Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Greektown Casino
Casino
Today Open 24 hours
51 followers|5,881,703 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
555 East Lafayette Street Detroit, MI 48226
555 East Lafayette StreetUSMichiganDetroit48226
(313) 223-2999greektowncasino.com
CasinoToday Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hours
Menu
There’s no better time than now to see everything that’s new at Greektown Casino-Hotel. Stop by our new Super Pit table games area to find all of your favorite table games in one new and exciting spot. Then, check out our new video poker lounge, The Fringe. It’s the best seat in the house for watching your team while playing your favorite games. Plus, we offer more than 2,700 of the most exciting slots and video poker machines, including the newest slots on the market as well as your old favorites, a live Poker room and high limit gaming!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
108 reviews
5 star
39 reviews
4 star
21 reviews
3 star
20 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
22 reviews
Sprawling casino with a contemporary hotel & a high-end steakhouse, plus bars & free WiFi.- Google
"I still think the best feature of the casino is the free valet parking."
"Horrible service inside the casino as well."
Photos
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
51 people
Lois Knox's profile photo
Doretha Gray's profile photo
The Lalas's profile photo
Arnold Mynes's profile photo
Dale O. Warren Jr.'s profile photo
Daryl Morris's profile photo
Zina Williams's profile photo
B. Wright's profile photo
Meghan Mills's profile photo
All reviews
Abu Suliman's profile photo
Abu Suliman
a week ago
Housekeeping, valet, security, concierge and the restaurant staff are fabulous and amazing people. Perhaps that would be an advice for the front desk staff to be a bit friendly. I was coming from Canada, we usually stay there because we had to due to a contact, this time we were not. I went to check in and the lady said " I don't have your name here". I admit not having accurate hotel details, but when I asked to use the hotel phone to dial a local call since, I cant use my Canadian phone is USA, she replied and said sorry we do not have phones here. Good thing I had lobby wifi configured from previous stays to make internet calls over google talk. Very Poor Service. I work in hotels as well, and we do not treat people this way. Thank you.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Abu - thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate the friendly words about our team and took concern over the issue that you had at the front desk. We took your feedback as an opportunity to coach the team on how to handle an incident like you referenced and we were able to come up with the proper way to help a guest with a phone call at the desk. I'm happy to advise you that we have new procedures in place to handle that kind of guest request in the future, and I thank you for bringing this to our attention! I hope you are able to stay with us on your next visit to Detroit.
Ed Two
a month ago
So what's up on the free play I couldn't play any thing like Electric roulette or any thing I wanted to play just bs slot machines that have no payoff And the kicker is you can't cash out free play I wanted to eat but no I get 8 cents and 20 uas less points on my card that you can't uas but on the rigged slot machines go to MGM at less there I can ues the roulette and uas the free play to buy a 6 dollar pice of cheese cake Love that place cheese cake is awesome
• • •
James Masters's profile photo
James Masters
4 months ago
We certainly had fun. The staff was friendly, but I was not impressed with their selection of games. They do have some great promotions. If you are in the area and a gamer it is definitely worth stopping. I liked the selection of restaurants nearby as well! I would have to say that our best playing experience was MGM Grand, and if you are interested in playing anywhere I recommend you skip over MotorCity all together, and go with Greektown and MGM!
Lois Urbance
a month ago
I had a horrible experience too many people my machine was broke and i waited am hour to get it fixed by the time it was my party was leaving. It has been years since i have been there but its service has severely suffered. And the parking garage had people hanging out in them drinking and harassing casino patrons.
Kim Fick
3 weeks ago
My husband and I stayed overnight for his appointments at Karminos. They recommend it saying they take great care of their patients here. That was not the case. We were put on the 23rd floor. He had to take breaks to catch his breath each time we went out. I called the front desk for other options for delivery besides room service, I was told that was our only option. Nothing on the menu for cancer patients. Pizza and Pepsi for the two of us was $57. The pizza wasn't good. Staff was rude at check in. He have more appointments down here but, we won't be staying at this Hotel again.
• • •
Aaron Hipple's profile photo
Aaron Hipple
3 weeks ago
My new bride and I stayed in one of the Luxury Suites the night of our Belle Isle wedding...we couldn't have picked a better place! By the time the reception was over we were SO tired that we didn't want to hang out much later, so we had everybody back to our really spacious room for about half hour then kicked them out to sleep. We all went to breakfast the next day in Greektown, some of the BEST Greek restaurants are conveniently right down the street from the hotel, and had a blast telling stories from the night before. Everyone agreed that it was the best idea to stay there because once the wedding was over everybody got to stay together and continue the fun as late as they wanted (lets just say the minibar in the room got some use haha), there's so much to do at Greektown! I was so happy and relieved that everybody had such a good time and I was really impressed by their modern rooms, awesome views, and great customer service. The only things I would suggest is to have more help for people checking in, there was quite the wait in the AM. Our room's jacuzzi tub's jets did not work which was a bit disappointing, but Greektown's great customer service gave us 50% off on our room which totally made up for it. There's nothing about this place that would make me reduce it's rating, if you have the money I highly suggest staying here. Have fun!!
• • •
LeeAnne Christner
4 months ago
here's the thing....we were here taking advantage of your great promo. We've done this several times and often with other couples. I feel badly complaining but a Hotel as nice as yours should be a certain way. The counter tops were sticky, the window extremely streaked,only one wash cloth, no coffee cups, bathroom floor very dirty in the corners (like they haven't been scrubbed in months), and the worse sticky chunky stuff on the bathroom handle. My husband (a smoker) commented that the first thing a guest sees and smells is the vallat area where smokers stand around. You should move the smoking out of that area and power wash the place down. It really degrades the place. First impressions, you know? I would also like to say that everyone we came in contact with was so very helpful and nice. Everyone. Thanks for the great promo and for the fine service. I would like to see your fine establishment cleaned up tho.
• • •
Anthony Mitchell
5 months ago
Poor casino. I was banned from the casino for playing craps when the dealer complained to the pit boss that i was throwing the dice off the table on purpose. I argued back and was banned in the process. I recommend mgm or motorcity. Better comps and they have buffets. Greektown doesn't have a buffet just a crappy food court. Payouts were terrible when i did go. I do win at the other casinos.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Sorry you had a difficult experience Anthony. Our Tables Team works very hard to make sure all the folks playing have a great time.

Stream

Have them in circles
51 people
Lois Knox's profile photo
Doretha Gray's profile photo
The Lalas's profile photo
Arnold Mynes's profile photo
Dale O. Warren Jr.'s profile photo
Daryl Morris's profile photo
Zina Williams's profile photo
B. Wright's profile photo
Meghan Mills's profile photo

Greektown Casino hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.