Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Journey
Campground
41 followers|594,026 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
2423 North Charles G Seivers Boulevard, Clinton, TN 37716
1
Add a comment...
 
Love saving money? You can now book your stay for two special weekends coming up at our KOA. Reservations can now be made for Father's Day Weekend (June 13-15) and VKR Appreciation Weekend (Sept. 12-14). Details on our website.. Book now and save!
1
Add a comment...
 
Notice something new? We're now a KOA Journey! KOA Journey campgrounds are conveniently located near the highways and byways of North America and are waiting for you after a long day on the road.
1
Add a comment...
 
It’s Memorial Day Weekend. What do you have planned?
1
Add a comment...
 
If I only had one word to describe my mom it would be ____________________.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2423 N Charles G Seivers Blvd Clinton, TN 37716
2423 North Charles G Seivers BoulevardUSTennesseeClinton37716
(865) 494-9386koa.com
Campground, Camp
Campground
Camp
Camping Facilities
Community Area
Outdoor Activities
Outdoor Leisure
Park
Places of Interest
RV Park
Vacances
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
20 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Staff i great & bathrooms are super clean."
"They were super friendly and treated us as family."
"Nice campground for what it offers: great location."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Beth Hoek's profile photo
Beth Hoek
6 months ago
From my first phone call to this KOA until our departure, the staff were very accommodating and helpful! They were super friendly and treated us as family. The staff are very hard workers, keeping the facilities clean and in good repair! The showers and bathrooms were the cleanest ever! A lot to do here for family fun! Thanks, Clinton, TN KOA for a great experience!!!
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Beth! We are so glad to hear that your experience with our staff, from start to finish, was amazing. We work so hard on our customer service and when our guests notice it makes our day! We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Scott Powell's profile photo
Scott Powell
3 months ago
Nice campground for what it offers: great location. Close to two state parks, the museum of Appalachia and Oak Ridge and the Manhattan Project museum. Clean, friendly, quiet (some road noise) good facilities, great access to everything. Be sure to get ice cream at the nearby Chunky Monkey!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review, Scott! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our close location to several great attractions. We hope that you will come camp with us again sometime in the future. Take care!
Barbara McLean's profile photo
Barbara McLean
4 months ago
We stayed here last year and accidentally rebooked this KOA instead of Clinton, OK. As soon as we discovered the error we called and explained. We were told according to KOA corporate rules they could not refund our $45. We called corporate and were told it is up to the individual campground. Called back and asked for manager. Debbie called back and said they were following corporate rules which we already knew was not true. Debbie said, "It's on you. Wow! How nice - since we doubt very much they turned anyone away because of our cancellation we hope they put our money to good use since obviously us retirees don't need it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Barbara. Please accept our sincere apologies for the confusion in regards to our cancellation policy. For a refund minus a $10 cancellation fee, cancellations for our RV & tents sites must be made not later than 48 hrs prior to your scheduled arrival day and not later than seven days for camping cabin reservations. We do apologize for the misunderstanding and wish you all the best.
Aimee Phifer's profile photo
Aimee Phifer
6 months ago
We had a nice stay in a cabin. We had a fire pit to roast marshmallows. Clean well landscaped grounds. Pool was kept very clean. Neat playground area. Bathrooms and showers were kept spotless. Employees and fellow campers very friendly.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Aimee! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful campground as well as some of our wonderful amenities. We do hope you stop by to see us again soon!
Tammy Thatcher's profile photo
Tammy Thatcher
4 months ago
We are seasoned campers but have not camped at this KOA as it is close to home. But we did suggest it to our daughter for a birthday party since the pool is a nice place for a party. However, when she called for info, 3 times she was told that she would only be charged for the children and adults who were IN THE POOL FENCE. Others who stayed outside the fence wouldn't be charged. On the day of the party, she was told that was not in the agreement. She has to pay for every visitor. $4.00 per person who walked on the property. Many of us were just grandparents who came to watch. Others were parents of the children and never entered the fence. My daughter was told this in front of some of the parents and it made them feel bad that she would have to pay just because they were standing there. I do have to say that the older gentleman that worked there was absolutely precious and friendly and accommodating. If it were him to deal with , I would highly recommend this campground. As it is, I'm not sure I do. Having camped a number of places, if I were asked about this one, I would have to tell this story and let others make their own judgment.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Tammy. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us this past summer. It appears that there might have been some confusion and we would like to help sort this out. If you rent the pavilion there is only a charge for those who are only swimming in the pool and not for every visitor that is attending. Again we are truly sorry for the confusion. Please feel free to reach out to us via e-mail with further details and we would be happy to have someone look into this further.
LInda Hall's profile photo
LInda Hall
2 months ago
The folks than ran this camp were nice and professional. The sites are average size. Would only use this camp for one night stop over at best.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for camping with us and for your kind words about our staff! We hope to see you again sometime, Linda!
Stanley F's profile photo
Stanley F
4 months ago
You'd need to be a very good driver to get a big travel trailer into this place. But it's nice you could reach out of your window and pass your neighbor a drink(not).
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review, Stanley. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress and wish you all the best.
Megan McGee's profile photo
Megan McGee
3 weeks ago
If you like being parked in the mud this is the place for you! Disgusting.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Megan. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.