Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Shaun Holloway
Business and technology linchpin. Jedi Master.
Business and technology linchpin. Jedi Master.
About
Shaun's posts

Post has attachment
A brief, heraldic exploration of my HOLLOWAY family crest, "Lesson from a Coat of Arms," https://medium.com/lessons-from-ordinary/lesson-from-a-coat-of-arms-19db05ffcda0

Post has attachment
The reasons why people buy haven’t changed, but the message has become more emotional than logical. My latest story, "Lesson from a Dog Treat," https://medium.com/@shaunholloway/lesson-from-a-dog-treat-74e4da738ba3

Post has attachment
One of the best ways to appreciate life is to plant a tree, watch it grow, and bask in its protection and glory. My latest story, "Lesson from a Holly Tree," https://medium.com/@shaunholloway/lesson-from-a-holly-tree-c65527413153

Post has attachment
The best trees are the ones you wish you planted yesterday. The sad, sad photo story of the Ash Tree's death by the emerald ash borer, https://medium.com/@shaunholloway/lesson-from-a-dead-ash-tree-669f8f6a0c31

Post has attachment
If only humans behaved and treated one another like quiet snowflakes. "Lesson from a Quiet Snowfall," https://medium.com/@shaunholloway/lesson-from-a-quiet-snowfall-9f99fa097fc0

Post has attachment
Just like the carpenter saw each of these disciples in a plain block of wood, so Jesus sees disciples in each of us. If we let Him shape us and carve away our sins, then we too can be saved. My latest story, "Lesson from a Carpenter," https://medium.com/lessons-from-ordinary/lesson-from-a-carpenter-db83e7826cd1

Post has attachment
Prepare and train your mind for graduate school with jigsaw puzzles. Change the way you think. "Lesson from a Jigsaw Puzzle," https://medium.com/@shaunholloway/lesson-from-a-jigsaw-puzzle-d5f9a8136805

Post has attachment
Sharing is not just for social media. It has always been a thing. My latest story, "Lesson from a Coca-Cola Bottle," https://medium.com/lessons-from-ordinary/lesson-from-a-coca-cola-bottle-3d071e45aab2

Post has attachment
Pixels... you see right through them, literally. My latest story, "Lesson from a Pixel," https://medium.com/@shaunholloway/lesson-from-a-pixel-8f1a013e6995

Post has attachment
What do the Ghostbusters and Princess Bride movies have to do with information security? Lesson from a Simple Old Key, https://medium.com/lessons-from-ordinary/lesson-from-a-simple-old-key-d3c02c4c3486
Wait while more posts are being loaded