Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Linda Needham
651 followers -
Bestselling Historical Romance Author * Playwright * Tap Dancer * Loved by my hero, Brad * Owned by Pippa, our Portuguese Water Dog
Bestselling Historical Romance Author * Playwright * Tap Dancer * Loved by my hero, Brad * Owned by Pippa, our Portuguese Water Dog

651 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Castles and Romance and Sex, oh, my!

  Mine was a storybook childhood, spent just a few leagues from an Enchanted Castle set in a Magical Kingdom that was ruled by a benevolent wizard whose powerful spells captured my imagination every time my parents took me for a visit. The moment I walked…
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Adventures in Kickstarter

Come help us Kickstart some fiction in a flash! 100 authors, 100 1,000-word thrills, chills, and romance, of course! http://ow.ly/EC24p
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Come join me at my new Google + Author Page!  I won't be posting or sharing here after January 1, 2015 so please follow me via the link below.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Escalating Emotion in Commercial Fiction Writing One of the first rules we learn as romance writers is that the Emotional Conflict between the hero and the heroine must not only be compelling enough to carry the relationship to its inevitable story…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Enjoying the warm +Cannon Beach Chamber of Commerce sunshine (!) on the Oregon Coast at the Wayside Inn's new garden dining area while I wait to be joined by my hubby +Bradford Needham, his brother Greg and Pippa, the I Love To Play In the Water Dog.
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Home Library Bookshelves Ideas and Tips

Best thing we did when we built-in our 20-bay #home library was to order 8 adjustable shelves from the cabinet maker instead of the usual 6.

As you see in the photo, the two extra shelves allow us to room for those tall books or magazines to lay sideways, spine out.  That way we don't waste vertical shelf space with a few tall books sitting on the same shelf as standard height books. #Pippa agrees.
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
 *How Barbara Freethy [Romance Author] Became the Bestselling Amazon KDP Author of All Time*

A follow-up to the Yahoo article I posted yesterday.  As I repeatedly told my #wilwrite14  workshop attendees:  Genre Fiction = Popular Fiction = Commercial Fiction = Living Wage$.  If you want to succeed in the new Indie World, write for readers who love Joan Wilder, Luke Skywalker, Jack Reacher, Carrie Bradshaw. 

http://huff.to/1srBHJZ
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Big Thanks to Willamette Writers 

...for a faboo Conference and especailly the Self-Publishing!  Today's authors have publishing choices -- and that can only be good for authors and readers in equal measure!
Romance Writers Ditch Publishers and Make Millions

#Wilwrite14  just ended and I'm please to come away from the Willamette Writers conference with the assurance that Self-Publishing is no longer the pejorative it was just two years ago.  This Yahoo article explains the reasons!

http://yhoo.it/1omdxKK

Post has attachment
Romance Writers Ditch Publishers and Make Millions

#Wilwrite14  just ended and I'm please to come away from the Willamette Writers conference with the assurance that Self-Publishing is no longer the pejorative it was just two years ago.  This Yahoo article explains the reasons!

http://yhoo.it/1omdxKK
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
+Lorelle VanFossen presenting at #wilwrite14. Go forth and blog!
Photo
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded