commons area in the office. That's a testament to their lack or break in communication that the leasing office personnel have. The Golf Clubhouse manager is great though. He was nice, informative and provided me with outstanding customer service. Moving right along... DON'T LIVE NEAR THE POND... When I tell you that the Canadian geese summer here, they SUMMER HERE! There's soooooo many of them and they're really loud that it makes sleeping in on a Saturday or Sunday pointless. They deficate EVERYWHERE and management (no matter how bad or excessive it is) is reluctant to take care of it even though "common areas of the property is Management's responsibility!" Parking is also an issue... on Friday and Saturday nights it's very common to ponder "where the f*ck did all of these people come from?!" Visitors. I get it. But I live here... I shouldn't have to be inconvenienced because... You get my drift. The shower pressure is a joke... Like, it's ridiculous. Maintenance thought they fixed it but it was still the same when they left. Speaking of maintenance, I've put in a few requests that have gone unheeded. Not a word from the office, not a postcard that says they will look into it, nada. They best thing you can do when you live here is to just live here (don't expect outstanding service or contributions from the office). If you move in with that in mind, living here isn't that bad. Oh yeah, one last thing... There are no stores on Highway 150. Which means you have to drive 15 minutes to get something as small as soap or whatever other trivial thing that you need at any given moment. 3 stars sums up this place nicely.
• • •
a year ago
I signed a 12-month lease here. During the winter my heater wasn't working at all and I had to call and nag 3 times to get the heater fixed. They kept coming over to fix it but would leave and say "nothing is wrong." Finally they found the problem and repaired it, but in the meantime I froze. My 12 month lease is up and I called to find out how much notice I needed to give before I left at the end of my 12-month lease. They require a 30-day notice, informing them you will be leaving at the end of your lease. This seems very silly to me because if you don't leave after 12 months you would have to extend the lease, so if I don't notify you that I'm extending the lease then of course I am leaving, right? That's not the end of the world but I called and I was lied to and misled by one of their employees. The girl I talked to said that they didn't need 30 days notice, and that was more of a technicality. She said as long as I let them know by April 20th, 2014 that I would be OK. So I continued to make other living arrangements and just recently went to let them know I'm moving and they had a form I had to sign. I was just informed I would lose my $500 deposit because I didn't give them enough notice informing them that I was leaving my apartment. Keep in mind, it's a 12- month agreement. I am NOT leaving early or breaking my lease early, I'm leaving as scheduled and agreed to!! And the deposit is called a security deposit to protect the complex from damages and misuse of the apartment, or in case of eviction! Not for leaving on time! This is stealing $500 cash from me!! I even called in early March and their own employee misled me and lied to me. If I would have been told I need to fill out paperwork and give them written notice that I'm leaving then I would have given them 30 days of written notice, of course!! I'm not breaking my lease and had I not been lied to then I would have given 30 days written notice and none of this would be happening. This is Grand Summit Apartments fault, not mine. Their staff members were nice to me at first when I moved there, but now they are rude to me every time I call or try to get help. They all try to be very vague and never answer a question straight. Just terrible customer service and a shady way to do business. This is unethical and I hope nobody ever rents from here and they go out of business. Don't rent from here no matter what. They never plow the driveway even and the driveway is steep and there was ice on it and people were always getting stuck. The gate doesn't even work 90% of the time so there is no protection. Grand theft auto happened at the QT down the street, it's not a safe neighborhood. I'm also extremely clean and I'm leaving the apartment in immaculate condition. There is no reason that they have to steal my money! They have to clean it and inspect before they can show it to future tenants anyways, so it's not like I cost them money by losing future business for them. None of it makes any sense. I'm so angry at this point that all I can do is warn others not to do business with this place.
• • •
M Sudd
2 years ago
Do not rent from them they will not provide you with a comfortable apt. Horrible management and very misleading, looks nothing like the pictures or the model apt. that they will show you. I would never rent from them again. Trust me pay the extra $50 for a better apt. During my one year lease I had a swarm of bees come through the vents and my apt. flooded both incidents they were very RUDE and did not do anything.
Kelly Varner's profile photo
Kelly Varner
6 years ago
Cant say enough BAD things about this place. Terrible management (what an understatement). They are misleading when they show you a model- it looks nothing like your actual apartment- they showed me a model with tile floors, my linoleum floors are stained pink (as I've heard many others complain about this). Everything is very CHEAP- windows, carpet, floor, cabinets, even outside where the rust is showing through the freshly painted steps. Gate has never worked. Grounds are not kept well (looks messy all the time). DO NOT live here.
• • •
Austin Bowen
6 months ago
From beggining to end i have had Problems with this place. They are all about saving money and not being a good landlord. I just moved out and the other day there pos gate system that rarely works decided to shut on my truck while i was driving through it. They told me they are not liable but they are liable because there mechanical gate malfunctioned but i guess they suppose that is my fault. Please beware when thinking about living here. It looks good at first but the more you learn about Grandsummit the more you wont want to live there. i lived with mold in my apartment for three months before they would even do anything about it. I would give zero stars if that was possible.
• • •
Ebony Harris's profile photo
Ebony Harris
11 months ago
I've lived here for the past 5 months now and I truly enjoy it! Every time I've placed a maintenance call, my issue has been resolved within two days. Also, management is just fine and the staff is great. I had one issue with one of the staff members initially but other than that, I have been quite pleased. I know the previous reviews she'd a negative light on this place but try them out.
Ruby G.
2 years ago
I agree with the other reviewers. The management is horrible and very misleading! They will tell you if you have any pest control problems, to call them and they will come out even if it's before their scheduled quarterly visit. Not true. Once you ask for it, they tell you that you can't request pest control. They also tell you that they do not have access to your alarm code information, once they give you your alarm code the paper work is shredded. Not true. They have came into my apartment multiple times and disarmed my alarm system to fix something without my are they able to do this if they do not have access to the alarm information? The girls that work in the main office are just dumb and not on the same page with anything. The apartment itself looks nothing like the model, quality-wise. Also, they failed to mention to me that the cable service they currently pay for will be discontinued in Feb 2014. They leave you to find that information out on your own. Pay extra money and go somewhere the management knows what they are doing and are willing to help you when you need it. This place is not worth it.
• • •
A Google User
6 years ago
I've lived here since Sept 2005 and I love this place. Management has gone above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. The only thing I don't like is when the temperature dips below 25 the apartments are drafty. I'm on the top floor. I lived on the 1st floor in another unit and I had the same issue but everything can't be perfect. It's peaceful and I love watching the golfers.