Cover photo
Verified local business
Car Alarm Supplier
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3231 N Decatur Blvd Las Vegas, NV 89130
3231 N Decatur BlvdUSNVLas Vegas89130
Car Alarm Supplier, Car Stereo Store
Car Alarm Supplier
Car Stereo Store
Window Tinting Service
GPS Supplier
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday Closed
We are qualified professionals with excellent customer service & committed to our customers. Your neighborhood Automotive Electronics & Window tinting Store with quality brands & a great selection to meet your wants & needs!
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
Write a review
Review Summary
46 reviews
5 star
43 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
People talk about windows tinted, hid lights, car accessories, car security and local reviews
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Cheryl Jackson's profile photo
Cheryl Jackson
reviewed 3 weeks ago
The owner is top notch in customer service! My son had his windows tinted here and there was an issue, Mike resolved the issue and improved the tint as well. He is very courteous and cares about his customers. I will tell all my friends and family to go to LV Audio for any tint or audio needs. It's very hard to find good customer service these days and he delivered! Thanks again!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Cheryl thank you and Nicholas for being such amazing people. I really hope your health is trending up and you are in a better situation. I will always do my best with my staff to take care of you and yours in the future. This review is a blessing to all who are looking for a honest & genuine review. It was a pleasure working with you on Nicks behalf and helping each other to make sure his young family could travel to their new destination with the best of spirits.. Take care of yourself and feel free to email me personally or call. Michael A.
jasmine chavez's profile photo
jasmine chavez
reviewed 3 months ago
They dont care about the customer just the money. They give you good prices to get you in but once you have issues with the work or merchandise the give you excuses and avoid the person spend almost $1000 and now that my merchandise doesnt work and the tv that was too heavy is pulling the car ceiling on me and my two toddler kids they want to wash their hands. don't waste your time or money
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Our warranty does not extend to the state of Florida where you currently live. If you are in the state of NEVADA in the city of Las Vegas where we are located, we would gladly diagnose any issues you may be having & correct them in our facility, as long as our installation hasn't been tampered with by you, or anyone else! If you were having problems with any of your Installation, or equipment prior to moving out of the state of NEVADA. I would assume you would've made every attempt to bring your vehicle in to our shop prior to moving from the state of NEVADA! We installed your equipment back on May 31st 2013. I am 100% positive you did not make any attempt to physically drive your vehicle down to our shop to have the installation checked out. Even if you say you called I can tell you this " if a situation is as urgent or extreme as you are making it out to be, you would've brought the vehicle to our facility to be diagnosed". No if's, ands, or, buts about it! Due diligence should always be exercised by a consumer! In the pursuit of resolving any issue with a business or a product... We care about our customers, the quality of products, installation, and service they receive BAR NONE! Michael J Armstrong Jr 12/05/2013
Tony Le
reviewed 5 months ago
All I can say is great service! Got my double din navigation system installed here for a reasonable price. They really put a lot of effort into satisfying their customers. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a stereo system. Check em out!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Tony, Let me thank you for letting the world know about your great experience with us here at LV AUDIO & Customs! For some people it takes a lot to take the time out of their day to speak publicly about a great experience, so it means a lot to me that you've done that for Us! I'm happy to report this positive review back to my team. Michael J Armstrong Jr
Gil T's profile photo
Gil T
reviewed 6 months ago
I had Ryan assigned to my car to install a speaker, amp, backup camera, and steering wheel control adapter. My wife noticed that the Navigation system was not acquiring a signal. After I trouble-shot the issue, my brand new GPS antenna wire was electrical taped to the end of the jack which was damaged and not making contact with the deck. My wife urged me to have LV audio address the discrepancies Ryan incurred, but I was very tentative about having him work on my car. When I contacted LV Audio about the fault I isolated, they informed me that Ryan had been terminated. I do appreciate and respect the owner for honoring Veterans with a discount, as well as being a Veteran himself. This particular employee does not represent Mike and LV Audio. Unfortunately I had him assigned to my vehicle. Mike the owner did reach out to me and apologize, and offered to take care of the problem. I want to reiterate, that Ryan DOES NOT embody LV Audio and Mike the Owner.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
I am so thankful you left this honest feed back Gilbert! We are so passionate here at LV AUDIO & Customs about trying to have our services, for our customers always end in the most positive situation possible! I do everything I can to make my customers happy, & its usually on the first experience they have with us! If & when we drop the ball. I'll do all I can within reason to try to make it RIGHT. You are definitely a Man of integrity. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to speak with you regarding the GPS antenna wire that was damaged during the installation. I appreciate your service to our country, and if you change your mind about having me cover the cost of the GPS antenna I will for sure... For the record :) Michael J Armstrong Jr
Julie Petrangelo
reviewed 4 months ago
Horrible Experience. I made an apoinment, for 9:30am, three weeks in advance. I brought my car in, to get the windows tinted, with a groupon, and I was told it would take about 2 and a half hours. I did tell them to take their time, because I wouldn't be back exactly, within that time frame. They definitely took that literally. I got a call from them, at around 4:15pm, telling me my car got lost in the shuffle, and it wouldn't be done, until 6:30pm. Mind you not, they close at 6pm. The biggest inconvenience was my partner went into work, at 6pm, which meant I had to sit around. I got to the shop, at 5:15pm, and it was 15min, before anyone noticed I was there. I got a bunch of robotic apologies, from the own himself(at least that's what he told me), and it turned out they still hadn't taken my car back yet. After a bunch of excuses and apologies, I asked for a refund, so I could get out of there. The excuse was human error. I'm sorry, but that is just plain and simple irresponsible and unprofessional. I stood there for 20min, while he fumbled his fingers trying to get my $30 refund, for my additional back, corner windows, and he advised me how I need to contact groupon myself, to get my $99 groupon money back. He had walked out and came back pleading for me to stay and let them tint my car. I finally gave in, because I didn't want to deal w/the hassel of groupon. After ten hours and fifteen minutes, I finally got to take my car home. They completed at 7:45pm(closed at 6pm). I got a bottle of water, $11.15 in my tank and $30 refund. I highly do not reccommend LV Audio & Customs. They struggle on owning up to there mistakes and take no meaning behind their apologies.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Julie, As I stated to you in person, "no matter what we did, or didn't do for you, your feelings towards us at LV AUDIO would've remained the same regarding your situation. You would've been dissatisfied no matter what. I get that! You were upset & stated you would write a bad review, & you have kept that commitment. Thank you for keeping your word. Just as I did with you. We completed your tint services with a topnotch installation & quality film from SunTek. I am the owner of LV AUDIO & CUSTOMS. I am personally committed to keeping my word to you & all my customers to that fact. I will do anything reasonable to make right our wrongs & turn a negative situation into a positive one. At the end of the day we did everything possible to right our grievance with you. I'm old school "right is right", "wrong is wrong"! I'm sure your tint looks fabulous & I know you have a high line window film on your Ford Focus! We did drop the ball, by placing your vehicle in the wrong position in line for tinting services that day. You didn't deserve the inconvenience & grief it caused you. As you stated I apologized for that. It's up to you to except my apology, or not. I will say You have definitely embellished & exaggerated your story in writing your review, & that's your right as well... To sum up something I've learned over the years is, "every customer isn't a good customer". Thank you for the opportunity you gave us to tint your Ford Focus. I'm sure you will be enjoying our AWESOME tint job for years to come, & maybe one day you will reflect on it as a bitter sweet memory. Good luck to you in your life Julie. p.s. Ask yourself if we are as hollow as you claim. Why didn't we just send you on your way with your refund? Instead of; the $30 refund, (basically tinting 2 windows at no charge), $11.15 in premium gas, a refreshing bottle of Real 2 Water, and a fabulous tint job!? Like I said earlier I get it! I get you! Sincerely Michael J Armstrong Jr 12/19/2013
Ryan Duncan's profile photo
Ryan Duncan
reviewed 7 months ago
This place was awesome. I bought $100 groupon for 5 windows and couldn't be happier with service and finished product. Mona in particular was on top of things. I'm pretty sure she does just about everything for LV Audio. I recently had windows in my other vehicle tinted by another business in town with a groupon as well, but wish I would've found this place first because it was cheaper and they don't skimp on the product...the price included the high-end carbon fiber tint. Plus the service was just as good if not better. I will definitely do business with them in the future.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Ryan, This positive review you've written has put a Big smile on my face! :D Thank you for your input & letting us know that were on the right track. The GROUPON deal is a excellent price for the value here at LV AUDIO & CUSTOMS. We love to offer our customers quality products & peace of mind. No gimmicks here! Thank you for telling the world what you experienced first hand. Michael J Armstrong Jr


LV AUDIO & CUSTOMS hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.