Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Greektown Casino-Hotel
Casino
Today Open 24 hours
72 followers|8,036,390 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
555 E Lafayette St Detroit, MI 48226
555 East Lafayette StreetUSMichiganDetroit48226
(313) 223-2999greektowncasino.com
Casino, Amusement CenterToday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hours
Menu
There’s no better time than now to see everything that’s new at Greektown Casino-Hotel. Stop by our new Super Pit table games area to find all of your favorite table games in one new and exciting spot. Then, check out our new video poker lounge, The Fringe. It’s the best seat in the house for watching your team while playing your favorite games. Plus, we offer more than 2,700 of the most exciting slots and video poker machines, including the newest slots on the market as well as your old favorites, a live Poker room and high limit gaming!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
72 people
Celess Jackson's profile photo
Rob Hampton's profile photo
Gail Gibson's profile photo
nolncalsmom's profile photo
Christina Lynne Melchior's profile photo
LilTony HB's profile photo
Zina Williams's profile photo
Karen Ramos's profile photo
edward steel's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
237 reviews
5 star
88 reviews
4 star
52 reviews
3 star
40 reviews
2 star
19 reviews
1 star
38 reviews
Sprawling casino with a contemporary hotel & a high-end steakhouse, plus bars & free WiFi.- Google
"Beautiful Casino and Hotel."
"Poor customer service all the.way.around."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Alex B.'s profile photo
Alex B.
3 weeks ago
It looks and feels a lot nicer here ever since they finished renovating. Definitely cleaner inside. Strategically located in the heart of Greektown, it offers plenty of games and of course the surrounding bars. Room rates are pretty reasonable.....under the right circumstances, you can even get a room upgrade.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the kind words Alex!!
Justin Weinger's profile photo
Justin Weinger
a month ago
Garbage casino that pales in comparison to MGM...and even Motor City. My problem is that the last 3 times I gambled here, slot machines ate a $20 bill...3 times in a row of coming here over a 2 month period! That's a heck of a coincidence. The first two times it was very crowded, I hit the service button, and after wasting 30 minutes of my time nobody ever came over. The third time I had a friend wait at the machine and I had to flag someone down. They brought two more people over, and the end result is that they claimed I didn't put the money in! Ridiculous and insulting. I know $20 is a small amount, but they should have checked the cameras anyways. Their service people treated me like a liar! Annoyed and no reason to come back here. Ive stayed at this hotel many times, gambled here many many times, and have eaten and had drinks at the various bars/restaurant...
• • •
Khaled Talaat's profile photo
Khaled Talaat
in the last week
They won't give me my $300. I made a cash advance at the ATM using my debit card. The lady at the cashier refused to pay me the $300 because I had a foreign passport. The money was deducted from my bank account. I was told to file a claim/open a dispute at my bank. There was no message or even anything near the ATM that said they don't accept foreign passports. I had never had such a problem with any casino I had been to. DON'T TRUST THEM. STAY AWAY.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Good morning Khaled. I'm looking into this for you and will advise shortly.
Ed Sulaiman's profile photo
Ed Sulaiman
3 months ago
Housekeeping, valet, security, concierge and the restaurant staff are fabulous and amazing people. Perhaps that would be an advice for the front desk staff to be a bit friendly. I was coming from Canada, we usually stay there because we had to due to a contact, this time we were not. I went to check in and the lady said " I don't have your name here". I admit not having accurate hotel details, but when I asked to use the hotel phone to dial a local call since, I cant use my Canadian phone is USA, she replied and said sorry we do not have phones here. Good thing I had lobby wifi configured from previous stays to make internet calls over google talk. Very Poor Service. I work in hotels as well, and we do not treat people this way. I did not come from the streets. Thank you.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Abu - thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate the friendly words about our team and took concern over the issue that you had at the front desk. We took your feedback as an opportunity to coach the team on how to handle an incident like you referenced and we were able to come up with the proper way to help a guest with a phone call at the desk. I'm happy to advise you that we have new procedures in place to handle that kind of guest request in the future, and I thank you for bringing this to our attention! I hope you are able to stay with us on your next visit to Detroit.
Chelsey Miler's profile photo
Chelsey Miler
a month ago
Myself and some friends booked some rooms at the hotel on a Friday night. First off as soon as we entered the room it reeked of cigarette smoke. But we all came down to celebrate my birthday so I was not going to let something like this ruin the night. Well after our night in Detroit we came back to room to refresh, and when leaving a friend in my group broke one of the lamps in the hallway. Now we COMPLETELY take responsibility for this and understand that we would need to pay to replace it. We did not understand why we needed to pay $230 to fix it!!! I have seen the same exact lamp at IKEA for $20, so we just could not understand where they were getting their numbers from. After asking to speak with the manager about the issue we were told that they would not come down and speak with us (blatant lack of customer service) but that they would be back in on Monday and we needed to call and discuss the matter then. And do you think when we called 3 times, and left 3 messages on Monday that we ever received a call back? Nope, we didn't. What is the point of even having a manager if they do not respect when a PAYING customer would like a simple conversation. Now I understand some people may think we deserve to have to pay this price, but when my group spent over $1000 in rooms, I think we at least deserved a call back. So moral of the story if you stay at Greektown hotel, do not have ANY accidents what-so-ever or you will definitely "pay" the price.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Chelsey - I'm sorry that management has not gotten back to you to answer any questions that you might have. Please send me an email at socialmedia@greektowncasino.com with your contact information so I can personally contact our hotel management and ask them to follow up. Thank you.
Aaron Thomas's profile photo
Aaron Thomas
2 months ago
Greektown (a.k.a. J.A.C.K.) has been undergoing some serious renovation, and the place is looking better all the time. The comps available for multiple restaurants right down the street is a nice touch as well. Unfortunately, they are falling short in a couple areas that are starting to make the gaming area and bars quite unattractive. It seems every time I visit the craps area on the weekends (and we're talking several occasions), it's nearly impossible to comfortably join a normal table. They'll often have 2 "Crapless" craps tables with a bit of open space and then a single, packed-like-a-wall normal craps table. Okay, I get it. The Crapless games have a considerably higher house edge, so if people are willing to throw their money away faster, might as well let 'em ride all night long, right? In the meantime, they have 3-4 empty normal craps tables, several people looking to get involved in a normal game (such as myself), and no one able to meet the demand. Some advice to management (since it appears they read this) - Be aware, this isn't just my own grievance. Nearly every time I've been to Greektown this year, I hear other, random patrons grumbling about this. This is turning into a deal breaker for me and my weekend crew. If you don't find a way to turn this around relatively soon, we'll have to take our future entertainment gatherings to MGM. The only other immediate issue I'd recommend looking into is your long pours at the bar. They're quite stingy compared to your competitors and other local bars. If I drop $10-14 for a middle shelf liquor, I expect more than a couple sips in a plastic cup. Hoping to see J.A.C.K. rise to the top, but there's still some holes to fill. Cheers!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Aaron - thanks so much for taking the time to provide this level of details. I'll pass this on to the tables team and our beverage team. Please keep the suggestions coming! Love to see this level of detail. It's really appreciated.
Star Knight's profile photo
Star Knight
2 months ago
Constantly rearranging the casino. Seems every 2 weeks or so, there is a major overhaul. Never know where my favorite slot games are anymore. Loud, dirty, way too many promo gimmicks and so crowded with a different type of class of people. Not the friendliest place to spend money. Ridiculous rewards, lots of "red tape" to get any kind of reward benefit. Has gone down in just about everything. Although, they do tend to get up to date slot machines.
Becky Jasper's profile photo
Becky Jasper
2 months ago
If sign out of u have to pay if I have the broze. Card only. Good is rated 3. I use to go every other Saturday morning. You may win 5 dollars after spending 200.00. A lot if machines broke and waitresses are rude half the time.

Stream

Greektown Casino-Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
555 E Lafayette St, Detroit, MI 48226
2
Dennis Kummer's profile photoCharles Vanness's profile photoDennis Zagrodnik's profile photo
3 comments
 
Do you know your Won/Loss request process is not working?
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
72 people
Celess Jackson's profile photo
Rob Hampton's profile photo
Gail Gibson's profile photo
nolncalsmom's profile photo
Christina Lynne Melchior's profile photo
LilTony HB's profile photo
Zina Williams's profile photo
Karen Ramos's profile photo
edward steel's profile photo