Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Paramus Hyundai
Hyundai Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
7 followers|983,896 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Paramus Hyundai

Shared publicly  - 
1
Hope Friedland's profile photoDeepak N V's profile photoMichele DuJardin's profile photoRAFAEL Molinaro's profile photo
8 comments
 
Just leased a 2015 sonata and I am very happy with my experience at Hyundai Paramus. Vincenzo Incorvia was great, knowledgeable and very nice. Got a great deal and loving it. Super recommend the dealer and Vinni. 
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
7 people
John McCallum's profile photo
My Bergen's profile photo
Charles Hannon's profile photo
kyle re's profile photo
Phil Tedesco's profile photo
budi mulyono cikupa's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
east 07652 234 NJ-4 Paramus, NJ 07652
east 07652, 234 New Jersey 4USNew JerseyParamus07652
(201) 845-0700paramushyundai.com
Hyundai Dealer, Auto Repair Shop
Hyundai Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Used Car Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday Closed
Hyundai of Paramus provides the Paramus area with quality sales and service for Hyundai. Serving the Paramus area, Hyundai of Paramus maintains both new and certified pre-owned Hyundai cars and SUVs.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
7 people
John McCallum's profile photo
My Bergen's profile photo
Charles Hannon's profile photo
kyle re's profile photo
Phil Tedesco's profile photo
budi mulyono cikupa's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
75 reviews
5 star
32 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
35 reviews
"We got a great deal and the Manager Eric Bennett was especially great."
"As a customer, highly satisfied with service and service representative!"
"Worst experience ever in a car dealership."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jennifer Barton's profile photo
Jennifer Barton
2 weeks ago
Absolutely horrible. Stay away! I've never had salespeople be so rude and condescending as I've experienced here. I could go on and on over our 4-5 visits here. Basically, if you're looking for nice people or just not mean people and a fair price, look else where. These salespeople are only here to scam you. My last visit was the worst and last. We were going in to sell our vehicle ( after several calls from them wanting us to bring it in, we made an appointment) and we told to contact Reggie. We waited for Reggie about 15min only to be immediately handed over to a sales associate named Ryan. Ryan was the nail in the coffin for us and how he treated us as a couple and specifically me as a woman. As I mentioned, we were going to sell the car, while we were getting the quote my husband was in the restroom and Ryan came back and was literally staring at me. I asked him if he needed anything or more information. He said, "No, Im just waiting to talk to him" I then informed him that he's my husband and we both own the vehicle. He said, "Really? Um, I'll just wait for him" The offer was robbery (we were offered several thousand more at other dealerships) so we said no thank and asked if that was the best he could really do, because we informed the sales manager before making the appointment that anything below a certain amount would be doing nothing but wasting both of our time. Ryan then decides to tell us, "Well, were not really happy you came in on s Saturday. Its my biggest day for sales" WHAT? Oh, Im sorry I came on the weekend and you have to "deal" with me not taking off work and coming during the work week. He then said he "doesn't really care about helping us" and "he's not making anything" That's when I got up, told him he had a bad attitude and told him he should look for another job outside of sales. To which he just said,"really? Ok" He was weird and and awkward on top of his crappy attitude and probably shouldn't be employed doing anything besides scrubbing the toilets in their dirty restroom.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Jennifer, We apologize again for our poor customer service. To address this issue further please contact our General Sales Manager, Rocco, at (201) 845-0700. -Hyundai of Paramus
James Folkoff
2 weeks ago
Horrible Experience. Every cliché about car salesmen you ever heard. Ryan the salesperson - must think the customer's are idiots. Offering horrible prices from $100-$200 off of MSRP. We told him we had been to other dealerships and drove the car, obviously we had an idea of prices. He would go talk to the sales manager for 20 minutes leaving us sit there and comes back with a slightly better price. Maybe he has time to play silly games but customers do not. He would not give us a reasonable price and each time he came back he would say "I have got a great deal for you" and make a ridiculous offer. He thinks customers just fell off the turnip truck. Finally the sales manager comes over and apologizes that the prices he gave were an error. (yeah sure, you want to buy a bridge in Brooklyn?). Did you ever get a bad feeling about a business, well I did with this dealership. Could never trust them. We leave and tell him we want to think about it. Ryan called and asked what our status was. I advised him we decided not to purchase at this point. This guy called every two to three days annoying us telling us what great deals they can give us. Finally he called me today and I advised him "just to have him stop calling" that we purchased a Lexus. When asked why, I told him I preferred that car. He continued to harass me why we did not call him back. You would think once I tell him we purchased a different brand of car he would stop. Nope he continued, finally I said goodbye and hung up. Not five minutes later he calls again, asking what our status was. (I can't make this stuff up) I remind him I just spoke to him 5 minutes ago. Then he tells me I lied to him, as I told him I was no longer in the market. This guy should not be selling cars but be a barker in the circus for the side shows. A creepy wise guy. This dealership pass on. FYI we did purchase a Hyundai today at a different dealership whose sales department knows how to treat and speak to customers.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi James, We would like to apologize for our poor customer service. We will use these comments to improve our dealership. If you wish to address this issue further please reach out to our General Sales Manager, Rocco, at (201) 845-0700. -Hyundai of Paramus
Shelley Slafkes
3 months ago
I had the most wonderful experience today at Paramus Hyundai. I had a flat tire and pulled into their Service Department. Even though I had not bought my car there, they helped me without kindness. The manager was wonderful. They located a tire, went and got it and put it on my car. They offered me coffee and made a flat tire into a good experience. There is no question in my mind that when I need my next car I will buy it at Paramus Hyundai. Thanks so much
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We're glad you had a wonderful experience at the dealership. If you need anything in the future please see us again. Sincerely, Paramus Hyundai
TheJustme88888
4 months ago
My son bring my 2014 Hyundai Sonata with 14961 miles to get a tire repaired under warrenty and was up sold. Walked out with a $1200 bill. They take advantage of people that are naive about cars. They told him he need Nitrogen in his tire $80.86 when the car came with free air. Was up sold and told he need a/c flush for $232.17. When I looked over the bill I stopped into another dealer to find out about the 15000 mile service and was told they normally charge with tax under 400.00. Before I could take out the bill from Paramus Hyundai they said hope you did not go to Paramus Hyundai they take advantage of customers in their service department. They here complains all the time. I called to discuss with a manager my feelings about the charges to see if they can do anything about it and there answer not a thing. Very disappointed that my son was taken advantage of and I have to pay for it. My recommendation is to find a honest Dealer to service your car and stay away from Paramus Hyundai
• • •
Joanne Mangarelli
2 weeks ago
I just bought a brand new 2016 Hyundai Elantra and I love it. Paramus Hyundai is a great place to buy a car. I had the best experience at Paramus Hyundai than I did at Wayne Hyundai four years ago. My sales rep was Jeff Lantigua. He was diligent, patient, friendly, and professional and he cared that I was happy with the new car. Jeff took his time to explain all of the details and let me test drive the Elantra. Jeff also gave me a good deal and gave me a bit more for the price. Working with Jeff made me comfortable and confident in my decision to buy the Elantra. After purchasing my vehicle Jeff made sure that I had everything I needed. I have to say the professionalism and attentiveness of Jeff exceeded my expectations. When I returned for the registration Jeff still was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Paramus Hyundai to everyone who is looking to buy a car.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Joanne, Thank you for this five star review. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful time at our dealership. We're glad to hear Jeff helped you through your car-purchasing experience .Come back again! Best, Hyundai of Paramus
Corando Media's profile photo
Corando Media
a month ago
This dealership is out of control. Even Paper work, and service. Also, Service team and manager service very bad. Most service times are not exactly on time. They have mistake service after that I had to go there two times or Three Times. No acknowledge. I am not recomend service to everyone Rt 4 Paramus Perfectly. Apparently, You will regret chioce. Do not go.
Response from the owner - a month ago
We apologize for the poor service. Please contact our Service Manager, Heather Curcio, at 201-712-9669 or hcurcio@rt4cars.com - Hyundai of Paramus
Liza Bautista
a month ago
Our sales rep was Jeff Lantigua. He was diligent and patient with us in showing our options given our budget and needs. They worked us to get a good deal that gave us a bit more car for the buck. Granted, it is just a lease but we had a pleasant experience with them.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Liza, Thanks for the five star review! We are very pleased to hear that Jeff was so helpful. Please come see us again if you need anything. - Hyundai of Paramus
Phil Tedesco
3 months ago
Just bought my brand new 2015 Hyundai Sonata and I love it. Great place to buy a car. All I have to say is if your looking to buy a new car you have to see Eric Bennett. Great guy and Great deal. All he cared about was making sure me and my wife were happy. And I tell you that we are.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Phil, Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We're glad to hear Eric was so helpful. Please come see us again soon. Enjoy your 2015 Hyundai Sonata. Best, Paramus Hyundai