Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Clinton / Knoxville North KOA
Campground
42 followers|90,512 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
2423 North Charles G Seivers Boulevard, Clinton, TN 37716
1
Add a comment...
 
Love saving money? You can now book your stay for two special weekends coming up at our KOA. Reservations can now be made for Father's Day Weekend (June 13-15) and VKR Appreciation Weekend (Sept. 12-14). Details on our website.. Book now and save!
1
Add a comment...
 
Notice something new? We're now a KOA Journey! KOA Journey campgrounds are conveniently located near the highways and byways of North America and are waiting for you after a long day on the road.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
42 people
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Amarillo KOA's profile photo
Brigham City / Perry South KOA's profile photo
St. Louis N.E. / I-270 / Granite City KOA's profile photo
Carlsbad KOA's profile photo
Lena KOA's profile photo
Bearskin Lodge On the River's profile photo
Des Moines West KOA's profile photo
Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA's profile photo
 
It’s Memorial Day Weekend. What do you have planned?
1
Add a comment...
 
If I only had one word to describe my mom it would be ____________________.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2423 N Charles G Seivers Blvd Clinton, TN 37716
2423 North Charles G Seivers BoulevardUSTennesseeClinton37716
(800) 562-8513koa.com
Campground, RV Park
The convenience of I-75 is just beyond your campsite, but you'd hardly know it at this peaceful campground in eastern Tennessee.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
42 people
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Amarillo KOA's profile photo
Brigham City / Perry South KOA's profile photo
St. Louis N.E. / I-270 / Granite City KOA's profile photo
Carlsbad KOA's profile photo
Lena KOA's profile photo
Bearskin Lodge On the River's profile photo
Des Moines West KOA's profile photo
Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3 reviews
"Staff i great & bathrooms are super clean."
"The campground does not feel kid friendly."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
gerald novak
a month ago
Like the other three times we stayed there they always put you next to someone and the sites are very small ( you can touch your neighbors coach and yours at the same time) and the rest of the row probably 15 sites was empty, when I asked about this they said it was the way the computer did it. Then they have a number of resident campers and they get to park in the drive which makes it extremely difficult to get out of your site, I had to back out. One of the resident campers was playing music so loud we could hear it inside with the air conditioner running. And the final straw was we unhooked went and filled the fuel tank and went to the walmart and came back and in the morning when we went to leave I had less than 3/4 tank of fuel left refueled and put in just over 11 gallons, wonder what happened there? I called and told them they were very apologetic about it but of course that never happened befor. And I am sure koa will make excuses for all of this in stead of trying to fix it as usual. (if you read many of their responses they usually have excuses not solutions) would give this koa 0 stars if it would let me the 4th time was definitely not a charm and we will not be back.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate hearing from all of our campers and do our best to offer solutions to all problems. In your case, the sites you stayed on are actually in the process of being upgraded and we hope to have those complete in the next few weeks. They will all be full hookup with 50 amp service. We are also separating the seasonal campers from the overnight guests as quickly as possible so the issues you mentioned about parking are resolved. We do apologize for the noise, if you had notified us during your stay we would have sent someone over to make sure they kept the music down. We do hope you'll reconsider and give us another chance but regardless we wish you the best.
Dan Mackenzie's profile photo
Dan Mackenzie
8 months ago
The campground does not feel kid friendly. The management that run the campground is a group of seniors that watch over everything that you do. The weekend we stayed it rained a lot, so myself and my grandchildren played board games that we brought in the game room. The gentleman in the office kept walking in looking around and walking out. Because of the rain we decided to order a pizza, the gentleman over heard us and informed us that we could not eat the pizza at the kitchen tables in the game room. We went out in the rain to the pavilion to eat. The bathrooms are cleaned between 10am and noon. If you have kids that need to use the bathroom during cleaning hours there out of luck. At 11am I asked if we could checkout a little late because it finally stopped raining and my grandkids wanted to swim. I was told NO checkout is 12 and she did not have authority to let us checkout late. I gave it two stars because the bathrooms and property are vary clean. In the future I would rather stay at the Wal-mart across the highway then stay here again.
• • •
Danielle K
a month ago
Wanted to make a reservation and they were going to charge $4 extra per child!! That's insane!! All other KOA'S didn't charge anything extra for kids or pet's. They are not kid friendly! Sorry but this looks to be only for seniors! Very sad and disappointed!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our rates are based on two adults versus a family of four because we try to offer our guests the most flexibility possible. We don't feel charging a couple rates for a family of four when they are traveling by themselves is fair. Instead, we offer the option to pay for children if you are traveling as a family which is what you encountered during your stay. All hotels and campgrounds have fees based on the number of people, just some price higher for a family of four and some (as we do) offer more flexibility. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and wish you all the best.
William Harguth
a month ago
Love this place. Staff i great & bathrooms are super clean.