Profile

Resort at Pembroke Pines Apartments's profile photo
Resort at Pembroke Pines Apartments
Apartment Building
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
11801 Pembroke Rd Pembroke Pines, FL 33025, United States
11801 Pembroke RoadUSFloridaPembroke Pines33025
(954) 435-9997ariumresort.com
Apartment Building, Indoor Lodging
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
2.4
21 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"Trash= $20 a month."
5 reviewers
"To this end they have removed all large garbage containers from the grounds."
2 reviewers
"The new management is HORRIBLE."
4 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Kim Davis's profile photo
Kim Davis
2 months ago
New Management is horrible trash everywhere, valet comes and leaves trash, I feel very unsafe. If your are a person that loves peace, quiet and tranquility, don't move here it is horrible. I have experienced an attempted robbery and a lack of caring management to take care of issues in a timely manner. If your are a person with character beware.
DJ Luna's profile photo
DJ Luna
3 months ago
11/1/14 Arium Resort has put in place a garbage concierge service where they pick up the trash from your front door everyday. To this end they have removed all large garbage containers from the grounds. This new system which was forced on all tenants has only led to smelly hallways filled with ant and roaches. People who obviously don't care about the service, leave trash bags on the ground where the containers used to be. Now cats, mice and squirrels spend all day ripping bags and spreading garbage all over the parking lot. Sincerely, A Tenant
• • •
Willy Gonzalez
a year ago
A NIGHTMARE for 2 YEARS.. 3 months before i moved out.. Had my toilet over flow randomly in master bedroom,enough water to soak-up rug in room called maintenance they were clueless n lazy.. Just cleaned it, did not bother much trying to figure out what caused it, next day my whole master bedroom was flooded with urine and feces water. Maintenance supervisor admits all they had to do is run a snake and this could have been avoided.. Now i have my whole place up/side down cuz they have to put new carpet and it smells like HELL. I had also told the guy i saw water coming out from bottom of bowl he said there was no way...Guess what right now they are fixing the rim at the BOTTOM OF BOWL. This could have been avoided but they have a bunch of un-experienced scum working here.. The gate to get in n out of complex always broken. To get in theres always people with to card to get in blocking so theres always lines to get in. Numerous robberies. Loud music in parking lot at like 12 or 1 am.. Appliances constantly breaking. Water pressure/heater in bathrooms are a constant problem. Maintenance people are careless and have no experience.. I have told office i don't want them in my apartment when im not home and i have had them walk in on me.. They have all kinds of fees all they care about is $$$ Water bill ridiculously high.. This place is no Resort. This is a NIGHTMARE.
• • •
Daniel Mitchell's profile photo
Daniel Mitchell
2 years ago
This place will nickel and dime you to death with fees. Each vehicle= $50 for a parking pass. Trash= $20 a month. Gym= $100 per key (seriously, what apartment complex charges for the gym???). And my favorite...living on the ground floor= $10 or $15 bucks more a month! And when it came time to renew my lease..they wanted $100 more a month. Goodbye and good riddance!! Also, if you come to look at the model apartments insist to follow the path a little further and check out the normal apartments beyond. You'll notice that the perfect landscaping, manicured hedges, new mulching, and flower beds end as soon as you are out of sight of the model apartment units. Everything else is left to pretty much grow wild and the mulch is neglected until it turns to dust. About the only landscaping they do is to mow the grass once a month. It is pretty flagrant bait-and-switch tactics. Beware!!!
• • •
Elicia Sacharow's profile photo
Elicia Sacharow
5 months ago
The new management is HORRIBLE. They've enacted a bunch of ridiculous changes like valet trash service that only comes 5 nights a week, is no bigger than your kitchen trash can, you're expected to bring the can INSIDE YOUR HOUSE, the trash doesn't always get picked up, and oh yeah---as told by the front desk, if you have to get rid of trash on one of the two nights they don't pick up, you should "put it on your roof and drive it to the compactor" (yeah, someone in the main office really said that to me). We weren't even informed of this! But more importantly, my car is not a trash vehicle. I am NOT going to put it on my roof and go over speed bumps. I WILL walk it to a dumpster...that you took away. This is DISGUSTING. Trash should be kept in DUMPSTERS, not NEXT TO YOUR DOOR. Way to not speak to your residents or give a s***. Furthermore, when I've called and written to complain, you get spoken over and are given ludicrous suggestions (see above). They take down your information, promise to call or email back, and don't follow through. Typical from this crappy management. Good luck getting maintenance out too---it took four calls to get someone out to fix my ice machine because I was blown off (they said a dog was loose---yeah, sure, IN HER CRATE, but the didn't bother checking). If it wouldn't cost an arm and a leg, I would leave this place due to the management alone because in all honesty, I do like the size of the apartment and the location. We were happy here until the new management came along. The rates are low because no one running the place cares.
• • •
Prakash Patel's profile photo
Prakash Patel
a year ago
Current new management is crap, JUST WANT TO REMIND THAT YOU WILL BE CHARGED for huge amount of money as damage when you leave your apartment, so pls be prepare for it. I was staying in this community for more than 4 yr. And I have changed couple of units. When I moved out on 31st Dec 2013 from this community after handing over over my apartment in very clean status. But this new apartment management have charged me $600 as carpet damage where I was staying more than 26 month. I cant believe this they have done even after keeping my carpet so clean. It seems it has became habit for them to charge amount no matter how much you keep your carpet clean. This is ridiculous, I have called the management to discuss but no one is ready to discuss and returning my call. Such an unprofessional behavior they have. Also I came to know that they have charged damaged to three of my friends as well. SO RENT THIS APARTMENT on your own RISK..
• • •
Edge Goodrich
3 years ago
FULL OF CRIME. You will be robbed. Hopefully they just break into your car and not your house, but there is no guarantee that they won't do both. The place is GHETTO, with people hanging out in parking lot at all hours of the day and night. Management does not care about you once you sign the lease, they have your money and complaning about things does not matter to them. The amenities suck as well.
Marie Saint Louis
a year ago
Wow i love this place.